[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Originally posted by blackreplica@Dec 21 2005, 03:13 AM

vincekam>>> I think the guy who owns the yellow monster is a member here......I'm not sure if it's still for sale though? Its a real monster

Whoops, just found out easy2findme is the owner, lol

Yeah... I managed to track down easy2findme.

We have chat over voice and meet up a couple of time.

Anyway, the bike is sold.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

• Replies 14.5k

Feeling Bored today so found something to do and also like to share with the rest of the guys here! Hope this might be of some help.

Bought some screws to do a change up and decided to put a list for those who are keen to DIY.

SUS 304 Allen Cap Screws:

M5 x 8mm - 2nos - Tank Cap

M5 x 25mm - 3nos - Tank Cap

M5 x 16mm - 2nos - Throttle Handle

M6 x 25mm - 4nos - Brake/Clutch Reservoir Clamp

M6 x 45mm - 2nos - Pipe Hanger

M6 Nut and Flat Washer - 6nos/ea - Pipe Hanger

M6 x 16mm - 2nos - Ignition Cover

M8 x 75mm - 4nos - Handle Bar Clamp

SUS 304 CSK(+) Head Screws:

M4 x 12mm - 4nos Brake/Clutch Reservoir Cover

Place of purchase (Click on Map) Should cost you less than 10 Buckaroos! ->

http://www.thegreenbook.com.sg/search/webp...&SearchType=CS#

http://www.thegreenbook.com.sg/search/webp...l&SearchType=CS

Pictures will be coming up below!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

1996 - 1997 : Aprillia RS125 Extrema

1997 - 1998 : Yamaha DT200WR

1998 - 2005 : Not been Riding.....

2005 - 2006 : Honda XR400RV & Ducati Monster

2006 Onwards : Something BIG ! ! is coming.......

DIY Change of Cosmetic Stainless Steel Screws(In The Making)!

First you need a Monster, if not what's the point!

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0828.jpg

Then the SCREWS!

M5 x 8mm - 2nos Tank Cap + M5 x 25mm - 3nos Tank Cap

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0839.jpg

M5 x 16mm - 2nos Throttle Handle

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0838.jpg

M6 x 25mm - 4nos Brake/Clutch Reservoir Clamp

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0841.jpg

M6 x 45mm - 2nos Pipe Hanger + M6 Nut and Flat Washer - 6nos/ea Pipe Hanger

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0843.jpg

M6 x 16mm - 2nos Ignition Cover + M8 x 75mm Handle Bar Clamp

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0844.jpg

No More Rusty Screws!

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0847.jpg

Next Up....Engine and Gearbox Covers! Hope i am not being too Kay Poh in here just to show my Enthusiasms, also no Animals are harm in the makings!

Cheers Guys!

Originally posted by GalanteD@Dec 21 2005, 06:02 PM

Feeling Bored today so found something to do and also like to share with the rest of the guys here! Hope this might be of some help.

Bought some screws to do a change up and decided to put a list for those who are keen to DIY.

SUS 304 Allen Cap Screws:

M5 x 8mm - 2nos - Tank Cap

M5 x 25mm - 3nos - Tank Cap

M5 x 16mm - 2nos - Throttle Handle

M6 x 25mm - 4nos - Brake/Clutch Reservoir Clamp

M6 x 45mm - 2nos - Pipe Hanger

M6 Nut and Flat Washer - 6nos/ea - Pipe Hanger

M6 x 16mm - 2nos - Ignition Cover

M8 x 75mm - 4nos - Handle Bar Clamp

SUS 304 CSK(+) Head Screws:

M4 x 12mm - 4nos Brake/Clutch Reservoir Cover

Place of purchase (Click on Map) Should cost you less than 10 Buckaroos! ->

http://www.thegreenbook.com.sg/search/webp...&SearchType=CS#

http://www.thegreenbook.com.sg/search/webp...l&SearchType=CS

Pictures will be coming up below!

Hi bro GalanteD,

You wanna organize a DIY for this?

Or is it point the map and we go buy ourself?

10 Buckaroos? Ar... 10 bucks is it.. You're trying to confuss us. hahaha

Hey, anyway, wonder will you be at the Bedok multi story car park washing bke and DIYing with us tonight? 9:30pm

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by GalanteD@Dec 21 2005, 06:07 PM

DIY Change of Cosmetic Stainless Steel Screws(In The Making)!

First you need a Monster, if not what's the point!

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0828.jpg

Then the SCREWS!

M5 x 8mm - 2nos Tank Cap + M5 x 25mm - 3nos Tank Cap

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0839.jpg

M5 x 16mm - 2nos Throttle Handle

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0838.jpg

M6 x 25mm - 4nos Brake/Clutch Reservoir Clamp

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0841.jpg

M6 x 45mm - 2nos Pipe Hanger + M6 Nut and Flat Washer - 6nos/ea Pipe Hanger

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0843.jpg

M6 x 16mm - 2nos Ignition Cover + M8 x 75mm Handle Bar Clamp

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0844.jpg

No More Rusty Screws!

