Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 6 2004, 11:22 PM

where did u buy the tyres??? does the price includes balancing???

including everything . even got to change my tyre value for free.

change at Sourthen Motor @Bukit Merah. BUT dun know whether u can get this kind of price?(maybe for regular only)

u can check it out .

• Replies 16.5k

Guys have just contacted Hong Leong selling box at $1850 with brackets but not inclusive GST( sliver colour ).

Any lobang where i can get a better price or 2nd hand??

Originally posted by SpEr@Oct 9 2004, 11:03 PM

Guys have just contacted Hong Leong selling box at $1850 with brackets but not inclusive GST( sliver colour ).

Any lobang where i can get a better price or 2nd hand??

If on FJR, dun need bracket.

On TDM, need bracket.

Originally posted by luN@Oct 11 2004, 11:41 AM

If on FJR, dun need bracket.

On TDM, need bracket.

Oh ... By i told them its for FJR they just quoted me that price... Anyway still trying to find better price for the boxes... Any idea Guys?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...bayphotohosting

This is only the left.. Few weeks back his selling both cuz he crashed the bike.. But Right side sold I guess.. U might wan to get this first and wait for the other deal to come by..

A respray by Ong and Sons cost about $80 per piece...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by ashenZ@Sep 26 2004, 02:00 AM

moi neighbour's fren juz got his '02 model blue FJR... hehehe dats them u saw at toh guan chilling out/celebrating.. Tthey dun reali chup "Owners' Club"... no discriminations amongst bikers.... juz hang out wif pple who hv love for bikes n who can tok rubbish...~ hehehe.. Dats riding the life ~! :thumb:

i wonder if they happen to be the ones.

but on the late night of 2nd oct, this blue fjr tried to show it's power to a mere 14yrs old VFR400 by cutting past near and fast. follow by his fren. on a st11 or something. only know they were in a group of 4 tourers with female pillions.

they may have paid quite a big deal on their road tax, but i don't think that gives them the privilege of taking up the whole 3 lanes on PIE after bukitbatok flyover towards changi. with one bike taking each lane. what were they thinking? can't imagine bikers who have rode for at least 2yrs will do such things on the road.

if whoever here happens to be the FJR, this is for you.

"can you please wake up your bloody idea?"

Originally posted by omnislash@Sep 25 2004, 02:27 AM

Anyways, saw two FJRs and two STs at Toh Guan 24hr coffeeshop just now... Didn't know there's such gatherings in the west for FJRians. Happen to be anyone?

kind of similiar group which my previous post is refering to.

Not pointing fingers, but are you guys the ones?

Originally posted by Marco@Oct 11 2004, 07:39 PM

but on the late night of 2nd oct, this blue fjr tried to show it's power to a mere 14yrs old VFR400 by cutting past near and fast. follow by his fren. on a st11 or something. only know they were in a group of 4 tourers with female pillions.

they may have paid quite a big deal on their road tax, but i don't think that gives them the privilege of taking up the whole 3 lanes on PIE after bukitbatok flyover towards changi. with one bike taking each lane. what were they thinking? can't imagine bikers who have rode for at least 2yrs will do such things on the road.

this is a thread for FJR enthusiasts.... not for flaming or insulting other riders....

those pple may not be even from SBF..... hope u would keep ur feelings in check n vent ur frustration elsewhere...

This a purely technical cum gathering trhread for all FJR enthusiasts... not haters..

Anyway nvr heard of a VFR400 in 1st place... got any in production before?? pardon my ignorance..... RVF u mean??

dun tink those bikers meant wot u tot they are.... in any case... hope u can del ur post or rephrase in kinder words....

Biker's r one family... no point getting at each other's backs~ :bouncefire:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by omnislash@Oct 11 2004, 06:38 PM

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...bayphotohosting

This is only the left.. Few weeks back his selling both cuz he crashed the bike.. But Right side sold I guess.. U might wan to get this first and wait for the other deal to come by..

A respray by Ong and Sons cost about $80 per piece...

Yo friend thanks for the advise... Anyway the FV Plate FJR has sold to a guy at 18k without box...

Just happen got another FX Plate FJR came in and i grab the bike..

Hur hur seeya guys on the road yuh ... :smile:

Originally posted by SpEr@Oct 11 2004, 10:20 PM

Yo friend thanks for the advise... Anyway the FV Plate FJR has sold to a guy at 18k without box...

Just happen got another FX Plate FJR came in and i grab the bike..

Hur hur seeya guys on the road yuh ... :smile:

Congrats Sper~!! so fast get an FJR liaoz.. wot color????

hehehee~~ wot price u got it at??? FX plate.. muz be a good buy~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 11 2004, 10:15 PM

this is a thread for FJR enthusiasts.... not for flaming or insulting other riders....

those pple may not be even from SBF..... hope u would keep ur feelings in check n vent ur frustration elsewhere...

This a purely technical cum gathering trhread for all FJR enthusiasts... not haters..

Anyway nvr heard of a VFR400 in 1st place... got any in production before?? pardon my ignorance..... RVF u mean??

dun tink those bikers meant wot u tot they are.... in any case... hope u can del ur post or rephrase in kinder words....

Biker's r one family... no point getting at each other's backs~ :bouncefire:

sorry if you find my post offending. but my intention is not to flame nor insult. neither do i hate FJRs. hope you FJRians dun get the wrong idea.

it's VFR. 400cc old bike.

i will not delete my post. i will not post any other things else in this thread again also unless i have something to share about FJR. Moderators can delete my post if they deem it's out of topic.

