• Replies 16.5k

Yamaha seems like getting into the 2tone colour scheme...the 05 models of FJR, TDM and fazer has got 2 tone colour scheme.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by BackOFF@Sep 18 2004, 11:36 AM

Txs! BTW where you got your hard copy of the parts catalog? HL don't sell them.

2000 FJR13 for SALE @ Yahoo

http://sg.classifieds.yahoo.com/display/au...4&position8.y=7

I bot the CD-Rom from e-bay. Their less den $10 sing including delivery charge. Den u just print everything out or whichever chapter u interested in.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by omnislash@Sep 14 2004, 10:47 PM

i do my own oil change.. The thing is, I doubt HL have stock for the washer as well.. Auto oso.. Every time I ask for it, they say no stock... They say they'll order but the next time I pay then a visit, still the same answer..

But if there is no leak for the drain bolt, its pretty unneccessary I must say..

The Crush Washer (214-11198-01) is available at Auto Machinary at S$1.50 EA.

Managed to get it today.

Sorry to bother the riders here but I can't seem to gather info on these few aspects so pls provide some help.

1. What is the mileage that the fjr can travel before hitting the reserve light and also one whole full tank, ie tank dry or almost dry.

2. What is the earliest model that comes with the side boxes?

3. How much is the "market price" of a 02 or 03 model?

Thanks for help...

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Originally posted by Maverick77@Sep 25 2004, 01:57 AM

Sorry to bother the riders here but I can't seem to gather info on these few aspects so pls provide some help.

1. What is the mileage that the fjr can travel before hitting the reserve light and also one whole full tank, ie tank dry or almost dry.

2. What is the earliest model that comes with the side boxes?

3. How much is the "market price" of a 02 or 03 model?

Thanks for help...

I hit 375km WHILE riding when the reserve light come on. The furthest i went is 420Km with about 3 litres left inside tank. Can go another 50km or so. (18Km/L x 3 litres)

I think late 01 models should all come with side boxes.

02 model should be around 16K-17K (estimate)

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Anyways, saw two FJRs and two STs at Toh Guan 24hr coffeeshop just now... Didn't know there's such gatherings in the west for FJRians. Happen to be anyone?

There was big bunch of FJRs at redhill hawker center last night (4-5 FJRs if I am not wrong plus some GWs)

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by omnislash@Sep 25 2004, 02:27 AM

Anyways, saw two FJRs and two STs at Toh Guan 24hr coffeeshop just now... Didn't know there's such gatherings in the west for FJRians. Happen to be anyone?

hmmzzz.... omnislash there are a few FJRian in the west..... Lun n moi neighbour is one of them.... heard got another sotrm silver '04 model living at toh guan too.. but dunoe him.... :sweat:

moi neighbour's fren juz got his '02 model blue FJR... hehehe dats them u saw at toh guan chilling out/celebrating.. Tthey dun reali chup "Owners' Club"... no discriminations amongst bikers.... juz hang out wif pple who hv love for bikes n who can tok rubbish...~ hehehe.. Dats riding the life ~! :thumb:

There r those amongst who discriminates others juz bcoz we dun prefer their rides... so sad.... bikers r one big family mahh.... :(

Omnislash u live in the west also???

Recently.. saw a maroon FJR... muz be an '02-'03 model... got a female pillion.. they turning left into Jurong East st 24.. tink they too fast when cornering.. the Kah Tah buay the road... Sparks Flew siahh.. tink they face green green liao.. dun tink they plan to corner so slow... :help:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by luN@Sep 20 2004, 01:18 PM

I was hoping that they will implement some changes like e.g. Wider mirror, taller windshield etc instead of just the colour changes.

My sentiments too...... so disappointed... tot they might feedback the complain about the heat too.. hhhahaa... but wider windscreen n bigger mirrors/bendable mirror stands like Fazer wud be nice....

but well.... tink now yamaha more into lukz den provide ergonomics for the bike... :sian: the new color scheme lukz so orbit....

tot will have those deep purplish black(2-tone) or Crimson Black... those r the power color siahh~!~ :lovestruck:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Sep 26 2004, 02:00 AM

hmmzzz.... omnislash there are a few FJRian in the west..... Lun n moi neighbour is one of them.... heard got another sotrm silver '04 model living at toh guan too.. but dunoe him.... :sweat:

moi neighbour's fren juz got his '02 model blue FJR... hehehe dats them u saw at toh guan chilling out/celebrating.. Tthey dun reali chup "Owners' Club"... no discriminations amongst bikers.... juz hang out wif pple who hv love for bikes n who can tok rubbish...~ hehehe.. Dats riding the life ~! :thumb:

There r those amongst who discriminates others juz bcoz we dun prefer their rides... so sad.... bikers r one big family mahh.... :(

Omnislash u live in the west also???

Recently.. saw a maroon FJR... muz be an '02-'03 model... got a female pillion.. they turning left into Jurong East st 24.. tink they too fast when cornering.. the Kah Tah buay the road... Sparks Flew siahh.. tink they face green green liao.. dun tink they plan to corner so slow... :help:

Ya.. The blue FJR is '02 model.. FT plate.. The silver one i suppose is '03 model.. FY plate...

Haha.. My gf live JE st 24 and I ride a Maroon FJR.. Few months back corner and buay Kah Tah opp BP that junction... I meant to corner fast, but frankly speaking, a bit shock at that point of time... Nv buay b4 with her...:sweat:

But den, after changing my tyres, the cornering feeling damn good leh.. So corner and corner.. But now, seldon corner liao.. Haiz...