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c372/M400/CIMG0847.jpg

Next Up....Engine and Gearbox Covers! Hope i am not being too Kay Poh in here just to show my Enthusiasms, also no Animals are harm in the makings!

Cheers Guys!

galanted

bro u so happenings now i oso wanna get my rusted screw of my italian babe....hehehe!

all dukes

pm me if u guy doin a meet up anytime soon

cheers! :cheeky:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Yo Bro Vince,

*Screws will have to buy yourselves.

*DIY Session can be arranged but after i sought out Screws for the Engine area to make it a more benefits out of a single lesson.

*It should be below SGD$10.

*It's 1am and you didn't see me at Bedok MSCP, sorry as i got some stuff to attend to.

Sorry for putting it bluntly......Guess i wasn't Funny enough...... :cheeky:

Cheers Bro! :cheer:

Yo Bro ProDero,

Go get the SCREWS Mann if you can't wait up! Else, stay tune for phase 2 on the Engine Screws! :goodluck:

Cheers Bro! :cheer:

Super good info dude, thanks for the effort. Will get the screws asap and look for you soon. heh

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Originally posted by contacted@Dec 22 2005, 01:28 AM

Super good info dude, thanks for the effort. Will get the screws asap and look for you soon. heh

Well, Neighbours has their Privileges, i guess! :smile:

On another note, has anyone here had the guts to do a tail chop mod? I checked out the underside of that ugly rear piece that sticks out, doesnt look to difficult. my only concern is finding a saw that is capable of making good clean cuts to the frame...anyone have any suggestions? I plan to cut the frame off to just in front of the signal lights attachments (so i dont have to relocate them) and simply attach the licence plate to the bolts holding the signal lights in place.

Originally posted by nE0@Dec 22 2005, 02:57 AM

Galanted > Wanna do a screw change for my 999? :D

Lai Lai Lai ! If you are keen then you will have to drop by my place twice. First time to take out and measure every single screw and second time to replace them with the new s/s screws..... Second time will be way faster than first. On second thoughts, why not we all arrange a screw change session near town whereby we all can get together, at the same day measure your screws, purchase them and change them up at the same day! Extending my invitation to all DUKERS! First i got to invest in better Allen Keys........

Originally posted by blackreplica@Dec 22 2005, 03:28 AM

Galanted nice job! definitely something i can look to do when i get bored! The pics were great too

Thanks! Contacted is very keen on having them changed, you wanna follow suit and join him?

Originally posted by blackreplica@Dec 22 2005, 03:31 AM

On another note, has anyone here had the guts to do a tail chop mod? I checked out the underside of that ugly rear piece that sticks out, doesnt look to difficult. my only concern is finding a saw that is capable of making good clean cuts to the frame...anyone have any suggestions? I plan to cut the frame off to just in front of the signal lights attachments (so i dont have to relocate them) and simply attach the licence plate to the bolts holding the signal lights in place.

Look for MR VINCE! HE seems very keen to chop it off!

Originally posted by blackreplica@Dec 22 2005, 03:31 AM

Hi blackreplica,

Yes, I'm ready to game for a tailchop since I have high mount my exhaust already. Will be ordering this item soon:

http://www.1tail.com/sa/cart/detail.asp?pg...E-8767EC7C6721}

But something stops me from doing the tailchop because I heard many remarks that it'll flick water from the back after tailchop. But I still have not a comfirm yet. Should we do it? yes/no ?

Galanted > Please include me to your "screwing" thing. I want to screw.. I want to screw...

Yo Vincekam..

U order that thing!! sh*t!! Look swit man!! Price also very swit!! Hehe!! Hey, how r u gonna bring in the item? i did brought in items from USA.. wif no shipping or same as US.. Cos i use my bro-in-law add.. Bt hav to wait.. Cos he is a US marine medical officer attached here in Spore.. so if u guys want help(cheaper i mean) for shipment from US.. Feel free to BUZZ/PM Me.. ( lil thing i can do for my fellow Ducatians)..

Sori guys.. was trying the menu out.. it sucks!! Btw how do u change that pic under ur name? can nebody help me? tx..

Originally posted by vincekam@Dec 22 2005, 10:06 AM

Hi blackreplica,

Yes, I'm ready to game for a tailchop since I have high mount my exhaust already. Will be ordering this item soon:

http://www.1tail.com/sa/cart/detail.asp?pg...E-8767EC7C6721}

But something stops me from doing the tailchop because I heard many remarks that it'll flick water from the back after tailchop. But I still have not a comfirm yet. Should we do it? yes/no ?

Galanted > Please include me to your "screwing" thing. I want to screw.. I want to screw...

Will copy you in on any updates! I SCREWED mine liao! Now my P***S hurts! (what you thinking = P***S = PALMS hor!) Kekeke!

BTW, Bro Vince, could you not place an order for the Eliminator first provided if with your contacts, do you think you can actually borrow a pc of it from anyone you know so that i can get it custom locally. As i was in the Hardware Industry before and my Contacts with Fabricators and Engineering Firms, i believe i can get it done for less then $100/pc in Stainless Steel.