Gentlemen, personally I guess we FJRians here can take this kind of criticisms and irresponsible remarks POSITIVELY. What our friend here says may or may not be true. It may also be a case of sour grapes. Anyway, sometimes it is good to get wake up calls for big boys like us, so that we can check ourselves and not let the power and excitement get us into the state of complacency. I know because complacency nearly got me killed twice in my 10yrs riding experience.

AshenZ - I like your phrase "we are one family" :thumb:

Go to the ant, you sluggard; consider its ways and be wise! It has no commander, no overseer or ruler, yet it stores its provisions in summer and gathers its food at harvest.

How long will you lie there, you sluggard? When will you get up from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to rest - and poverty will come to you like bandit and scarcity like an armed man.

Originally posted by FJR-vincent@Oct 12 2004, 12:07 PM

Gentlemen, personally I guess we FJRians here can take this kind of criticisms and irresponsible remarks POSITIVELY. What our friend here says may or may not be true. It may also be a case of sour grapes. Anyway, sometimes it is good to get wake up calls for big boys like us, so that we can check ourselves and not let the power and excitement get us into the state of complacency. I know because complacency nearly got me killed twice in my 10yrs riding experience.

AshenZ - I like your phrase "we are one family" :thumb:

hey vincent r u the guy who bot the black FJR frm Looi's??? or r u the Black FJR who parkd at Westmall????

wot u say is tru... some big bikes realli ride like bullies....

But still.. Bikers are Family~!

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Guys.. if got lobang for an 2nd FJR pls PM me.......

tink i juz missed one out~!~ :sad:

Enjoy ur ride SpeRr~!~! Live the RidEe~!!~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 12 2004, 01:37 PM

hey vincent r u the guy who bot the black FJR frm Looi's??? or r u the Black FJR who parkd at Westmall????

wot u say is tru... some big bikes realli ride like bullies....

But still.. Bikers are Family~!

No, I bought mine from Mah and yes, I have been to West Mall but the last time was like 4mths back.

Go to the ant, you sluggard; consider its ways and be wise! It has no commander, no overseer or ruler, yet it stores its provisions in summer and gathers its food at harvest.

How long will you lie there, you sluggard? When will you get up from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to rest - and poverty will come to you like bandit and scarcity like an armed man.

http://sg.geocities.com/neogeocdz/pic/genjuro_sm.gif

Kibagami Genjuro

My rides

1) Phantom TA200

2) Super 4 Vtec spec II (burned :cry: )

3) Kia Van (Currently)

4) Hoping to get a class 2 bike.....

if only the Techno Jade can have more of the grayish... khaki tone to it den how nice.....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

If no vehicles need to overtake them, They want to form a barrier i think oso no prob rite?

But if their travelling slowly and blocking other road users, den maybe their in the wrong... But one thing u got it rite, we paid a great deal for our road tax.. :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by omnislash@Oct 13 2004, 12:05 AM

If no vehicles need to overtake them, They want to form a barrier i think oso no prob rite?

But if their travelling slowly and blocking other road users, den maybe their in the wrong... But one thing u got it rite, we paid a great deal for our road tax.. :lol:

:thumb: :thumb: u r very right about dat......

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

woah! definately not us man! we did not go out that nite and we have no female pillons too *sad* haha.

facebook fjr1300sgp: [email protected]

Originally posted by capirexx@Oct 13 2004, 12:34 AM

woah! definately not us man! we did not go out that nite and we have no female pillons too *sad* haha.

no worries dude.

i remember the bike. what comes round goes around. he will be awe by another 13 hundred.

by the way, may i know how fast can a FJR goes?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 11 2004, 11:23 PM

Congrats Sper~!! so fast get an FJR liaoz.. wot color????

hehehee~~ wot price u got it at??? FX plate.. muz be a good buy~

HUr hur ashenz ah... quite ex ah i bought.. close to 1st hand price ...

Anyway its the newest model i suppose ??? The grey coloured :smile:

Originally posted by BackOFF@Oct 11 2004, 11:39 PM

1/2 yr old 2nd hand accessories for SALE!!

1) MOKO sliders - $250

2) Motovation head lite protector - $20

3) Motovation balancer - $20

4) Yamaha OEM service Manual (original copy w/hard cover) - $60

5) K&N air filter - $65

6) Hepco Becker rear top rack - $170

7) LockHart Philips tank bra - $40

8) 2pcs Washer (engine oil bolt) - $3

Interested parties , kindly pm me with your contact nos, will get back to you asap.

Hi SpEr, is it from Looi's Motor? If yes, she's a good bike, just need to top up the coolant and next engine oil and oil filter change @ 20k.

Ehhh that was your bike ??

Coolant low already ?? So fast ?? Tell me more abt this bike man ... :smile:

Originally posted by ashenZ@Oct 12 2004, 01:38 PM

Guys.. if got lobang for an 2nd FJR pls PM me.......

tink i juz missed one out~!~ :sad:

Enjoy ur ride SpeRr~!~! Live the RidEe~!!~

Cheers ! :smile:

Originally posted by BackOFF@Oct 13 2004, 11:17 PM

Yup, that's mine. Nothing much, she is just as good as new. Yes, coolant near the low mark, but still useable, don't worry. Just that all the accessories I installed had being stripped off except the Carbon fibre engine cover which was glued dead to the engine. Don't worry, I even cleared the summons from the M'sia TP. When riding 2 up, just beware of road hump. I have yet tried the top speed, highest is only 180km/h. Oh yah, abit dirty.

Tried the bike ... the windshield is like gonna break off anytime .. lol

Anyway ... have this bike fall before ??

at times when i clutch in when travelling i hear some farny sounds