Originally posted by omnislash@Sep 25 2004, 02:21 AM

I hit 375km WHILE riding when the reserve light come on. The furthest i went is 420Km with about 3 litres left inside tank. Can go another 50km or so. (18Km/L x 3 litres)

I think late 01 models should all come with side boxes.

02 model should be around 16K-17K (estimate)

Thanks for the info.

Btw, saw a silver and blue FJRs on PIE(Changi AIrport) along Kallang Way exit, one FT plater and FU plater on Sat morning ard 11am+... Does it belong to anyone here? Was admiring their bikes that day.

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Hi guys... Just few days back i realised that everytime I apply heavy pressure on my rear brake, there is a funny sound. It sounds like "grrr....." and I can feel slight vibration at the foot brake paddle. During normal braking, it's ok but when I brake hard, the sound comes out. I thought the brake pad must have worn out, so I had it changed yesterday. Well, you guessed it right, I still get the same sound and vibration. Btw, I had my tyres changed last week. I am using BT020.

Anyone faced with the same problem before?

Go to the ant, you sluggard; consider its ways and be wise! It has no commander, no overseer or ruler, yet it stores its provisions in summer and gathers its food at harvest.

How long will you lie there, you sluggard? When will you get up from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to rest - and poverty will come to you like bandit and scarcity like an armed man.

Originally posted by FJR-vincent@Sep 30 2004, 01:16 PM

Hi guys... Just few days back i realised that everytime I apply heavy pressure on my rear brake, there is a funny sound. It sounds like "grrr....." and I can feel slight vibration at the foot brake paddle. During normal braking, it's ok but when I brake hard, the sound comes out. I thought the brake pad must have worn out, so I had it changed yesterday. Well, you guessed it right, I still get the same sound and vibration. Btw, I had my tyres changed last week. I am using BT020.

ABS locked? If not, why brake pad to ya change to? Did ya take a look at ya old brake pad i.e. Even wears?

Even wear at rotors?

I understand certain brand of brake pad are quite noisy.

Maybe you can try properly bed in ya new brake pads 1st then see if there any changes.

There is once I went to change my brake pad for my old Super4 spec 2. The uncle insert the new brake pad in the wrong orientation, result in disfiguring my brake disc.

Check the disc.

http://sg.geocities.com/neogeocdz/pic/genjuro_sm.gif

Kibagami Genjuro

My rides

1) Phantom TA200

2) Super 4 Vtec spec II (burned :cry: )

3) Kia Van (Currently)

4) Hoping to get a class 2 bike.....

Originally posted by FJR-vincent@Sep 30 2004, 01:16 PM

i think its the abs kicking in. i encountered before when i brake 2 hard or stepping a little 2 hard on the rear brake. u can feel the rear brake kind of locking the wheels, and then releasing and locking. u can feel it from the paddle... thus the sound...

u might wanna send the bike for checks, just to be safe

btw, how much u got ur BT020? i might be changing mine very soon

Originally posted by j1m@Sep 30 2004, 10:17 PM

i think its the abs kicking in. i encountered before when i brake 2 hard or stepping a little 2 hard on the rear brake. u can feel the rear brake kind of locking the wheels, and then releasing and locking. u can feel it from the paddle... thus the sound...

I heard from shop bridgestone tyres got a increase in price. An increase around $30. Reason being: Dunno who and what bike win what race with bridgestone tyres.

Originally posted by luN@Oct 1 2004, 02:37 PM

I heard from shop bridgestone tyres got a increase in price. An increase around $30. Reason being: Dunno who and what bike win what race with bridgestone tyres.

Makoto Tamada won in the Motogp race in Motegi on the Honda RCV with Bridgestones.....

Anyway that's quite a lame excuse for raising prices... everytime win one race raise one time?

:sian: :faint:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by j1m@Sep 30 2004, 10:17 PM

j1m u can try planet motor at ubi .. i got my at at good price.. abt 190 for the rear and 150 for the front inc balancing n workmenship if u get 2 at the same time may be lower// btw.. this sunday the ride comfirm ? rite ? one of my FZ1000 PAL will be joining us..

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

Originally posted by omnislash@Sep 25 2004, 02:27 AM

i was one of them heehee...tat was a one time gathering at toh guan onie, our usual meeting place is on fridays at keat hong coffeeshop (cck).any one interested to join us?

facebook fjr1300sgp: [email protected]

Originally posted by omnislash@Sep 26 2004, 11:06 PM

Ya.. The blue FJR is '02 model.. FT plate.. The silver one i suppose is '03 model.. FY plate...

Haha.. My gf live JE st 24 and I ride a Maroon FJR.. Few months back corner and buay Kah Tah opp BP that junction... I meant to corner fast, but frankly speaking, a bit shock at that point of time... Nv buay b4 with her...:sweat:

But den, after changing my tyres, the cornering feeling damn good leh.. So corner and corner.. But now, seldon corner liao.. Haiz...

hahahhaha after dat time balls shrink rightt??? hahhahaa~~

u interested in FJR gathering arrr??? tink moi frenz always go to keat hong camp area coffee sshop to hangout... also got a grp of STs wif them... can try lukout for them~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by capirexx@Oct 1 2004, 09:38 PM

i was one of them heehee...tat was a one time gathering at toh guan onie, our usual meeting place is on fridays at keat hong coffeeshop (cck).any one interested to join us?

Si Pai Kia~ :gun: :gun:

hehehhe at last u join iin the FJR Club~ :bouncefire:

Left onli poor poor pauper me... can onli dream.. cannot ride the mean machinE~ :sian:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N