Thinking of buying an FJR. Got one at Mah they say is 01' 2 owners, blue color, non fuel injection asking for $18K. another one from an advertisement which is '03,august, 1 owner, 28k km asking for $18K also. are these prices OK?

Is the 2nd one price reasonable. What would be considered a good offer? Can't wait to get one and join you bros here. Thank you for your comments.

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by hunkiedave@Apr 25 2005, 09:45 AM

well .. yah lun and jim1 is MIA , but he's still on the FJR .. well it's a good touring bike. even now when i stop on the road there still head turners.. but the price really shoot up .. when i brought it in 02 aug was $24.6k otr now is like 28k plus otr .. crazy man/.. if not i will have purchase the 05 series .. WELL i guess it's already a 5 yr bike in the market . what ever the errors n improvement it should have overcome n upgraded. . MAY the FJR spirit stay up upon u guys dudes.

My friend, Have you sold your bike. Is the '03 model any different from yours? What are you riding now?

humm.. there is 1 one @ de xing.

01 model, blue. Dunno how much. Fren jus push in.

Milage less than 30k i think. At least, if this one, I can tell u no accident b4.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg
Originally posted by Tincan@Jun 2 2005, 07:31 PM

Thinking of buying an FJR. Got one at Mah they say is 01' 2 owners, blue color, non fuel injection asking for $18K. another one from an advertisement which is '03,august, 1 owner, 28k km asking for $18K also. are these prices OK?

Is the 2nd one price reasonable. What would be considered a good offer? Can't wait to get one and join you bros here. Thank you for your comments.

Are u sure their non fuel injection? I tot all FJR are fuel injection?

At least from 01' onwards?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by Tincan@Jun 2 2005, 07:31 PM

If the second one that u've mentioned hasnt had any accident before, its a good buy...

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Thanks omnislash for the quick reply. Think the odometer may be altered before. I saw 28K km and someone here says it was over 40K km. You think it is possible to alter? The 2nd bike may have been dropped before because of the slight scratch on the mirror, fender and very slight scratch on the side of the engine block.

Originally posted by Tincan@Jun 2 2005, 11:22 PM

Thanks omnislash for the quick reply. Think the odometer may be altered before. I saw 28K km and someone here says it was over 40K km. You think it is possible to alter? The 2nd bike may have been dropped before because of the slight scratch on the mirror, fender and very slight scratch on the side of the engine block.

hmmm... I'm not sure about altering the odo.... But i think it wont be an easy feat, at least for me... Or maybe izit because u saw it in miles.. the other saw it in km?

If its only drop, i still think its ok... but the spraywork on the side cowling got damage? wat accessories does it come with?

If its really 40km... Maybe u should wait for a better deal..

dun realli trust DX..... personally i wun buy frm them.... 1st or 2nd hand...

the 28K km mileage issit with integrated side lights to the fairing.... the digital odometer will be rather difficult to temper with....

Slight scratches is okie.. moz pple will definitely drop their fjr sooner or later... :p

But make sure itz the result of droping...no accident... 28K km mileage is reasonable.... prices of 2nd hand is around $18k..... even for '01-'03 model......

wud personally prefer to get the '04 model though..... :cheeky:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by Zon@Jun 2 2005, 09:22 AM

Hi, long time never post here liao.

Some news...

Yesterday, was riding with my fren(FJR), saw 2 buggers riding FJR black also, Entry into Eunos PIE towards Jurong. Funny thing is tat, they are riding 04/05 model, but black colour. Both wearing black Polo, and brown cagro pants.

Best part was, their number plate very nice!

TP61C

TP63Y

u serious??? So itz true.... tink they r frm ROV special unit... blackk... how engimatic!~ Nice colorr!~

do they have integrated side lights?

nxt time see pls take pic... if possible... :cheeky:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jun 3 2005, 12:39 AM

u serious??? So itz true.... tink they r frm ROV special unit... blackk... how engimatic!~ Nice colorr!~

do they have integrated side lights?

nxt time see pls take pic... if possible... :cheeky:

bro, very sure...

Riding bike on PIE how to take photo? :sweat:

What do u mean by integrated side lights? Meaning its flush with the fairing? The newer models? Yes.

No other police lights on the bike, cant see siren. There is the police radio on the back rack though.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg

You folks are good. Maybe it could have been in miles. Sounded right. It would then be at least 46.2K km in less than 2 years. Wow. That's a tourer alright. Think it must belong to that older gentlemen who rides up and down the NS Highway.

Bros, please help me look out if anyone that's selling a reasonable deal FJR, OK?

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Tincan@Jun 3 2005, 09:08 AM

You folks are good. Maybe it could have been in miles. Sounded right. It would then be at least 46.2K km in less than 2 years. Wow. That's a tourer alright. Think it must belong to that older gentlemen who rides up and down the NS Highway.

