if u bot 1st hand, they'll prolly give u a spare one.

i'm oredi using the spare one dat they give, when my lock fly off riding at high speed.

actually its not really a spare.

its meant for the top box.

mine fell off before, good thing i recovered it.

then i went to HL and got it tightened good.

• Replies 16.5k

if u bot 1st hand, they'll prolly give u a spare one.

i'm oredi using the spare one dat they give, when my lock fly off riding at high speed.

I didnt buy 1st hand.... dat day I manage to temporary use a small screw to hold together but Idont think it can last long. HL will cost abt $120 w/o labour and takes abt 1 mth for the item arrive. :(

There's no security in life... Just opportunity...

:slapforehead: :slapforehead: Another side pannier bite the dust :faint:

Getting a replacement from HL is troublesome and expensive and won't last too, Bro, DIY lah.

Change it with one of those drawer lock lah :angel:

Will try and take a look at the lock and see how to rectify on my own...

Happy Chinese News Year !!!!!

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Happy Chinese News Year !!!!!

wah, so fast ah?? hahaha....

was at Loois yest looking ard.... saw a FW-plate (early '04) Blue, with Silver Panniers, for sale!! haha.... looks abit weird of the colour combi....

wondering if anyone letting go of '06 FJRs for sale.... ?? :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

not consider fast oledi, at least I m e first....!!! :)

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Still up for sale....:thumb:

Guys, i have a set of backrest & box to sell away... Owner is asking for $300 for the complete set...Currently mounted on FJR'06 model.

Here is the picture... The backrest can set at a few heights...Picture tells a thousand words... If interested pls PM me with contact. Thanks.

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/DSC06356.jpg

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/DSC06355.jpg

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/DSC06348.jpg

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/DSC06353.jpg

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/DSC06350.jpg

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

wah, so fast ah?? hahaha....

was at Loois yest looking ard.... saw a FW-plate (early '04) Blue, with Silver Panniers, for sale!! haha.... looks abit weird of the colour combi....

wondering if anyone letting go of '06 FJRs for sale.... ?? :cheeky:

06' dont think so, 05' ai mai?

but FU7A not inclusive :cheeky:

06' dont think so, 05' ai mai?

but FU7A not inclusive :cheeky:

so fast want to sell liaoz ah ... ??

ON lah, $13K i Take!! :giddy:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

do any of u guys know where i can get engine oil during the festive period?

my engine oil sign pops up.

and i've overshot my 10,000km oil change.

or is the festive period = suck thumb period?

bro u better top up ur engine oil. the sign stand for engine oil running low!!

yeah, the festive period isn't helping...

i'm still wondering where i can get 4t oil during this period...

carrefour? :pray:

petrol bunks?

if really desperate, maybe ask any of the malay mechanics whom some of us frequent? like roslee at eunos for example.

I think some of the bike shops may still open for half day on CNY Eve, perhaps you can hurry go try your luck tomorrow morning.

If not, maybe you can try your luck in Garage Sales, see whether is there anyone who have EO stock at home?

Some riders actually have stock of EO when they buy a certain brand of EO in bulk.

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Try mustafa if you want maxima. But its quite ex.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Happy Lunar New Year to all.

Ride safe.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Happy Chinese New Year to those celebrating! Others... happy holidays!

Gong Xi Fa Cai

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Happy Chinese Rat Year to all guys!!! Ride safe~

Long time no log on le~

Shall we have a short ride again~??

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Happy Chinese Rat Year to all guys!!! Ride safe~

Long time no log on le~

Shall we have a short ride again~??

GONG XI FA CAI!!!

Huat Ah!!! :thumb:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Happy New Year To All FJR fellowship,

We have not been to Mersing Trunk ride for a long time, therefore we let meeet up if your're avail.

Date: 9th Feb 2008 @0900hrs

Meeting Point : GP Esso

Destination: Mersing Trunk ride.

Total Distance covering: 300Km-To and Fro (Using NSHW, exit Air hitam)

Total Activity time: 0900 hrs to 1530hrs(Back to Sinagapore)

Confirmed PAaricipants:

1.Teamlm aka Denrick LIew

2.BG

3.Terry

4.Amos-First virgin ride to Malaysia and Mersing..

Any other different makes or models are welcome to join. (As long as two wheelers)

Ride safe all!!. See you tomorrow.

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

happy cny guys.

any recommendations for GPS?

Mac friendly if there's a need to connect to the computer.

or an alternative is that i use my dopod (which i don't use anymore)

and just purchase the GPS attachment.

not sure which is the better way

guys why issit so quiet??

when hatyai on CNY nice get to play fire cracker..heheeh

worth the go lots of performence

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

my bike is getting its leovince pipe this 21st..hahahha

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif