Originally posted by CBX750P@Dec 1 2004, 06:38 PM

Nah ! Rude to do that. He quote, I consider ! I think it is too high, I did not bother to bargain. I would have considered if it was like 19.5K or so. :smile:

:smile: Good for u, i myself wanted to fook him when i heard $21,000 is only the machine price..... :mad:

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by CBX750P@Nov 30 2004, 12:53 PM

>

Was at Souther yesterday but the guy said that the plate does not come with the bike and the bike itself is going for $21,500. Think it is too high for a 1.5 year old bike.

A new bike now cost $26,300 after less without IU from Southern. Anyone know a better price for the bike ? Looi's selling them for at least $27plus .

CBX

Went to see Uncle Lim's bike today....

Itz not an 2002 model.... itz a '04 Model Yamaha Silver Storm with ABS.... registered in late 2003 i tink.....

Now wonder the high price..... but itz well maintained..... nice no. plate F19... quite worth the price of $21.5K... but shud try to bargain for $20K.....

Chung~!~ u give wrong infoo~!~! thank god i went down to look at it... :gun:

but ALAS..... it was sold off in the morning.... good buy.. nice machine...:weep:

Saw uncle Lim @ southern today.... Quite a nice guy~ he's riding his new 2005 color tone FJR... hehhee... He rich arhh... change bike becoz he wanna bid another bike o. plate... :thumb:

he also poor thing... used to travel around in the silver storm color FJR... with matching color tone back box... helmet... and also jacket (if i'm not wrong) apparently his jacket kena stolen... poor him...

now change to white nolan helmet n no jacket.... hhehehe~ hard to recognise him without being all gray~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

heard from DExing today... they sold around 9 FJR units also.... not including other shops... tink at least got around 30 units sold within this period........

When will i win 4D.... :weep:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

hi folks..

I'm new to this forum. Bought a new 04' FJR last May and never been happier before. :thumb:

Hope to get to know some of you guys here, and perhaps joining trip up north.

Vara

AF242A

Originally posted by vara@Dec 3 2004, 10:59 AM

hi folks..

I'm new to this forum. Bought a new 04' FJR last May and never been happier before. :thumb:

Hope to get to know some of you guys here, and perhaps joining trip up north.

Vara

AF242A

I'm new to FJR.

Think there're some regular meet ups at redhill market on Friday nite.

You want to go tonite? 9:30pm.

I'll try to drop by oso after class.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by none@Dec 1 2004, 02:27 PM

you can check your bike OMV at onemotoring website. :smile:

You are right hor.

I've just checked.

OMV is $13,297.00

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

:giddy: So many people changing to that bike.....:giddy: Dun tempt me anymore..... :giddy: ....

ur VFR good enuf.. dun tink dun wayang... :gun:

hehehehhee :cheeky:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by blurrblurr@Dec 4 2004, 03:49 AM

chung is ivan?

Ivan = Runner TYPE R

Originally posted by lEddyl@Dec 4 2004, 10:10 AM

u going to smoke us... :sweat:

I'm non-smoker lah.

BTW, I would advise you to quit hor.

:offtopic: :offtopic:

regarding insurance wise.. u can find a fren who u trust... or a relative with class2 license, whoz 31 n aboce, and put the bike under their name.... and u be the 2nd rider....

Tink dat will solve the killer insurance problem.... :smile:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by chung@Dec 4 2004, 10:13 AM

I'm non-smoker lah.

That's a good one! :thumb:

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by ashenZ@Dec 4 2004, 11:08 AM

:offtopic: :offtopic:

regarding insurance wise.. u can find a fren who u trust... or a relative with class2 license, whoz 31 n aboce, and put the bike under their name.... and u be the 2nd rider....

Tink dat will solve the killer insurance problem.... :smile:

no have such condition ppl around me :cry:

You are blur, when I say I am blurr.

Originally posted by blurrblurr@Dec 4 2004, 03:48 AM

arhhh when will I get >31 yrs old!

Buy under relative's name? Thats what i did...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by blurrblurr@Dec 4 2004, 08:51 PM

Ops.. Just saw ur post... Den wait patiently lor.. Mybe 06 models onwards got better features? :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by chung@Dec 4 2004, 10:13 AM

I'm non-smoker lah.

http://www.bmw-motorrad.com/com/en/bike/enduro/r1200gsa/media/overview_my_2012/340x230_r1200gsa_5.jpg

Adventures complete your life......

Originally posted by chung@Dec 1 2004, 10:56 AM

Its '05 colour - two tone silver/blue.

Quote from the agent (HL) typically slightly higher then dealers.

That's the norm.

Better for you to ask around from other shops like Looi's, ASP, etc.

uh!!?? HL said all motor tiam got same machine price 'cos all take bike from them:giddy:

thks for the infor.

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by blurrblurr@Dec 4 2004, 08:51 PM

join the league...... :weep:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Yo Dudes,

can't seem to find any difference between the 04 and 05 models. Anyone know what is the difference except the colours ?

Jim

CBX

Suzuki DL1000K4

V-Strom

Actualli.. there is no diff betw the '04 models n the '05 models except for the colors....

Hope they will improve on sumthing for '06 model~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Anyone riding an ABS version FJR1300 thinking of letting go his bike ? Got a budget of $20K max max.

Jim

CBX

Suzuki DL1000K4

V-Strom