Originally posted by j1m@Sep 14 2003, 11:55 AM

very interested 2 fix the slider oso, but the thot of drilling a hole on my 2weeks old bike... :nono:

btw, has any1 duplicated his keys b4? i was told gotta bring the 'red' key along, buy the key fm HL n do the 'programming' wor...

i went to yamaha and asked yesterday, they say the Hiss key cost $40+ but cannot duplicate if the bike shop got the other 2 keys coz the programming is for 3 keys onie. For normal keys, can duplicate at normal shops...hope this helps

facebook fjr1300sgp: [email protected]

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 1 2004, 11:37 PM

Si Pai Kia~ :gun: :gun:

hehehhe at last u join iin the FJR Club~ :bouncefire:

Left onli poor poor pauper me... can onli dream.. cannot ride the mean machinE~ :sian:

heehee i also save up quite long b4 i buy mah, wat bike u riding then?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 1 2004, 09:41 PM

hahahhaha after dat time balls shrink rightt??? hahhahaa~~

u interested in FJR gathering arrr??? tink moi frenz always go to keat hong camp area coffee sshop to hangout... also got a grp of STs wif them... can try lukout for them~

who is moi har?

Originally posted by capirexx@Oct 2 2004, 10:28 PM

who is moi har?

moi = my

wot bike i riding.... nabei... dat day u park ur bike in the middle of 2 bike lots... and dats my bike lot... still dare ask mi who am i... hehehhe~~

by the way.. HISS = honda ignition security system... so urz shud be YISS....

anyway.. if u duplicate keys else where.. can onli used to open the box.... for older version of FJR... i dun tink there is YISS....

din know ERMAX got sell windscreen for FJR.. lukz kinda weird wif a curve at the top part.... anyone else hav it???

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

I brought my blank key at HL around $18+ Coding is done manually on the ignition itseft. i.e. Put in the red bow key (Re-registering) key into the ignition then follow by some steps with the remaining of the black bow keys that ya wanna to code with. I not sure of the steps as it is done by my friend.

Originally posted by william_liu@Oct 1 2004, 03:08 PM

Makoto Tamada won in the Motogp race in Motegi on the Honda RCV with Bridgestones.....

Anyway that's quite a lame excuse for raising prices... everytime win one race raise one time?

:sian: :faint:

this is crazy man. just because win 1 race, then increase prices. i dun see them cutting their prices when they lost the race... :angry:

Originally posted by hunkiedave@Oct 1 2004, 03:38 PM

j1m u can try planet motor at ubi .. i got my at at good price.. abt 190 for the rear and 150 for the front inc balancing n workmenship if u get 2 at the same time may be lower// btw.. this sunday the ride comfirm ? rite ? one of my FZ1000 PAL will be joining us..

do they do balancing as well? i've heard of many different bike shops that just simply replace the rubber without balancing

:btw: so sorry, i dont log in everyday. din know u sent me the msg. u should sms me mah. pai seh leh :sweat:

so when u n ur fren free, we can go another time. let me know again, hunk...

Originally posted by SpEr@Oct 3 2004, 10:16 AM

Hey Guys, any idea how much is the side paniers?

hey... u also a ST-converted-FJR???? hehehhee~~~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by j1m@Oct 3 2004, 12:20 PM

do they do balancing as well? i've heard of many different bike shops that just simply replace the rubber without balancing

:btw: so sorry, i dont log in everyday. din know u sent me the msg. u should sms me mah. pai seh leh :sweat:

so when u n ur fren free, we can go another time. let me know again, hunk...

BALANCING INCLUDED, BUT GREASING MUST REQUEST hey i heard FJR price now sky high ... is it true? 28 k exclude on the road // ? 04 model from excel....

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 3 2004, 09:59 PM

hey... u also a ST-converted-FJR???? hehehhee~~~

Not yet my friend ... Still looking for a good deal ... :smile:

Originally posted by j1m@Sep 30 2004, 10:17 PM

i think its the abs kicking in. i encountered before when i brake 2 hard or stepping a little 2 hard on the rear brake. u can feel the rear brake kind of locking the wheels, and then releasing and locking. u can feel it from the paddle... thus the sound...

u might wanna send the bike for checks, just to be safe

btw, how much u got ur BT020? i might be changing mine very soon

i am not too sure either. even now i still feel the "grr..." sound when i apply hard brake on my rear wheel. anyway, i will send it to the "experts" and keep you guys posted. any suggestion which bike shop that has "experts" i could consult?

i got the BT020 for $145 (front) and $195 (rear) include workmanship at Everbright.

