• Replies 16.5k

Oh yeah... didn't reply ur answer to y I dun like de BMWs... Hmm... let's see, I find it jerky, noisy... furthermore, I'v never liked the scrambler or desert-like bikes. Dunno why lah... just preference.... But even so, I prefer the African twin to the BMW GS.. I find that the African twin is smoother and has a nicer engine sound..

and I guess..... probably the people riding them makes me dislike the bike too... ok, like whatever... but those riding the bikes tend to be more arrogant and think that they are above all.... trust me, I noe....cos I hang with them..

BUT for the exception of my husband, of course.... hehehehe... My hubby rides the BMW GS 1100.... Even then, they do look down on him sometimes.... cos they r riding the 1150s and 1200s....

Well, doesn't matter....:cool:

since u now have the power of 1.3liters.. chiat them.. :cheeky:

BMW riders no hard feeling..just joke hor..

i have three babies now...one is 4 years, the second one is 4 months, the last one is 04... muahahahahahaaha.....

okie............ I think I need to set something straight....To everyone here, I'm not a bro but I hope u guys don't discriminate female riders?

But male or female.... I truly love this bike... for the feel, the handling, the looks, the sound, the whole thing.......woohoo...

err... I'm still welcome here.... right?

Female FJRian-cum-mother of three... :thumb: x 3 :)

You will definitely grow to love the bike...

Don't worry, they will definitely welcome you...

Dat is my dream actually.... to ride up to Thailand. I got only as far as KL when I was riding my NSR 150. So, now dat I'm riding a bigger bike, would like to go up further..

....!

Since you have been to KL on your NSR, you should have no problem reaching Thailand on your FJR. It is a comfortable tourer...

P.S. : Please pardon me should my novice remarks offended anyone here.

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

i must say respect u sis??? salute u 3x.... but if bike fall (chooiiii) dont forget to shout for help..hahaha just joking.. i always wonder huh u gals push this bike.. im a big guy myself but i need bull strenght some time to make it move..

by the way like everybody here say u better get used to this bike first before touring far this BEAST IS MIGHTY!!!! HAHAH

Salute to u gal...where u get yr 3rd baby from??

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
since u now have the power of 1.3liters.. chiat them.. :cheeky:

BMW riders no hard feeling..just joke hor..

u can even chiat yr hubby hahahahahwawhaha

no hard feeling:cheeky:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

I can't get de bike on main stand if I had just stopped de bike cos de bike's too hot and when I stand beside the bike to pull it up so I just leave it on side stand, wait for a few hours... go back down to the car park again and then put it on main stand....*sigh* But i still love it... well, so far.. cos i'm still a new owner..

then my group of friends start riding long journeys but they all ride bmws and I personally dun like de bike (before anyone gets angry - it's just personal preference)

sorry just expressing my joy.. :)

Hmm, not all BMW Riders are so stuck-up (although i do agree that alot behave that way :faint: ), i'm sure the rest here would agree that I'm not one of those guyz.... ?? :cheeky:

Personally, i still LOVE the FJR alot although i've sold it off 4 months ago... perhaps might wait till the '06 models drop in price b4 gettin one back!! :cool:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

so sis The Intelligence, u believed to be the 2nd female FJR rider leh..

how ur hubby allowed u to ride such a big bike?

I dun think I'm de second one... while I was scouting sround for this bike, der was one lady who was selling it off... so that's one... Then, just last weekend, my hubby went up to Terengganu on his BMW and he met up with another lady riding an FJR... so dat's two... and god noes... there may be more!

My hubby... hmm.. I dunno...initially, he was against de idea... dat's why it took me 7 years to upgrade to Class 2. After my Class 2A, he didn't allow me to take my Class 2 so I obeyed, laid low and rode a Super 4. I guess, also he was worried about me and my slip disc. Dat time my condition was quite bad.. had to be on crutches on and off cos de pain would go down all de way to my left leg and it just won't move. But after some therapy and very strong analgesic (morphine to be exact) and also massage, my condition improved.

