Originally posted by Teamlm@Feb 15 2006, 12:13 AM

bro....

i need you and jason to go too. don't be like a like that leh.. Mr cheeko also coming..

Have olready agreed to go msia with another grp liao leh.... soo sorry..... :cheeky:

Fwahh u mean got technical probz our FJR will self-diagnosed? but seems when some of th probz arise.... moz of the time the self-diagnostics hvn even detect ehh... :confused:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by capirexx+Feb 15 2006, 02:38 AM-->
QUOTE (capirexx @ Feb 15 2006, 02:38 AM)
i dun see it too..

If you get an error indication and a number on the LCD Display, this is what the numbers mean. [/b]

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Kulai Nasi Lemak ride on 18th Feb 2006.

Venue: Kulai

Total distance: Sin-Kulai-Sin (app.60km)

Date of trip : 18th Feb 2006

Meeting Time: 2100hrs

Meeting Point: GP Esso (Gelang Patah, Esso Petrol station)

We will be meeting up with Mutant sheep and friends.

Confirmed FJR fellowship.

1. Ashen aka BG

2. FJRriders aka Jason

3. Cheeko

4. Teamlm

Don't be shy please add yourself.

Edited by Teamlm

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Originally posted by Teamlm@Feb 16 2006, 11:34 PM

1. Ashen aka BG

2. FJRriders aka Jason

3. Cheeko

4. Teamlm aka Denrick Liew

Don't be shy please add yourself.

hey guys, I really wanna join.. But I sending my gf off at the airport.. The flight is 10pm.. So she'll check in ard 8.30pm i guess.. If time permits, I'll shoot back to the west and join you all..

BG, i lost my handphone, can give me ur number? I contack you on that day if i can make it..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

mine's 96969514

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by omnislash@Feb 17 2006, 12:32 AM

hey guys, I really wanna join.. But I sending my gf off at the airport.. The flight is 10pm.. So she'll check in ard 8.30pm i guess.. If time permits, I'll shoot back to the west and join you all..

BG, i lost my handphone, can give me ur number? I contack you on that day if i can make it..

y don't join us at kulai nasi lemak? so u don't need to be so rush.. :smile:

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Feb 17 2006, 01:40 PM

Haha.. I dun know the way thats why.. I nv venture too far north alone..

Btw, my gf is checkin in at 10pm, flight is at midnight.. So I confirm cannot make it liao..

Sorry guys.. Next time..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

no one else joining??

Omni... ur CO not ard liao.. can come party with us le~ hehe~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Feb 17 2006, 01:40 PM

:confused: where did u take this photo?! very nice view!! :thumb:

Originally posted by cheeko@Feb 17 2006, 11:22 PM

:confused: where did u take this photo?! very nice view!! :thumb:

on the way from cameron highland going to gua musang (kelantan) :smile:

very nice road condition & view there, planning to bring more "road lover" to conquer that road :smile: but disadvantage, very far. :sweat:

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Feb 18 2006, 01:08 AM

on the way from cameron highland going to gua musang (kelantan) :smile:

very nice road condition & view there, planning to bring more "road lover" to conquer that road :smile: but disadvantage, very far. :sweat:

:smile: Tat route is power, i immediately went to wack tat route when i got my brand new FJR1300 tat time. I will definitely go back there 1 more time, think i have also told Mr teamlm abt this last time back, but all of us too busy to follow up to plan a trip there :pity:

By the way, anybody recently gone to fraser hill? i would like to know the current route condition, is it still so fook up like 2years ago :confused:

1. Ashen aka BG

2. FJRriders aka Jason

3. Cheeko

4. Teamlm

Come on Come ... any more joining..Don't be shy please add yourself.

Edited by Teamlm

Originally posted by Teamlm@Feb 18 2006, 09:55 AM

1. Ashen aka BG

2. FJRriders aka Jason

3. Cheeko

4. Teamlm aka Denrick Liew

Come on Come ... any more joining..Don't be shy please add yourself.

If i go can my friend who's riding ST1100 come along too? No problems right? =)

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

Bros:

May I know what you think of 20k for a 2nd hand FY plater fjr with mileage of 15k. owner throws in also tank bra and side boxes.

thanks...

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by moccajava@Feb 19 2006, 01:21 AM

Bros:

May I know what you think of 20k for a 2nd hand FY plater fjr with mileage of 15k. owner throws in also tank bra and side boxes.

thanks...

quite a good buy if itz $20K OTR...

side boxes is original.. comez with it.... he cun take it away.. unless he throws in a topbox lah...

15,000 mileage is quite decent.. considering mine is 10mths old... im reachin 30,000km mileage liao... minez a FZ plate...

check for any damages or accidents before.... n how much reloan or COI...

shud be quite a decent buy~

Hope to see u with us soon~ :thumb:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

nice meeting dammie and 3 of his frenz~ u guyz r a fun bunch~ hope u join us for more gatherings~!