Originally posted by 900despairmonster@Dec 22 2005, 11:40 AM

Yo Vincekam..

U order that thing!! sh*t!! Look swit man!! Price also very swit!! Hehe!! Hey, how r u gonna bring in the item? i did brought in items from USA.. wif no shipping or same as US.. Cos i use my bro-in-law add.. Bt hav to wait.. Cos he is a US marine medical officer attached here in Spore.. so if u guys want help(cheaper i mean) for shipment from US.. Feel free to BUZZ/PM Me.. ( lil thing i can do for my fellow Ducatians)..

Sori guys.. was trying the menu out.. it sucks!! Btw how do u change that pic under ur name? can nebody help me? tx..

Go to My Controls, then look for avatar then upload the pic you wanted in! Ta Da! Solved!

yo vince,

That tail chop kit looks real good man! However, it looks like it may not work on my bike, cos the signal lights location is very different on my '98 M400. In particular, the signal lights on my bike stick out a lot more than in the pic from that website (its under the brake light instead of behind it), which means i can't cut away as much frame without relocating the lights first although at first glance it doesnt seem like a big deal. But for sure my frame will still be visible, sticking out a few inches if i were to chop the tail. with the one you linked, the frame is completely gone. Would this kit work on your bike?

Originally posted by blackreplica@Dec 22 2005, 12:23 PM

yo vince,

That tail chop kit looks real good man! However, it looks like it may not work on my bike, cos the signal lights location is very different on my '98 M400. In particular, the signal lights on my bike stick out a lot more than in the pic from that website (its under the brake light instead of behind it), which means i can't cut away as much frame without relocating the lights first although at first glance it doesnt seem like a big deal. But for sure my frame will still be visible, sticking out a few inches if i were to chop the tail. with the one you linked, the frame is completely gone. Would this kit work on your bike?

We are all 98' MonstaS Bro! There is a bend plate with a hole for you to re-position the signals.

Originally posted by blackreplica+Dec 22 2005, 12:23 PM-->
QUOTE (blackreplica @ Dec 22 2005, 12:23 PM)
yo vince,

That tail chop kit looks real good man! However, it looks like it may not work on my bike, cos the signal lights location is very different on my '98 M400. In particular, the signal lights on my bike stick out a lot more than in the pic from that website (its under the brake light instead of behind it), which means i can't cut away as much frame without relocating the lights first although at first glance it doesnt seem like a big deal. But for sure my frame will still be visible, sticking out a few inches if i were to chop the tail. with the one you linked, the frame is completely gone. Would this kit work on your bike?[/b]

Hi blackreplica,

Seriously I am not sure this will work till the package arrive. I have not really seen a clean tailchop here in sinkapor. Some I saw are quite badly done or looks weird.

Anyway, need to be creative and daring to try it out. Main concern is still flicking of water onto back of shirt.. Not too sure.

Vince>> I don't think that water flicking onto the back of your shirt is going to be a problem as long as the mudguard stays but i could be mistaken here. So you ordered the tail chop kit? If you are willing, perhaps you could send me a PM when it arrives so i can meet up with you and maybe i could help you get the thing fixed up and at the same time can see the net effect for myself. if it really looks good i may order a set for myself too. :goodluck:

:cheeky: Just came back from getting the screws. Went to the shop GalanteD specified, the uncles there were abit hesitant to help me out. All small quantities mah... but talk talk abit, chin chye chin chye abit, managed to get all the screws listed. *phew* But other hardware shops with tons of screws/bolts/nuts type should also do.

Poped by Chong Aik also to get my helment fixed too. :sweat:

Now have to rest... abit sick :weep:

Vince> might not be able to make it tonight.

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Originally posted by vincekam@Dec 22 2005, 02:37 PM

Hi blackreplica,

Seriously I am not sure this will work till the package arrive. I have not really seen a clean tailchop here in sinkapor. Some I saw are quite badly done or looks weird.

Anyway, need to be creative and daring to try it out. Main concern is still flicking of water onto back of shirt.. Not too sure.

Bro 900despairmonster,

I'm gonna place order online. Last time they quoted me est US$111 + $35 shipping = USD$146.00

I was wondering how long your bro-in-law can *smuggle* in the item?

If it's not too long, I'll like to get in touch with you and seek your help in the mention item.

Yo Vincekam..

the last time i ordered my shades(Diablo-Smith).. The shipping charges is based on US not Worldwide.. (Cheaper in a way).. Btw it took arnd 2-3wks cos cumming to Christmas mah.. sometimes a mnth.. (Sometimes..)

No need to "smuggle" wan.. Cos he is posted here so w'ever mail he gets in US will be shipped here tru his mail box here.. bt i must inform him wt item/slah.. if nt later the US Army postmaster might ask him.. Just some acknowledgement so that he knows wt item/s is coming in his mail box..

No worries man.. Jz Buzz/PM wen u want cos i need to giv his add.. if not how u can get it ship? Correct?