Go to the ant, you sluggard; consider its ways and be wise! It has no commander, no overseer or ruler, yet it stores its provisions in summer and gathers its food at harvest.

How long will you lie there, you sluggard? When will you get up from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to rest - and poverty will come to you like bandit and scarcity like an armed man.

Originally posted by SpEr@Oct 4 2004, 02:21 PM

Not yet my friend ... Still looking for a good deal ... :smile:

so u riding ur X9 now???

hahhahaa.... good luck in ur search... mi dun hv enuf cash or income to be a Convert also..... evryday dreaming.. :sian:

FJR-Vincent.... well u can try Looi's Meng Tong i guess??

or go Yamaha workshop.. luk for a mechanic called William... an old bird... very expereinced.....

not much good mechanics around spore.. who wun chop u... n giv u value-for-money service......

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 4 2004, 10:34 PM

so u riding ur X9 now???

hahhahaa.... good luck in ur search... mi dun hv enuf cash or income to be a Convert also..... evryday dreaming.. :sian:

or go Yamaha workshop.. luk for a mechanic called William... an old bird... very expereinced.....

not much good mechanics around spore.. who wun chop u... n giv u value-for-money service......

My friend ... my ST is still with me ... Very difficult to sell lah ... too expensive already... so got stuck at my throat... anyway will see loois can work out a good deal for me anot.. thats why wondering if the FJR there is in good condition..

so u riding ur X9 now???

Still riding my ST... Very difficult to sell lah .. too expensive already .. but bo bian got stuck at my throat :weep:

Originally posted by hunkiedave@Oct 1 2004, 03:38 PM

j1m u can try planet motor at ubi .. i got my at at good price.. abt 190 for the rear and 150 for the front inc balancing n workmenship if u get 2 at the same time may be lower// btw.. this sunday the ride comfirm ? rite ? one of my FZ1000 PAL will be joining us..

got my pair of BT020 with balancing done on a marchine for $320 at dili ~6 mths back. not sure if the price for BT has shot up:confused:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

so u riding ur X9 now???

Roger... Thanks.:thumb:

I went over to redhill market last fri around 830pm and I only saw an FG plate silver FJR (with tank bra and without side panniers). Thought there is a weekly fri night gathering there? Or was I mistaken?? Anyone saw a "confused" black FJR going round and round the market that night, most probably you saw me.:sweat:

Go to the ant, you sluggard; consider its ways and be wise! It has no commander, no overseer or ruler, yet it stores its provisions in summer and gathers its food at harvest.

How long will you lie there, you sluggard? When will you get up from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to rest - and poverty will come to you like bandit and scarcity like an armed man.

Originally posted by FJR-vincent@Oct 6 2004, 07:29 PM

I went over to redhill market last fri around 830pm and I only saw an FG plate silver FJR (with tank bra and without side panniers). Thought there is a weekly fri night gathering there? Or was I mistaken?? Anyone saw a "confused" black FJR going round and round the market that night, most probably you saw me.:sweat:

hey are the one who bot the black FJR frm looi's????

wonder if u r the only one riding a Black FJR in spore.... Got this Black FJR also... seen quite a few times park at westmall..... :confused:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

This morning i also met a black FJR FX plate coming out from the bukit timah nature going towards clementi road...izit u? i was the blue FJR heehee

we always be there around 9.30pm onward.i think u r too early or mayb u go to the wrong place.:confused:

AT44G

Originally posted by comics00@Oct 5 2004, 12:36 AM

got my pair of BT020 with balancing done on a marchine for $320 at dili ~6 mths back. not sure if the price for BT has shot up:confused:

i just change my BT020 F/R for $290.

AT44G

Originally posted by antchiew44@Oct 6 2004, 09:57 PM

i just change my BT020 F/R for $290.

AT44G

where did u buy the tyres??? does the price includes balancing???

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N