Though diff bikes... we dun discrimnate~ nice ride to n fro Kulai :thumb:

Lets go for makan or drinking meet-ups hehe~

im soooO free~

Sorry i dun realli good n rem names.... glad meet-up with mutant sheep n omnislash on the way back....

Cheeko : nxt time we help u smuggle ur nasi lemak back okiee~~ hehe the CBR600 underseat exhaust can help keep it warm too~ :cheeky:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by dammie@Feb 18 2006, 12:27 PM

If i go can my friend who's riding ST1100 come along too? No problems right? =)

:smile: Nice meeting the few of u FJR guys & others too yesterday

:btw: on march during any free weekend i will do a short ride, reason is to finish up my tires & put on a new set for upcoming april. Anybody keen can come along :smile:

And nasi lemak was nite yesterday :lol:

Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 19 2006, 02:59 AM

quite a good buy if itz $20K OTR...

side boxes is original.. comez with it.... he cun take it away.. unless he throws in a topbox lah...

15,000 mileage is quite decent.. considering mine is 10mths old... im reachin 30,000km mileage liao... minez a FZ plate...

check for any damages or accidents before.... n how much reloan or COI...

shud be quite a decent buy~

Hope to see u with us soon~ :thumb:

hi Ashenz,

thanks for the reply! :D

honestly the monthly instalment wouldnt be a problem but i guess i'm worried about getting trapped with the parts change/maintenance and insurance. would you have a rough gauge of how much you'd spend on those above? i already know the insurance part.

but it seems the depreciation value of fjr is quite high?

me too hope to join the club if all goes well :D

keep hearing voices in my head hehehe... :cheeky:

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 19 2006, 03:03 AM

nice meeting dammie and 3 of his frenz~ u guyz r a fun bunch~ hope u join us for more gatherings~!

Though diff bikes... we dun discrimnate~ nice ride to n fro Kulai :thumb:

Lets go for makan or drinking meet-ups hehe~

im soooO free~

Sorry i dun realli good n rem names.... glad meet-up with mutant sheep n omnislash on the way back....

Cheeko : nxt time we help u smuggle ur nasi lemak back okiee~~ hehe the CBR600 underseat exhaust can help keep it warm too~ :cheeky:

Nice meeting you guys too.. Was really fun. Didn't feel that we were meeting up for the first time. Felt like we had known each other for very long before our meet up yesterday.

Anyway hope to go out with you guys again soon! :smile:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Originally posted by moccajava@Feb 19 2006, 05:07 PM

hi Ashenz,

honestly the monthly instalment wouldnt be a problem but i guess i'm worried about getting trapped with the parts change/maintenance and insurance. would you have a rough gauge of how much you'd spend on those above? i already know the insurance part.

Regarding ur insurance u may want to check out with AXA... from what i believe it's one of the cheapest.. But with all these u normally have a trade off..

Higher excess. but that wouldnt be a prob if you are not gonna claim.

My Rides :

Hi all FJRians.

Kulai Nasi Lemak sounds good!

Regret not joining u guyz last Sat :/

Anyway my name is Teddy.

Nitez guys :0

http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/cycleTP.gifhttp://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/FJRlogo.jpghttp://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/cycleTP.gif
Originally posted by dammie@Feb 19 2006, 10:43 PM

Nice meeting you guys too.. Was really fun. Didn't feel that we were meeting up for the first time. Felt like we had known each other for very long before our meet up yesterday.

Anyway hope to go out with you guys again soon! :smile:

hi all...

Nice meeting to you all..

Guess we have 2 FJR owners above 180 cm tall!!!

:sweat: Hi i was the ST11 rider, Shaun. Yeah i really enjoyed the short makan trip. hope more to meet up with u guys with my bro daimmie and all... yeah the nasi lamak was good alittle small lah next time i have 2 portions haha...:cheeky:
Originally posted by moccajava@Feb 19 2006, 05:07 PM

hi Ashenz,

if u bot @ 2nd hand.. it wun flucctuate much...

parts wise.. unless u suay suay got into accident like mi.... maintenance cost is juz on the engine oil, shaft oil n oil filter... dats all~ veri simple~

installm wise... depends on how much u down.. this coming april... im gona die.. coz my ins n road tax add up to over $2K... :cry: dunoe where to get the $$....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by MaximumBiker@Feb 21 2006, 04:15 PM

:sweat: Hi i was the ST11 rider, Shaun. Yeah i really enjoyed the short makan trip. hope more to meet up with u guys with my bro daimmie and all... yeah the nasi lamak was good alittle small lah next time i have 2 portions haha...:cheeky:

hor hor~!~!~!

so cheeko was right~!!~ u realli still hungry~!~!

eh.. den u shy dun dare to eat right??? haha eat more lahh~! itz okie... for mi too filling liao... though i dun mind eating more chicken onli.. hahha

ehh anyone know of any nice prata place ard GP or sumthing... i prefer prata... haha yum yum~!~!

lets go nxt time round.... we double the portion for u kk!~! :thumb:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N