One day, he just said to me, "Dear, why dun u go take ur Class 2?" And I said, Really? n he said, I'll pay for it.. Go. I jumped for joy!!! My hubby knew my passion had always been for two wheels even before we got married. In fact, before I knew him. Guess he didn't want to stop me from my living my dream cos I didn't stop his.

So after I gave birth to my second baby on 30 June 07, I rested for one month, then took my Class 2 in Aug. Passed my test on 6 Nov 07... hehehehe.. Yeah,,, just passed.. But I wasn't in a rush to get a bike... Thought maybe next year... But then hubby said, Let's go look for ur bike... so we went "window shopping". N when we finally saw dis one, he said, take it and so I did! Dat's how............

You will definitely grow to love the bike...

Don't worry, they will definitely welcome you...

Yes, I already have fallen in love... They?? Wat abt u? U welcome me?

Since you have been to KL on your NSR, you should have no problem reaching Thailand on your FJR. It is a comfortable tourer...

I hope so but I guess de road's different, right.. but will try..

]

Hmm, not all BMW Riders are so stuck-up (although i do agree that alot behave that way :faint: ), i'm sure the rest here would agree that I'm not one of those guyz.... ?? :cheeky:

Personally, i still LOVE the FJR alot although i've sold it off 4 months ago... perhaps might wait till the '06 models drop in price b4 gettin one back!! :cool:

U not one of those guys? U mean u riding BMW now? Which one u riding?

Yeah, I'm sure not all BMW guys r like dat... but sometimes, dat strong round German emblem just get into their head..

i must say respect u sis??? salute u 3x.... but if bike fall (chooiiii) dont forget to shout for help..hahaha just joking.. i always wonder huh u gals push this bike.. im a big guy myself but i need bull strenght some time to make it move..

by the way like everybody here say u better get used to this bike first before touring far this BEAST IS MIGHTY!!!! HAHAH

Yeah... I am so afraid de bike will fall............ still trying to get used to de handling..I'm not a small girl myself so not surprising... but yeah, still a bit heavy for me. Moving it is fine but pushing it into a parking lot especially if it's sloping... Phew!!!! My friends laughed at me cos they said...Why u struggle to park the bike?? I just laugh.

I got my bike from Looi's. What do you think...is $17 500 on the road ok for this model? No one has replied to me on this yet...

I'm even more amazed at de lady who's selling off her FJR. She's tall and slim. wonder how she does it.. Her name's Chris.. anyone noe her? Hers is an 03... very well maintained... scratchless! Bravo to her... sad though dat she's selling it off. De other girl is also small size.. very cute looking Chinese girl but dunno her name.

Yeah... I am so afraid de bike will fall............ still trying to get used to de handling..I'm not a small girl myself so not surprising... but yeah, still a bit heavy for me. Moving it is fine but pushing it into a parking lot especially if it's sloping... Phew!!!! My friends laughed at me cos they said...Why u struggle to park the bike?? I just laugh.

I got my bike from Looi's. What do you think...is $17 500 on the road ok for this model? No one has replied to me on this yet...

17.5K from looi's motor.. hmm.. that should be a decent buy. i think urs is not 04' but is 05'. is registered at end of 04'.

look at ur speedo meter, urs should be kph at outer dial. if is, ur babe is 05'.

if u manage to see a grey 05' with a cute ice cream box behind FJR, thats me.. :cheeky:

yo BG: that ice cream box u thought is my breakfast box lah :sian: :sian:

Anyone here interested / attending?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=166662

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Inclusive of your insurance?Comprehensive coverage?

Mine registered in July 03 ('04 model).

Bought it for 16.3k direct from buyer, excluding transfer and insurance back last year May,with lotsa of accessories.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

U not one of those guys? U mean u riding BMW now? Which one u riding?

Yeah, I'm sure not all BMW guys r like dat... but sometimes, dat strong round German emblem just get into their head..

