Originally posted by hunkiedave@Jul 30 2004, 05:26 PM

just wondering if any of u fjrians will be interested in a gathering ?

Anyone heading up North over this long weekend; me pals and I riding to Kuantan. :thumb:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

• Replies 16.5k

mi and some frenz goin up to trengganu marang tis long weekend though....

for those who wanna protect their panniers... moi fren bot 2 8" inch 3M GRay reflective sticker... and covers up the whole surface.... lukz damn good... sure protect and damn bright at night... dat one garuntee against all scractches n drops....

but den tink he backside itchy... saw this transparent rubber linings... he bot it.. tore out the 3M stickers... and paste it on the panniers now.... lukz also super good... but onli good against bumps... or maibe drops... but definitely prone to scratches~

BTW.. his FJR is Storm silver... but tink both the idea will luk good on galaxy blue... as for techno jade.. tink the rubber lining lukz better....

will try to post pix of the rubber lining.. too bad din get to tke pix wif the 3M stickers.. damn chio~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

So bored, no one posting here liao ah?

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

~~ FZ1 , Ride It , Love It ~~ :thumb:

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

for those who wanna find a better way and good looking way to protect their panniers... pls pm mi ur email and i will send dem to you!

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Anyone out there has the galaxy blue FJR1300? Can post a photo?

I'm trying to find the blue FJR and compare it with the silver gray. Thanks in advance.

Or anywhere I can view the blue FJR o.t.r?

http://sg.geocities.com/neogeocdz/pic/genjuro_sm.gif

Kibagami Genjuro

My rides

1) Phantom TA200

2) Super 4 Vtec spec II (burned :cry: )

3) Kia Van (Currently)

4) Hoping to get a class 2 bike.....

Originally posted by neogeocdz@Aug 19 2004, 09:59 PM

I'm trying to find the blue FJR and compare it with the silver gray. Thanks in advance.

Compare 2005 FJR1300 with 2004 FJR1300

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/products/mcy/250/05FJR1300_BLU_3.jpg

2005 FJR1300

Fuel Injection

Galaxy Blue

USD$11,799*

USD$12,899* ABS model

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/products/mcy/250/04fjr13_abs_3.jpg

2004 FJR1300

Electronic Fuel Injection

Cerulean Silver

USD$11,599*

USD$12,599* ABS model

http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389427.gif http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389500.gif http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389677.gif

wot HyperS4 is tryin to say is dat.... 2004 n 2005 FJR models basically got no difference in design or specification.... except for a higher price tag....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Price checked with owner of a FX plater owner. 26.9K inclusive of 1st party insurance (

Think I will buy the blue one...

any good motor tiam? Southern gd?

Kibagami Genjuro

My rides

1) Phantom TA200

3) Kia Van (Currently)

Chk this website

FJR1300 2004 vs 2005 model

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/products/units...ha_fjr1300.aspx

The only diff is the Carburetion (Specs), the other diff is $$$$ (pocket).

FJR1300 2003 vs 2004 model

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/products/units...ha_fjr1300.aspx

Happy shopping!

got a few shops... universal... southern.... the shop beside southern..... got one at admiralty.. some guyz frm this topic bot theirs der...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

wotz the diff wif Electornic fuel injection and plain Fuel injection???

tot same thingg????? but price diff alot~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Aug 29 2004, 01:35 AM

wotz the diff wif Electornic fuel injection and plain Fuel injection???

tot same thingg????? but price diff alot~

I think more or less the same stuff, but then if the same, why does the Yamaha Engineer changed the description on the Specs? error? I oso really got no idea, mayb someone out there can enlighten us.

Some shops offer lesser but then again, is there any hidden cost after you pen down your signature? Beware!! some shops have higher loan interest, there's where they make the profit on your bike. So far, OTR price is $28k plus. Last check with HL (Mid Aug), the staff quoted machine price as $26 500.

Guest cheeko

Just like to know does the price of

$26500 include the original side panniers aS well?

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Aug 29 2004, 05:16 PM

Just like to know does the price of

$26500 include the original side panniers aS well?

Models after 01 come with OEM side panniers.

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by luN@Aug 29 2004, 06:07 PM

Models after 01 come with OEM side panniers.

So which is y the price increase ba.....last time i remember price of FJR only $24500..... :giddy:

I check with southern, they give me $23.5K w/o GST so should be $24.6k w GST.

From HL, they also qoute me $26.5k otr less insurance and COE.

Let's say, southern FJR add in the ERP ($150), transfer (???), 6 mth roadtax ($250) = est $25K

~did I left out anything? the diff is about $1.5K for the warranty.

any comment?

Kibagami Genjuro

My rides

1) Phantom TA200

3) Kia Van (Currently)

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by neogeocdz@Aug 30 2004, 06:59 PM

Let's say, southern FJR add in the ERP ($150), transfer (???), 6 mth roadtax ($250) = est $25K

any comment?

:giddy: Maybe additional is for agreement fee..... :giddy:

BTW, where have all the FJRians go????

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Kibagami Genjuro

My rides

1) Phantom TA200

3) Kia Van (Currently)

Originally posted by neogeocdz@Aug 30 2004, 06:59 PM

any comment?

hey so for southern is the price ard $25k includes insurance??

can u break down the cost in details???

anyway.. if it includes insurance.... its too good to be true..... shud grab.. but before hand... get a black n white agreement.. listing everything... n hidden costs... n wot they cover n giving you.....

good luck to the purchase....

BTW moi fren FJR.. Silver Storm color.. seems to be discoloring in certain parts... purple discoloration.... any of the same color got such situation???

also dunnore where the FJrians went to.. moz active shud b lun n cyclops?? try to PM dem~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by hunkiedave@Aug 31 2004, 06:12 PM

yoh people any meet ups ? .. .. ?

My TDM friend has an outing to mersing this Saturday. Think they're setting out in the morning and coming back in the evening.. I was thinking of going but might haf other more important things to attend to. Anyone interested I can inform him.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by neogeocdz@Aug 30 2004, 09:35 PM

BTW, where have all the FJRians go????

http://www.fjr1300.info/gallery/SP-0290.jpg

those who are interested of purchasing the Fender Extenders, Alvin of Motivation is able to get the stuff in however a group order is needed. Kindly pm MOTRAX33 for more info. Thanks!