[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Hey Dinie. I'm okay already, thanks for asking. The only injury left is just a deep cut in my left shin, but it's not hindering me from anything. I have a slight pain in my outer left ankle also, but it's sensitive only when I press it in. Thanks man.

No rides recently?

that's great to hear man. you heal really quick. and nah.. no rides recently. though we're gonna a 'Welcome Back Qeith!!!' ride when you're ready.. lol.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
  • Replies 14.5k

Hi everyone,

I have recently acquire a 2nd hand 620 monster but would like to sell off the carbon fibre termis pipe. Its a slip on. Only 15 months old. Please PM if interested.

attached are some pics...

good day and ride safely..

I don't think this is legal for a M400 is it?

=p

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

well... say i haven't been a lucky fella..... hope tat someone else wif more luck can take over my pipes.... shan't go into the silly details....

Oh well, you just have to get used to it for attention from Mr LTA officers.

I am quite well known for all my previous cars till a point all of them remember me by first name. Since I sold off my previous cars, I kept the plate. And they still remember me. :dozed:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Oh well, you just have to get used to it for attention from Mr LTA officers.

I am quite well known for all my previous cars till a point all of them remember me by first name. Since I sold off my previous cars, I kept the plate. And they still remember me. :dozed:

wow... i'm impress... you can tahan those white horses knights ah..

guess my tolerence level is only there... once is already a big headache for me...

wow... i'm impress... you can tahan those white horses knights ah..

guess my tolerence level is only there... once is already a big headache for me...

They are not knights. More like pests. :cheers:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Shorties are quite hard to use, yeah? :dozed:

Shorties are easy to use once you get used to them. In fact, shorties force you to use 3fingers to brake, this is especially useful seeing as our Brembos are very effective.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Live Righteously...

Hey Conrad, here's what's on my bike - Pazzo Gold Shorties.

I also changed my 'mickey mouse' mirrors to the 696 version - looks more sporty.

I am sorry sir, your mickey mouse mirrors are perfect for me!

Sir Douglas, my fingers all very short. Not good for gorek and also shorties.

So bo bian, got to use LONG levers 8)

Sir Andrew, got good lobang, buy for yourself... kns :argue:

Wah, your s4rs pic look nice...

u must be thinking who i am.... kekeke.

i'm the new lover for your ex M400 lah ..kekke...cheers

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

WSBK race 1 & 2 Live Screening on 16th May

Venue : Mulligans @ Clarke Quay

Time : 1745hrs

Parking : Free parking only from 1730hrs onwards beside Zirca (previously

was M.O.S) I have reserved the usual VIP parking space.

I'm working there now so any F1, Motogp or Wsbk races I will be screening it live if SCV is showing it. Its a sports bar basically so any sports I will screen it. The whole place is equipped with 3 Plasma Tv outdoors, 9 Plasma Tv & a projector indoors. Do come down & watch..

Feel free to call me @ 90710855 ( Randy) if u have any enquires. Cheers.

Edited by Randy_koh
http://www.superbikeitalia.com/images/16_118200774533pm.jpg
Wah, your s4rs pic look nice...

u must be thinking who i am.... kekeke.

i'm the new lover for your ex M400 lah ..kekke...cheers

You are talking to Sir Douglas right?

Hi guys, I'm thinking of getting a ducati 695 and there are a few on sale currently. Just wanna know if there are anything I should look out for when checking the bike? Any common problems with ducati monsters that I should check on? Thanx for the help! :)

you are talking to sir douglas right?

............................... :)

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

I am letting go my Ducati 696 white. Do feel free to contact me at 94787700 for more details, there are two price tag for this bike one with all the accessories one without as follows:

1) 21k with accessories of:

-Carbon Fiber Pipe, Racing Ecu and Racing Air Filter

-Titax shorty levers (Colour Black with Red adjustables clicks)

-Komine saddle bags

-RIZOMA Hand Grips

-RIZOMA Balancer

-RIZOMA Plate Holder

-Hella Horns to blasts those cars who is a danger towards ur life

-Race Shield

-3M Carbon Fiber Stickers

-R&G Racing Sliders custom made for Ducati 696

2) 18.5k for everything stock

Tires and Chain changes when I took over the bike at Ducati's work shop can call them to verify - $800 plus

Did the whole servicing which is for 24k, now e bike only 22k mileage with Mike at Kallang Cycle - $800plus

With Uncle Mike I changed:

1) Chain

2) Front n Back Sporket

3) Hella Horns

4) Oil filter

5) Engine Oil

6) Full servicing

3 sets of keys will be given as I lost one and made 2 more for $300 plus can check with Ducati as they have my records..

All the Original Parts will be given to the new owner, manual and two keys

For more information pls do not be shy to contact me. Thank you.

Reason for selling: Women's nags are very unbearable :cheeky:

Edited by kiraguyver84
Forgot to name Sliders

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

that's great to hear man. you heal really quick. and nah.. no rides recently. though we're gonna a 'Welcome Back Qeith!!!' ride when you're ready.. lol.

Must be cause of all the milk I drink. Thank you thank you! Can't wait for it. But this time no more throttling at the bends. A bit of phobia already.

WSBK race 1 & 2 Live Screening on 16th May

Venue : Mulligans @ Clarke Quay

Time : 1745hrs

Parking : Free parking only from 1730hrs onwards beside Zirca (previously

was M.O.S) I have reserved the usual VIP parking space.

I'm working there now so any F1, Motogp or Wsbk races I will be screening it live if SCV is showing it. Its a sports bar basically so any sports I will screen it. The whole place is equipped with 3 Plasma Tv outdoors, 9 Plasma Tv & a projector indoors. Do come down & watch..

Feel free to call me @ 90710855 ( Randy) if u have any enquires. Cheers.

Just saw this! My friend is working quite near so next time I try and drop by. Thanks Randy!

Any idea if there is new model for m400 coming up?

Or if anyone selling their 04-07 M400? : )

1st bike : Phantom TA150

2nd bike : Varadero 125

3rd bike : X9 180

4th bike : GSR 400

5th bike : Super Tenere XT1200Z

6th bike : R1200 GSA LC

7th bike : TmaxDx

8th bike : Softtail Fat Bob

............................... :)

Huh? :faint:

any one keen for meet up ride tonight post here. will contact those interested.

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…