Hi, anyone know where to fix a dent on oil tank??

and also how much is it? Thanks..:smile:

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

• Replies 126

Quite big 5 cent coin around there.. but sian want to at least knock back and touch up abit... I know car can do that.. but dun know bike can or not???

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Ah song ar.. wat happen to yr tank? U throw stone at yr bike?

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Apr 23 2004, 12:58 PM

Quite big 5 cent coin around there.. but sian want to at least knock back and touch up abit... I know car can do that.. but dun know bike can or not???

Can be done... Not sure how much but should be cost ard $20-$30 ba.. :confused:

Originally posted by Sukie_25@Apr 23 2004, 03:40 PM

Can be done... Not sure how much but should be cost ard $20-$30 ba.. :confused:

do where har???muz leave bike there 4 hw long?coz mi tank dat time drop bike nw got a 50cent sized dent...if respray too expensive!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

wheres my siggy?!?!

There is this place for knocking out dents on oil tank... very skillful uncle.. after knocking out, he will use similiar colour paint to paint back to prevent rusting. can collect bike within a day.

Vitalway motor and trading.

Blk 4035, AMK Ind Park 1. #01-39.

64590701 or 64512426

look for uncle ah yew...

Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 23 2004, 04:47 PM

There is this place for knocking out dents on oil tank... very skillful uncle.. after knocking out, he will use similiar colour paint to paint back to prevent rusting. can collect bike within a day.

64590701 or 64512426

look for uncle ah yew...

OoOoO... Vitalway ar... still remember last time when i ride my RXZ they charged me $2 for tightening the chain plus lubrication... :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Apr 23 2004, 07:07 PM

HSF.... ur dent canot be compared to mine lor... :sian:

Urs is too deep liao... Dun think can fix wor... but u can try to go down and ask... :help:

Originally posted by stanboy@Apr 23 2004, 03:48 PM

do where har???muz leave bike there 4 hw long?coz mi tank dat time drop bike nw got a 50cent sized dent...if respray too expensive!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

Not sure where is the place... I know cos last time i wanted to buy GSXR but tank got abit of dent.. i complaint abt it but the motordiam said can be knock out perfectly without any visible mark... :p

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Apr 23 2004, 07:07 PM

can collect within a day ahh?

good lehh... then i go n do mine oso :bounce: :bounce:

thought yours will be settle by rosli?

Originally posted by joshy@Apr 23 2004, 01:04 PM

Ah song ar.. wat happen to yr tank? U throw stone at yr bike?

travel too fast behind a car and the car tyre give mi that stupid stone that hit my tank loh :sian:

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Apr 24 2004, 03:01 AM

travel too fast behind a car and the car tyre give mi that stupid stone that hit my tank loh :sian:

How big is that stone?

Lucky never hit ur leg.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

about a 50 cents. cannot see properly but can say quite big

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 23 2004, 04:47 PM

64590701 or 64512426

look for uncle ah yew...

tx 4 the info..wil try 2 chk out 1st... :weep:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Apr 24 2004, 03:11 AM

about a 50 cents. cannot see properly but can say quite big

its BIG 2 mi on my precious bikey... :weep:

actuali my head fairing oso cracked...stil looking c where repair cheaper... :cry:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by Sukie_25@Apr 23 2004, 08:19 PM

Urs is too deep liao... Dun think can fix wor... but u can try to go down and ask... :help:

can do one... shd be as good as new after knocking bck

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 23 2004, 10:15 PM

thought yours will be settle by rosli?

haven decide lehh... maybe go try the AMK shop

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Apr 24 2004, 11:45 AM

haven decide lehh... maybe go try the AMK shop

actually both ways cost abt the same money...

knock out plus respray the tank cost abt 150... might as well just let rosli settle everything... better than u got go 2 place to get things done...

Originally posted by WinEd@Apr 24 2004, 12:51 PM

actually both ways cost abt the same money...

knock out plus respray the tank cost abt 150... might as well just let rosli settle everything... better than u got go 2 place to get things done...

she dun wanna wait...

actually..i oso dun tink will need so long too...

should be able to complete within 3 days.....

hmmm....let her decide lor... :smile:

Riding With Passion, Kruzer Club Singapore

www.kruzer.sg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/5359/bikeypulaumawar.jpg

Originally posted by beary@Apr 24 2004, 01:35 PM

she dun wanna wait...

actually..i oso dun tink will need so long too...

should be able to complete within 3 days.....

hmmm....let her decide lor... :smile:

agree.... 3 days can liao... half a day for knocking out, then perhaps 2 days for respray..... but u know rosli lah... he take liao, then send for knocking, take back, then send for respray... interval already 2 days liao.....

but save u the trouble loh.... up to u 2 to decide...