[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Will be getting a Ducati Monster 796 soon. Saw their service manual from Ducati website which indicated service intervals of 1000km, 12000km, 24000km n so on.

I wanna check, so in between every 12,000km I don't have to change engine oil??

It depends on the oil you use, how you ride the bike, and how long it takes to get that mileage. For the low cost of fresh oil and filter, personally I would at least do a change in the middle of these so around every 5/6000 kms. Anyway good luck trying to get your brakes and tires to last 12k if you use it properly... haha 😜

• Replies 14.5k

thanks for the helpful information. i just bought the monster today.. so i guess two weeks to wait before i'll get my hands on it.

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

----------------------------------------

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

one last thing, what's e price like for servicing on e 12k and 24k mileage??

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

If you're buying new I suppose you're going to service it at Minerva. You can ask them directly because their prices are set out according to what job it is.

one last thing, what's e price like for servicing on e 12k and 24k mileage??
http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

You have to ask yourself if u r really into road bike cos both different category. The speed, riding posture and style are totally different.

My Ride is a Monster..... So am I

http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/9646/28161410150369521227306.jpg

thinking of switching from my rvf to monster 400. what do you people think?... actually was planning to upgrade to GSXR or R6. but kinda sick of sports bike...

Your advice is appreciated

My qns would be, why a monster 400?. For the record, the bhp and fc is worst then ur rvf so its technically a downgrade.

Oh no not again. Lol.

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

In my opinion, there is no hving two side of the world by having good low toque for pick n not sacrifice some fc. Of course the condition , good maintance of bike n carb vs efi .also affect the fc...

Italian beauty as collection is different of its own liao

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

Maybe people like the classic monster 400 look and not the performance mah. :oD

Btw, anyone know where i can get a belly pan for my monster m400 locally other than overseas ebay?

Thanx and have a great CNY

Edited by Navihawk

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r116/navihawkk/owl.jpg

Winners Never Quit, Quitters Never Win !!

Maybe people like the classic monster 400 look and not the performance mah. :oD

Btw, anyone know where i can get a belly pan for my monster m400 locally other than overseas ebay?

Thanx and happy a great CNY

Ah boy lor. Buy super4 belly pan modify the brackets to fit lor. LOL

Dun wanna modify lah... See if got original one leh.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r116/navihawkk/owl.jpg

Winners Never Quit, Quitters Never Win !!

thanks for the helpful information. i just bought the monster today.. so i guess two weeks to wait before i'll get my hands on it.

I suppose u bought new m796 from minerva? How much u paid for it bro?

No tune, no life. -JM

*M796@FA4M*

Saw a monster 796 (2011) for $21.5k... With arrow pipe quite a no. Of accessories.. Worth it?

My EX R I D E S

HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR 1284 A)

HONDA WAVE 125R (FY 3787 R)

SUZUKI GSR 400 K6 (FBB 5592 R)

NISSAN SUNNY 1.5 A (SDK 7355 A)

GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 (FBD 5313 U)

KAWASAKI VERSYS 650...

IAN

erm on the 696, what is the F/C like.and how often must go servicing?per service is how much.You know all those noob question abt getting a bike.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2353/85571635.png