Ya, currently riding the R11S. At first wanted to ask where yr husband & his Beemer guys meetup, but after those comments from u abt them... not very keen to meet them liaoz....

I'm even more amazed at de lady who's selling off her FJR. She's tall and slim. wonder how she does it.. Her name's Chris.. anyone noe her? Hers is an 03... very well maintained... scratchless! Bravo to her... sad though dat she's selling it off. De other girl is also small size.. very cute looking Chinese girl but dunno her name.

wow!! how come i riding FJR that time never knew any females that rides the same bike :sian:

THats me & my Yummie 1300 @ Gerik - Lake Banding!! ohhh.... how i miss the beast... :cry:

6c58scd[2].jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Welcome to the FJR thread, I am truely amazed that there are ladies riding this bike. Never seen one riding it too. This bike is big and heavy even to some guys especially those who are not so young.

I know of ladies riding the ST1100 and can handle it extremely well. Guess if they can handle a ST which is even heavier than a FJR, they should be able to handle this bike even better because this is lighter.

Don't worry about your friends laughing at you seeing you struggle parking your bike, we guys also struggle when parking up slope. Try reversing up slope on sandy and uneven grounds and you will know what I mean, hehehe :angel:

Finally a ger riding a FJR, :faint: :angel: :bow: :bow: :bow:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

now a days gals are getting brave.. my fren ever bring his female SRAD rider fren to meet up, i hv come to a "rumor" female white collar FJR rider, then come to our sis The Intelligence, last nite i saw a female SRAD 1000 rider with pink colour high heel, this morning i saw a female NT650 rider.. :faint: :faint:

Not all Harley riders are stuck up too :cheeky:

(sigh)

FJR. That'll also be my next bike :dot:

17.5K from looi's motor.. hmm.. that should be a decent buy. i think urs is not 04' but is 05'. is registered at end of 04'.

look at ur speedo meter, urs should be kph at outer dial. if is, ur babe is 05'.

if u manage to see a grey 05' with a cute ice cream box behind FJR, thats me.. :cheeky:

yo BG: that ice cream box u thought is my breakfast box lah :sian: :sian:

Hmmmmmm... really? I'll go check later and will let u noe... haven't been lloking at it... hehehehehe

Ya, currently riding the R11S. At first wanted to ask where yr husband & his Beemer guys meetup, but after those comments from u abt them... not very keen to meet them liaoz....

Hahahahaa... yeah, better not... I'm trying to find other company...... hehehehehe

wow!! how come i riding FJR that time never knew any females that rides the same bike :sian:

Hehehehe... Just ur luck.. Dat lady was very feminine. really admire her..

Welcome to the FJR thread, I am truely amazed that there are ladies riding this bike. Never seen one riding it too. This bike is big and heavy even to some guys especially those who are not so young.

I know of ladies riding the ST1100 and can handle it extremely well. Guess if they can handle a ST which is even heavier than a FJR, they should be able to handle this bike even better because this is lighter.

Don't worry about your friends laughing at you seeing you struggle parking your bike, we guys also struggle when parking up slope. Try reversing up slope on sandy and uneven grounds and you will know what I mean, hehehe :angel:

Finally a ger riding a FJR, :faint: :angel: :bow: :bow: :bow:

Thank you, Reborn Biker. But I'm not de only one.. if u saw my previous threads, there were two others dat I noe of before me... and it's more surprising for them cos they are petite... whereas I'm not...:giddy:

u influence by the 7 har? :cheeky:

Yeah, I've been influenced by you guys :cheeky:

u influence by the 7 har? :cheeky:

what '7' ???

[quote=The Intelligence;3543608

Hehehehe... Just ur luck.. Dat lady was very feminine. really admire her..

ohh.... hmm, i'm also very Musculine!! :p

Yeah, I've been influenced by you guys :cheeky:

hmm, Johan, you also considering to join the Motor-Trading Biz??? :faint:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08