[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

I think you go through this thread slowly, esp the first few pages, can learn alot about the bike.

FW plate, 8k, click on the link in my sig.

• Replies 14.5k

DOC, I would have been interested in your S4 although the chrome tank is an eyesore.

however, i already bot my Triumph.....

spread the word for you.

Eyesore!!!! :faint:

I guess its a divided opinion then. We parked a matt black Monster Dark and Chromo next to each other, very nice contrast.

Originally posted by Throttle@Sep 4 2005, 05:08 PM

DOC, I would have been interested in your S4 although the chrome tank is an eyesore.

however, i already bot my Triumph.....

spread the word for you.

thx bro

think the tank is not the eyesore but the finger prints on it ;)

Hey Danny, fancy some fingerprints on your pipes too?

http://www.desmoducati.org/images/bbq2005007.jpg

I really like the mellowphone exhausts!

haha, DOC ... good reply ... your're cool, man.

Yo, Throttle, which Triumph did you buy, I assume you meant a bike ... juz kidding

Cat:cheeky:

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Ducati Monster S4 version for sale

916cc engine

cromo version

carbon fibre parts

Cromo Tank

ride for abt 1.5 yrs

1 owner only

Interested party pls PM to discuss abt it in more detail

got some pics at last

Anyone of u going to the Moto GP at Sepang? U guys planning anything? Apparently, Minerva has the tickets & they are providing these services for Ducati riders. Tiffany was thinking of getting a coach if there's more than 40pax. Or else she will be driving up and she can take about 4 of the owners that are not riding up. Give her a call should any of u be interested. These are the information i gather.

1. Departing 23/9/05 (Fri) evening, return 25/09/05 (Sun) evening.

2. Pit walkabout: S$25, GP tickets: S$25

3. Hotel Istana: S$100 per nite w/ breakfast for 2 (we can pack in as many pax in the room as we want but...she says....shh).

4. Coach (if 40px): S$55, (if 30pax): S$73

I thought of riding there but heard there has been cases of stolen Ducati so I AM IN DILEMA!!!

:help: :help: :help: :help:

I got the Thunderbird......ah pek bike lah...

slowing down, no more track days

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 4 2005, 08:41 PM

Hey Danny, fancy some fingerprints on your pipes too?

http://www.desmoducati.org/images/bbq2005007.jpg

I really like the mellowphone exhausts!

hmm sure would like to fingerprint that, hey neo where are you'll meeting this week?can join?

throttle where did u get the truimph,is there a dealer in sillypore

neo think sat is coming just round the corner, should we do a ride ard spore instead of just staying at KKFC, maybe suggest a ride to telok blangah hill and then off for a drink west coast macs

Yes, its this Saturday, 10th September!

Unfortunately I'll be unable to ride for at least 2 weeks, fractured my thumb... :weep:

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 5 2005, 11:57 PM

Yes, its this Saturday, 10th September!

Unfortunately I'll be unable to ride for at least 2 weeks, fractured my thumb... :weep:

wat did u do dis time ? :sian:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Ya neo wat happened?

By e way got my bike fixed w a Scottoiler already. $165. Thks 4 e advice.

The chap had a cable tie too close to the exhaust and melted, so I had to reroute the tube myself jus now. Hope it does not melt as well.

Btw there seems to be a wide disparity on the interval for oil change. Have seen ranging from 900 - 4000k although Ducati manual states every 1000k if I'm not wrong. Any comments?

Another qn - where is this LAB that ppl always talk about?

Locked the front wheel while braking over a series of bumps on the exit of the motorcycle lane at Kulai Toll Plaza towards Singapore side.

Didn't see the bumps, didn't expect them to be there either (very close to the end of the lane). Not much damage to myself except folding my thumb inwards, causing dislocated thumb, fractured bone and damaged joint.... :giddy:

Anyway, change the oil as often as you wish, but I think the manual recommends every 5000km. I change mine monthly, $30 of cheap assurance and preventive maintenance. :thumb:

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 4 2005, 05:01 PM

I think you go through this thread slowly, esp the first few pages, can learn alot about the bike.

FW plate, 8k, click on the link in my sig.

Yo bro, thanks for the reply. Tried to go through the whole thread but quite tedious lah, *ahem. Alot of chat to sort through. But, yeah, helps abit to know more about the bike. Do you know which shops would sell Monst 400? Can go there see see look look. Seldom see the bike in carparks, but also paiseh to go there and stare if I do spot one. Later the owner think I do something farni to his bike.

Originally posted by Jorn@Sep 7 2005, 08:34 AM

Yo bro, thanks for the reply. Tried to go through the whole thread but quite tedious lah, *ahem. Alot of chat to sort through. But, yeah, helps abit to know more about the bike. Do you know which shops would sell Monst 400? Can go there see see look look. Seldom see the bike in carparks, but also paiseh to go there and stare if I do spot one. Later the owner think I do something farni to his bike.

Look here

This coming Sat is our little ducati FIRST RIDE OUTING,

as suggested by Neo that we dont do any post and just make it a regularly outing once a month,

i would prefer all those who are interested to put in a little effort to exercise your fingers (except for neo la as we know he has injured his little thumb ) to key in your name here.

i personally dont want to go down and see nobody turns up and subsequently who wants to meet up again.

ok enough said, who is keen and as usual KKFC ??

I'm out ... heading to Sibu for fishing. Arranged 3 weeks ago. have fun, boys.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

hey, hi monsters!

urm, me and a friend may wanna tag along if we are free, but we not riding monsters.. the only ducati monster is the one we have in our dreams.. but yeah, was thinking if we could 'thick-skin' a bit and join you guys, maybe learn more about m400, cause we keen on learning more on m400, as i've already read the entire thread.. and god damn it, its long! so hopefully you guys don't mind a ktm and wr around..

Keong

Originally posted by D.O.C@Sep 7 2005, 01:50 PM

as suggested by Neo that we dont do any post and just make it a regularly outing once a month,

i would prefer all those who are interested to put in a little effort to exercise your fingers (except for neo la as we know he has injured his little thumb ) to key in your name here.

i personally dont want to go down and see nobody turns up and subsequently who wants to meet up again.

DOC, any chance you guys maybe mtg after 10pm? Any earlier n I'm out.

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Hmm, no timing posted, but lets meet at the usual time of 8pm?

They should still be hanging around there at 10pm :smile:

dont feel shy any bikes are welcome :cheer:

Time : 8.30pm

Can we hve the respone from the regulars ;)

1) D.O.C.

2) NeO (can u make it? or thumb still hurts)

3) Zh4n

4) ducatitan (late)

5) keongology n friend

http://www.ducatipipemod.com/s4/mods/phaseIII/s4-998-1.jpg

Come guys, look at this pic, what do you see? This is no ordinary Ducati!