If our dear agent Evershine can do a better job, i'm sure Kawi brand is SG will have a bright future!

yup... agreed

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif
  • Replies 4.7k

Yo peeps I jus mod my meter!!!

http://i615.photobucket.com/albums/tt240/eatme54/MY%20ZED1000/IMG_0297.jpg

http://i615.photobucket.com/albums/tt240/eatme54/MY%20ZED1000/IMG_0299.jpg

http://i615.photobucket.com/albums/tt240/eatme54/MY%20ZED1000/IMG_0298.jpg

:bounce::bounce:

Hahah saiful... I wanted 2 do e meter mod also. Orange light boring... U did it with e guy hu diy? $50?

Any1 noe abt e I-Con fuel mapping thing? (am I saying it rite, I-CON)

need to noe more abt it techinical stuff and craps in it? Hw gud it is anyway?

May wan to install it.

I'm looking at that also. Its like pc3 but can tune from the device itself. I like 2 diy so tot of tat. Motoworld.asking $750. Looks gd but hard 2 find reviews online. The device itself has an lcd display. But how to tune to 10k rpm sia... Like still need dyno... Must ask kenny dis one.

Simon... The sx is now officially the Ninja 1000. Which is my next bike! It really has everything I want man...

N yes kenny's bike is damn shiok. Shiok 2 hear shiok 2 ride. Tat power band oready so gd... E 2010 will be magical!

Btw, suzuki coming out with a triple. N e cb1000r is at looi's leh.

Hahah saiful... I wanted 2 do e meter mod also. Orange light boring... U did it with e guy hu diy? $50?

Hi bro, I DIY meself. Abt 1/2hr so so to do it.

But I think if u wana doit better find this Polarise sheet.

much more easier than to pull out the oringinal film and re-use it.

Sh*t cleanin the sheet

The mod is easy but can be very costly damage if one screw it up.

And I tot I did but foooOOo yoooooOOO..happeee.

Edited by NC39
I'm looking at that also. Its like pc3 but can tune from the device itself. I like 2 diy so tot of tat. Motoworld.asking $750. Looks gd but hard 2 find reviews online. The device itself has an lcd display. But how to tune to 10k rpm sia... Like still need dyno... Must ask kenny dis one.

Damn bro, money many many.. I broke lah like this.

Sit fart, I hooked to do this mod.

Must sell kari pup to earn extra...

BTW motoworld have ah?...Hmm...?

Simon... The sx is now officially the Ninja 1000. Which is my next bike! It really has everything I want man...

Man,,.. u guys are really "Loaded". Change bike change bike.

Shiok lah, just wish I can do the same.

Other than selling "rearside" how to make more money fast?...

My next mod is... change handle.

J u said tat there an oil leak wit ur bike iszit?

I notice there's an oil collecting above the exhust outlet at top block gasket.

Iszit same like urs?

N yes kenny's bike is damn shiok. Shiok 2 hear shiok 2 ride. Tat power band oready so gd... E 2010 will be magical!

Btw, suzuki coming out with a triple. N e cb1000r is at looi's leh.

Bro dun say like this leh, i also test n error few times before having this proper set-up and good f/c.

I suggest you think of piggyback last item, get all your stuffs one short then install & tuned.

But it PC3 or i-con, to me is the same, is abt proper installation of parts & tuning.

Remember piggyback is always the last item install hor...

(AW 8 X)

anyway slowly mod la, a big bike without mod si bei sianz. Get all the parts n accessories ready, one time install with piggyback n tuned it, the difference is instantly.

"proper tuned bike consume lesser fuel than stock" this is the theory.

my bike i lend to my fren to ride as i dun intend to sell, if u happen see him ride on road pls "BLOW" him loudly. Soon installing Hepco & Becker box liao as he need to have box.

(AW 8 X)

anyway slowly mod la, a big bike without mod si bei sianz. Get all the parts n accessories ready, one time install with piggyback n tuned it, the difference is instantly.

"proper tuned bike consume lesser fuel than stock" this is the theory.

my bike i lend to my fren to ride as i dun intend to sell, if u happen see him ride on road pls "BLOW" him loudly. Soon installing Hepco & Becker box liao as he need to have box.

(AW 8 X)

Damn bro, money many many.. I broke lah like this.

Sit fart, I hooked to do this mod.

Must sell kari pup to earn extra...

BTW motoworld have ah?...Hmm...?