Bros, please help me look out if anyone that's selling a reasonable deal FJR, OK?

I might be considering to sell my FJR....:weep: its a 2005 model, very low mileage,

Originally posted by ktkt@Jun 3 2005, 01:01 AM

04 models and above are the one which doesn't have the valve problems?

Well... Nobody knows whether they have the ticking problem anot...

They are generally too new for the valve problem to set in...

Originally posted by Tincan@Jun 3 2005, 09:08 AM

u mean uncle lim? He got his third FJR bout 2 months ago...

yozz ominslash.. u got hang out with uncle lim n gang?

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jun 4 2005, 01:20 AM

yozz ominslash.. u got hang out with uncle lim n gang?

not exactly... That time went touring, he got go oso...

Actually, its quite funny... I saw him once at a junction at Alexandra there... He came beside me and we had a short chat... Den when i went for the tour, saw him and found him to be familiar... Den i confirmed with him bout our acquaintance.. Haha.. Singapore is so small...

Motovation frame slider + bracket tested

My bike kenna knocked down by a ###### van...

mirror dent, worse, alignment out

i suspect there's certain degree of dragging...

the cowling...

i bend down to see if any part of the cowling is touching the ground, but i think i dun see any.... So i suspect its being drag...

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jun 3 2005, 08:40 PM

I might be considering to sell my FJR....:weep: its a 2005 model, very low mileage,

cheekozer

Maybe a little description of your bike. It's very new, why are you selling? Or would you prefer me to call you?

Originally posted by omnislash@Jun 4 2005, 03:46 PM

Motovation frame slider + bracket tested

My bike kenna knocked down by a ###### van...

mirror dent, worse, alignment out

i suspect there's certain degree of dragging...

hey bro..... y u so suay~~!!~ always kena stuff wan ehh....

so does the slider helps at all??? u r using the original mushroom?

which side did it fall on???

so other then the cowling, balancers n mirror scratch... panniers how?? any other parts??

Did u catch the culprit?

let's meet up one day n chitchat ehh~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jun 4 2005, 05:45 PM

hey bro..... y u so suay~~!!~ always kena stuff wan ehh....

so does the slider helps at all??? u r using the original mushroom?

so other then the cowling, balancers n mirror scratch... panniers how?? any other parts??

Did u catch the culprit?

so does the slider helps at all???

Yup.. it did.. like i said, i bend down to see if there's any part touching the ground while it is still on the floor... And i didnt notice any fairing part toucxhing the ground

u r using the original mushroom?

Hmmm.. wat u mean? I'm using the one motovation gave for this model.. I install with the bracket, means, non-drill

right

so other then the cowling, balancers n mirror scratch... panniers how??

Balancers didnt kenna.. which makes me wonder while the alignment of the front wheel is out.. Panniers is confirm kenna one..

any other parts??

I think not

Did u catch the culprit?

Nope... But i might one day.. actually, i park at a loading/unloading area... I was in a hurry and i tot i'll get back in 15 mins time... alot of bikes do that... I tot the driver could have apply more care while coming out...

Sure.. but maybe not so soon.. Gotto do my mirror and stuff... Sianz...

Originally posted by omnislash@Jun 4 2005, 01:42 AM

not exactly... That time went touring, he got go oso...

Actually, its quite funny... I saw him once at a junction at Alexandra there... He came beside me and we had a short chat... Den when i went for the tour, saw him and found him to be familiar... Den i confirmed with him bout our acquaintance.. Haha.. Singapore is so small...

Uncle lim & his gang of FJR always hang around at Redhill Hawker Ctr on Friday 9.0pm.Lots of FJR there!!

the blue FJR 01 model at DX is indeed less than 28k, and for your info the mileage is in km no doubt abt it, no alteration or changes in the meter.

All FJR are EFI regardless of which make or model.

the bike skidded once on the right side luckily protected by the sliders, so no scratches on the bike itself, no scratches on the fairing, no scratches on the handlebar end and no scratches on the mirror ......

but.... always a but, there are some scratches in which you'll have to find it out for yourself, not a big issue though. any other accidents - NIL

if anything that has been changed on the bike, its only the engine oil and the shaft oil.

dont mean to do any sales for dx here, but look carefully and you'll find that the bike comes with voltmeter and engine armour.

xr 250 ...

cbr 919 ...

super 4 - project big 1 ...

vtr - sp1 ...

fjr ...

stx ...

Originally posted by antchiew44@Jun 4 2005, 11:41 PM

Uncle lim & his gang of FJR always hang around at Redhill Hawker Ctr on Friday 9.0pm.Lots of FJR there!!

haha.. i know... i got ask him...