After almost 3 yrs of owning the same car, i think i need a change.

Have absolutely no intention to buy new this time round as i intend to change cars again in about 2 yrs time.

Please let me know if you have friends (not dealers) selling the following cars :-

1. BMW 5 series (preferable 523i / 525i)

2. BMW 3 series (E46) Cabby (at least 320ci onwards)

3. Merc CLK200 AvantGarde

My budget is probably in the range of $125k depending on the age and details of the car. Cash settle one time so very easy transaction. No dealers preferably.

• Replies 30

yeah, but still got to try lah Bro.

Becos my car already settled, the buyer also full cash to me and I dont want really to loan, go dealer also not much point so i was hoping to buy direct from owner. Price also tighter.

yes, i try try first, if can get private then all the merrier.

if cannot get then go dealer , never too late.

what car you bought?!?

FW1314A, Plse dont say that dude, we all employees and "tan chiat lan", just playing different roles thats all.

Originally posted by archenemy@April 25, 2007 10:31 pm

what car you bought?!?

one of the above stated, fren

in the end get from dealer becos the one that private owner selling, color not as nice.....

but dealer request to take some loan so that he can make a bit more money.

I guess ok lah, his service quite good, i deal.

let me guess...number 3?

Originally posted by Throttle@April 27, 2007 01:07 am

No. 1 - BMW 525i

the new version??...once Im given the 520i to use for a day nice ride despite itz only a 2l engine it still feels powerful..some nicer aftmkt 18" rims the whole package will be better :thumb:

enjoy ur new car bro :cheer:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Jut nice me oso luking to changer car. i just copy and pasted from hero ok.

After almost 0 yrs of owning the same car, i think i need a change.

Have absolutely no intention to buy new this time round as i intend to change cars again in about 10 yrs time.

Please let me know if you have friends (not dealers) selling the following cars :-

1. picanto( preferable 523i / 525i)

2. getz (at least 320ci onwards)

3. kelisa AvantGarde

4) r1

5)r2

6. china cars

7. bus

8.taxi

9)mrt

My budget is probably in the range of $125 monthlyu depending on the age and details of the car. cannot Cash settle one time so not very easy transaction. No dealers preferably. if free best. i loev freebe

<span style=\'color:dark blue\'>Yamata LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamata RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suhuki Bangit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamata Frazer 1000 03/06 - ???

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/3403/06fz1shb1.jpg

Originally posted by spy622@April 30, 2007 06:05 am

the new version??...once Im given the 520i to use for a day nice ride despite itz only a 2l engine it still feels powerful..some nicer aftmkt 18" rims the whole package will be better :thumb:

enjoy ur new car bro :cheer:

Yes, new version. E60 model.

Already put on 18" on Saturday but I think i should have done 19" instead as this car is quite big so 19" is suitable.

Did consider a 520i at the beginning but 170bhp is like my Volvo so no point.

In fact, the Volvo is quicker and niftier than 520i becos it is lighter and smaller.

In the end, decided on 525i for much more power and options as the 523i power also only slightly more than 520i.

So far so good , no complains. I'm thinking of changing the interior trim to precision ground Aluminum for a more modern and less ah pek look.

spend spend spend, pocket one hole already.

525i E-60 model, you must be enjoying the sweet inline six all the time. 19 inch 'AC' rims looks the best in this car. :smile:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

yes the engine is indeed very creamy.

i'm slapped on 18" and regretted a bit becos you are right, 19" looks most befitting for the E60.

how i wish i can own a BMW.

You are so cool Mr Thottle.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@May 01, 2007 02:45 am

how i wish i can own a BMW.

You are so cool Mr Thottle.

wah lau kena suan......:giddy:

Originally posted by jia_yvon@May 01, 2007 03:13 am

rich guy

i wish!

Originally posted by Throttle@April 30, 2007 12:56 pm

Yes, new version. E60 model.

Already put on 18" on Saturday but I think i should have done 19" instead as this car is quite big so 19" is suitable.

Did consider a 520i at the beginning but 170bhp is like my Volvo so no point.

In fact, the Volvo is quicker and niftier than 520i becos it is lighter and smaller.

In the end, decided on 525i for much more power and options as the 523i power also only slightly more than 520i.

So far so good , no complains. I'm thinking of changing the interior trim to precision ground Aluminum for a more modern and less ah pek look.

spend spend spend, pocket one hole already.

the 1 that I had driven b4 had swap for the 18" multi spoke from the 7series n from the wheel arch can tell dat 19" fits juz nice but maybe it might not be able to work out nice on the 520 reducing power n FC all together ..

Dun tell me the interior trim now r of the "woody" type of panels :lol:

Saw once on the new 5series wif a small boot lid looks rather nice :thumb:

Sorry juz a question...the 520i which I tried b4 doesnt comes wif a reverse sensor n Im still wondering y is dat so for a Beemer :confused:

Well the 5series is a much friendlier machince to drive than the 7series initially...I was once driving my boss ard in his 7series n upon sitting in the car aft starting it I hav to pop the question "How do I engage Drive"

Too bad left the company liao so no chance to try the new S class aft seeing the reviews so many new toys to play wif :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

You think wrong, my friend.....

Rich means buy car dont even have to think about price, just think about which car to buy in cash....

song buy, not song sell and buy again, now that is rich.....haha