True la. But good thing is icon can take out and put on next bike easily. And like kenny said, that's the last thing. Do everything else first.

i'm thinking should i buy the z1000 or wait for the z1000sx(ninja1000)?.... that will be extra $1k-2k more

Actually if I were you I'd wait. That's based on my experience of riding high speed with no wind protection. Also, the ninja 1000can hold more fuel n thr seat more comfy. But that's just my opinion la... Both also good. Just depends what kind of riding you gonna do.

Ya lor... 15L tank + high FC = every2-3 days go to petrol station... -___-;

My R6 can go 220km-230km till reserve light on. I think z1000 max is 200km or less...

Wont do alot of high speed in SG, mostly 160-180km/h only. I nv ride a naked b4 so very curious to try. Will it be better if i put a higher wind shield?

Edited by hcfsimon

Bro when u want to do tuning call me, i acc you go and ensure things turn out smoothly if not same as mine.

Confirm fuel must be at least 250km then reserve light appear.

Anyway, i think next time i buy big bike buy used better, cos SG market for big bike is small, buy brand new within 2years sell sure lose alot money or worse can not sell.

I maybe buying a used 1198s nearly $10k off brand new machine...hahahahaha ride 1yr i sell $5k lower than my cost price. Steady bo.

(AW 8 X)

Bro when u want to do tuning call me, i acc you go and ensure things turn out smoothly if not same as mine.

Confirm fuel must be at least 250km then reserve light appear.

Anyway, i think next time i buy big bike buy used better, cos SG market for big bike is small, buy brand new within 2years sell sure lose alot money or worse can not sell.

I maybe buying a used 1198s nearly $10k off brand new machine...hahahahaha ride 1yr i sell $5k lower than my cost price. Steady bo.

Steady la bro. That bike oso swee!

Anyway, big bike is see what kinda bike la. Dunno y sg got pattern wan. Once all looking for sportbike. Den ride until shag (like me). Den all look for road bike like fazer. The streetfighter kick not yet come in yet. Plus what we have is Kawa. Bad rep cos we all know why... sian... what to do???

Ya lor... 15L tank + high FC = every2-3 days go to petrol station... -___-;

My R6 can go 220km-230km till reserve light on. I think z1000 max is 200km or less...

Wont do alot of high speed in SG, mostly 160-180km/h only. I nv ride a naked b4 so very curious to try. Will it be better if i put a higher wind shield?

A few things play a part. Rider height. Rider tolerance for wind. Style of riding. etc.

For me after so long on sportbike (like u) I noticed the wind easily. The very FIRST time i took my bike to second link, 130-140 i felt damn jialat loh... The after that 160 still ok but not for long. I rode to cameron on the zed. End up nect so shag I had to just maintain at 130-140 oni... The windscreen helps but can't beat a fully faired bike la.

But with that said, I've also seen some nakeds going past 200. So maybe it's just i cannot make it. Maybe i not used to it yet. But u shud see where n how u will riding MOST of the time. I would like more wind protection la. More space also can put gps mount, hp etc. Just share my experience with you.

i see more n more ppl ride naked street bike liao. Especially the new fz8-n. Even Aprillia also see afew liao, Shiver, Torno... i feel that naked street is the up coming trend for sure.

We should help to boost the reputation of Kawi. Kawi make very good bikes, if more ppl give it a try im sure the dealership at Evershine will improve too. Lets give more positive feed back to them. Hope They can improve after some time.

Steady la bro. That bike oso swee!

Anyway, big bike is see what kinda bike la. Dunno y sg got pattern wan. Once all looking for sportbike. Den ride until shag (like me). Den all look for road bike like fazer. The streetfighter kick not yet come in yet. Plus what we have is Kawa. Bad rep cos we all know why... sian... what to do???

Problem is i only ride not more than 2yrs or 3yrs, so buying a new BIG BIKE in SG confirm Lugi de...

next time all my big bike i buy 2nd hand cheap cheap so every year change one bike also not heart pain, only waste $1300 for number plate retention

(AW 8 X)

i see more n more ppl ride naked street bike liao. Especially the new fz8-n. Even Aprillia also see afew liao, Shiver, Torno... i feel that naked street is the up coming trend for sure.

We should help to boost the reputation of Kawi. Kawi make very good bikes, if more ppl give it a try im sure the dealership at Evershine will improve too. Lets give more positive feed back to them. Hope They can improve after some time.

positive feedback, ok... haven't had an experience w them yet. will keep my fingers crossed

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif