no wonder lah lotsa ppl selling their mad asses!!! at garage sales :lol:

i dumped my KSR for R15. now got da feeling wanna ride sportsbike pulak. :cheeky:

:angel:ok go bro i saw a couple of zx12 on the roads really monstrous in GREEN man:angel:

I'm saving for my 1800 machine too

• Replies 16.5k

Wth, how much u sold your KSR, should have sold to me what...

i did post on my multiply, did not post on garage sales coz too many lowballers lah.

was looking for a quick cash sale, so push in to bike shop for 3.3K.

:angel:ok go bro i saw a couple of zx12 on the roads really monstrous in GREEN man:angel:

I'm saving for my 1800 machine too

ever since gotten my R15, feels like riding sportsbike again. dunnoe y now drooling at R6. Still prefer yammie lah. :angel:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

hahaha..me too..sometimes i just feel like changing to an 04 or 05 R1..really trying my best to stop myself from looking for a new logcard..even thought of a fazer1..my closet dreams..hahaha..

Mine also black, stock.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

guys i"M new in sport-tourer world.. and i encounter some vibration near my footrest not alot but when the speed goes aft 130km/h... is it normal??? 08 model?

at 130km/h EVERYTHING also vibrate bro hahaha :cheeky:

maybe u can check the nuts at the footrest, if nothing wrong it should be fine lah.

there will be some vibrations lah but not to the extend u will have numb feet later..

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

at 130km/h EVERYTHING also vibrate bro hahaha :cheeky:

maybe u can check the nuts at the footrest, if nothing wrong it should be fine lah.

there will be some vibrations lah but not to the extend u will have numb feet later..

thanks bro... hmmm ok i'll check but so accurately it starts from 4000rpm how abt ur bike... is it the same????

guys i"M new in sport-tourer world.. and i encounter some vibration near my footrest not alot but when the speed goes aft 130km/h... is it normal??? 08 model?

A bit of vibrations is normal.. at tat speed, if u dun feel some vibrations then will be odd..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

Problem with my bike.... again....

My bike stalled twice when i traveled from Changi to Jurong along the PIE just now.

1st encouter:

Traveling speed is ~ 100kph. Suddenly, I felt the slight engine brake, I clutch in and rev but no response so I know the engine died. I free wheelie to the road shoulder, put to neutral in the meanwhile and start the engine before coming to a stop. Managed to light up and I continued.

2nd encounter:

Cornering slowly at expressway exit to Clementi Ave 6. Engine died again. No time to kick neutral so I clutch in and start but NO response from the starter motor. Came to a stop, kick neutral try but still cannot. The symptoms are identical as when u try to start the bike with the engine-kill-switch in the OFF position. Then I put the engine kill switch to OFF, then back to ON and try, light up and I came back home.

Things I did / happened "out-of-the-ordinary" this morning:

1) Traveled at ~150kph for about 30 kilometers. (I haven't traveled at this speed for quite a while, at least not for such a long distance so I consider it to be "abnormal)

2) The bike was in the rain for 2 hours or so. ( I always cover my bike but today no time)

Suspected causes:

1) Moisture trap in my Engine Start switch assy causing a jump in the engine-kill-switch?

2) The Throttle Position Sensor issue? (Gen 1 recall, haven't change cos no prob so far)

3) Water leaking into my fuel tank? (Unlikely because the starter motor shud still crank)

I also did a valve clearance, timing chain + tensioner replacement, coolant change by Meng Tong bout a month ago. Ever since, there is an intermediate high rate squeaking sound from the right side when the bike is at idle (but not during warm up). However, engine hasn't stalled till today.

Thanks for reading. Anyone knows whats wrong?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Guest chaochao
thanks bro... hmmm ok i'll check but so accurately it starts from 4000rpm how abt ur bike... is it the same????

Is it a rattling sound? Can be from your plastic fairing or radiator.

Yah - do check your bolts and plastic fasteners. I've lost a few liao and have it replaced.

4000rpm im guessing is around 120km/h... at tat speed it shd be ok coz the vibrations may cause from certain factor like loose nuts or fasteners and of coz uneven road. Do check ur ride ok.. maybe a after a few quick tightening it should be better.

But slight vibration is normal lah, all bikes have it..

i wonder if Can Am Spyder is different? juz recently launced in S'pore by Loois Motors.

http://images.passionperformance.ca/photos/0/0/3/003238_Can-Am_Spyder_2008.jpg

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Problem with my bike.... again....

Thanks for reading. Anyone knows whats wrong?

sounds alot like electrical rather than mechanical fault eh? my guess is moisture too..hmm..any comments guys?

anyway, lately my rear suspension have been giving some weird loud TICKING sound when say going over a hump, or simply by sitting on my bike. it goes TICK when the suspension is compressed (when i sit) and TICK again when the suspension is released (when i stand). scary seh...what's happening to my gurl? :cry:

Is it a rattling sound? Can be from your plastic fairing or radiator.

Yah - do check your bolts and plastic fasteners. I've lost a few liao and have it replaced.

ok soon itwill be checked... thanks 4 the advice...

i wonder if Can Am Spyder is different? juz recently launced in S'pore by Loois Motors.

i saw @ looise too..both already booked by hayabusa rider..according to the salesman..i tink they both 'blood bros'..dis bike cant park @ motorcycle lot..too wide sia...should park @ car lot..the question now is......i wander..how is the season parking..under car or bike?go jb got special lane...?hhmmm..??:cheeky:bery ex..i tink if im not wrong is 40k plus...n got reverse gear..

....... .............. ...........

sounds alot like electrical rather than mechanical fault eh? my guess is moisture too..hmm..any comments guys?

anyway, lately my rear suspension have been giving some weird loud TICKING sound when say going over a hump, or simply by sitting on my bike. it goes TICK when the suspension is compressed (when i sit) and TICK again when the suspension is released (when i stand). scary seh...what's happening to my gurl? :cry:

mine got that sound onli if i shift it to 'soft mode'..

Hi everyone, juz want to clarify..I juz bought my dream FJR 2nd hand for just 4 days...im juz wondering abt the ABS red light, after the ignition have been switched on and start the engine, does the red ABS light suppose to stay on or suppose to go off??? cos when im riding, the light still stays on..is it normal or sumting's wrong?

Anyone pls advice..Thank you..

Guest chaochao
4000rpm im guessing is around 120km/h... at tat speed it shd be ok coz the vibrations may cause from certain factor like loose nuts or fasteners and of coz uneven road. Do check ur ride ok.. maybe a after a few quick tightening it should be better.

But slight vibration is normal lah, all bikes have it..

I read a review about it on Saturday's papers. An ang-mor bought it from Loois. Fun, but tricky to use esp U-turning. Go inside 2nd Link, gotta pay car toll instead :cheeky:

Guest chaochao
Hi everyone, juz want to clarify..I juz bought my dream FJR 2nd hand for just 4 days...im juz wondering abt the ABS red light, after the ignition have been switched on and start the engine, does the red ABS light suppose to stay on or suppose to go off??? cos when im riding, the light still stays on..is it normal or sumting's wrong?

ABS light should be off. Perhaps you should bring it to a reputable shop to check. It may be out of sync

I have had this on a couple of cars. Usually it indicates some issue with the ABS system. One of the most common things that go out is the sensor. You may be able to get an error code from your ECU/on-board computer. This would indicate the issue. I hope this helps!

RN

Definitely not normal bro..mayb wiring or other fault..must go check to yr regular mechanic..