Originally posted by IceZ@Dec 1 2005, 11:08 PM

xbox..sad to hear tat...did u call ah U*?mayb he can help.

:cry: yup i call ah yew already he told me he had relocated to kallang ave lor.....maybe this sat go to look for him.....but i want to know his skills.....if do liao will affect the paintwork then i will leave it lor anyway i got tankbra.....if price ok,no affect paintwork i will do it lor...heart pain ah somemore raining im pulling 2 bikes up in the rain ah .....pull honda wave up 1st cos blocking the way.....then wah my baby is heavy ah.....but super human strength did the job....guess i was just to anxious to get her up..... :giddy:

• Replies 126

Originally posted by housejam@Dec 1 2005, 11:18 PM

hope you can get it done soon ....

Feel sad for your red baby ..........:giddy:

:cry: yup gona get her done up on sat,engine oil,oil filter,sparkplugs,sk header modification,tank dent..... :nono: big $$$$$$ :faint:

:help: was wondering how do they actually undo the dent?heard ppl say wat use air suck the dent.....i also dun know who can elaborate more on how they fix the dent? :help:
Originally posted by XBOX80@Dec 2 2005, 12:42 AM

:cry: yup i call ah yew already he told me he had relocated to kallang ave lor.....maybe this sat go to look for him.....but i want to know his skills.....if do liao will affect the paintwork then i will leave it lor anyway i got tankbra.....if price ok,no affect paintwork i will do it lor...heart pain ah somemore raining im pulling 2 bikes up in the rain ah .....pull honda wave up 1st cos blocking the way.....then wah my baby is heavy ah.....but super human strength did the job....guess i was just to anxious to get her up..... :giddy:

Let me know will affect the paintwork anot? n how much it cost? cause my wan also same place dent as u

Dec 2003 - Dec 2004 : Honda NSR150 FS9131A

Dec 2004 - Dec 2004 : Honda CB400 Ver S FP4058A

Dec 2004 - Nov 2007 : Honda CB400 Ver S FP1693M

Sep 2007 - Feb 2008 : Piaggio X9 200 Evo FY596U

Feb 2008 - Dec 2009 : Suzuki GSR 400 FBA7427C

Dec 2009 - Jun 2011 : Peugeot Partner 1.9D GW3055T

Jun 2011 - ~~~~~~ : Toyota Axio 1.5A SJE****J

Originally posted by XBOX80@Dec 1 2005, 11:42 PM

bro...i wun intro lousy mech to you rite.... lolx

trust me...his skill gd..

as for ur condition...nope..it wun affect for beatiful maroon. :smile:

the price of ur condition should be ard $20-40 coz no respray is needed

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by XBOX80@Dec 1 2005, 11:49 PM

:help: was wondering how do they actually undo the dent?heard ppl say wat use air suck the dent.....i also dun know who can elaborate more on how they fix the dent? :help:

air suck!?pengz...lolx...sure alot of flat chest gal were aim go tis.ops no offend

erm...heard frm my frd they usually cut out the whole outlayer..n knock* from inside.so..u better use up ur petrol b4 let em do.coz they use ur petrol as service charge..lols.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Guest quizesilver

i guess tat shld be the way too. after tat they will weld it back again. as the tank and the tank cover is actually two piece if u notice. it shld turn out well.

ah yew skill is good. from ur pic, i think there's no need to respray. paint work unlikely to be affected. he uses the old/traditional method, which is by soft knocking to coax the dented part out.

the so call suck method is a relatively newer method. i haven't see it in the local shops. but u can try hunting around automotive workshops.

do a search on goggle for paintless dent repair (pdr) and there's tons of site devoted to both methods.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

anyone noes where can we knock out the dent on the fuel tank?

bringing for respray but they charge knocking very high. other side respray slightly ex but knocking cheap.

anyone ? anywhere ?

Never ever hurt someone's feelings... may it be wif words or action tat u can never take it back...do nt act like u don't care but actually u do really care...coz no1 noes wat u r tinkin...but urself n u could just hurt some1 badly juz by doin tat...

okie, thkx alot...

Never ever hurt someone's feelings... may it be wif words or action tat u can never take it back...do nt act like u don't care but actually u do really care...coz no1 noes wat u r tinkin...but urself n u could just hurt some1 badly juz by doin tat...

Juz gotten mine mended at Kallang Ave Ind Center by Ah Yew. Truely skillful worksmanship from him. But bear in mind tat if the dent is more than approx 1cm deep, be mentally prepared to see crack paintwork. :goodluck:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/DE_MOD.jpg

Honda CB400 SF Hyper Vtec & Suzuki K6 Hayabusa GSX1300R

I was involved in a accident wif a bus,nothing much but my front part of the bike has been damaged.....but by far my tank is the worst,dented in badly,my shop qoute me $600....:giddy: ,for a new tank,and he say cannot mend back,but when i inspected the was no tear in the metal but it is crushed in.....so i dont know if the tank can still be knocked back.....can some one pls advise where i can find 2nd hand vtec 1 fuel tank.....any colur also dont mind slight dents also can as im going to respary my whole bike.......below i have attached a pic of my fuel tank,pls advise.........:sweat:

As the last roar of the engines fade,and the thin wisps of smoke clear into the night all that remain of that dream are a faded picture and a lonely rider in the dying light......Colin Cheong

another pic

As the last roar of the engines fade,and the thin wisps of smoke clear into the night all that remain of that dream are a faded picture and a lonely rider in the dying light......Colin Cheong

another

but new tank cant be possibly $600

Originally posted by bambi18@Jan 17 2006, 12:52 PM

but new tank cant be possibly $600

give a call to fjt, number do a search on sbf, can be found. alternative, click on fjt sponsored advertising banner on sbf.

they will quote u a price for a brand new tank.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

bro wat does fjt stand for

Originally posted by bambi18@Jan 17 2006, 01:19 PM

bro wat does fjt stand for

fjt stands for...... fjt.

it's the name of the shop. they are the dealer/supplier for original honda parts. but they are not a workshop, hence, you will need to diy. since it's only a tank, nothing to diy (original tank comes sprayed, stickerised, etc).

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

though unbelievable, but a wind shield already cost around $200.

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300