H.........i =-[MiCmAsTa]=- when did u see tat orange Z1000?i was ther at parkway a few days bk.......mi parked beside the multi storey carpark........open air carpark oni for bike.....it might b mi...hehehe...........

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by ColourBlind@May 26 2005, 03:55 AM

H.........i =-[MiCmAsTa]=- when did u see tat orange Z1000?i was ther at parkway a few days bk.......mi parked beside the multi storey carpark........open air carpark oni for bike.....it might b mi...hehehe...........

haven seen u for a while.... gotten any extra 'leow' on ur bike? pcIII?? NOS??? turbo-charged???? :D

Halo Pauche.........mi bz wif wrk n gf lor.........most time is wrk dan mt gf to play warcraft.....hahaha........i m getting to like the game.....hahaah...........:lovestruck: .........Nothing new ia added in my bike leh....... still same old stuff..........wat abt u?

Originally posted by ColourBlind@May 26 2005, 09:42 PM

Halo Pauche.........mi bz wif wrk n gf lor.........most time is wrk dan mt gf to play warcraft.....hahaha........i m getting to like the game.....hahaah...........:lovestruck: .........Nothing new ia added in my bike leh....... still same old stuff..........wat abt u?

haahaaa..... so easy to get addicted ah? my bike nothing much oso lah.... sama sama lor.... spent too much $$$ liao.... need to save up for next year insurance :D

yesterday had a chance to briefly ride a Z1000. feels very manouverable. didnt whack as bike not a demo. very smooth throttle delivery and response. a little bit of buzzing.

i'll be lying if i said i wasnt died interested in getting 1......

tis thread has been very quiet...wonder where all the zed riders are :confused:

i guess there's onli a handful of zed riders ard which also means dat the bike will b a rare n head turner one wherever it goes...:cheeky:

:btw: dun see any 2nd hand ones ard...guess its either the bike is too gd to let go or the owner will make a big loss...

juz went to looi's last sat...a new one is going for ard 19k OTR...:bounce:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

http://z1000.net/UploadImages/img48.jpg

Seen a super4 put the scrambler fairing at the side in singapore b4...

http://z1000.net/UploadImages/img021.jpg

This design chio man....

http://z1000.net/UploadImages/cañon.jpg

Love the brakes:lovestruck:

http://z1000.net/UploadImages/DSC00009.JPG

Nice signal lights

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Jun 6 2005, 07:43 PM

tis thread has been very quiet...wonder where all the zed riders are :confused:

reporting SIR!

:sweat: hehe...no need to report.

how would u rate the reliability/cost of zed's parts n engine :confused:

issit realli a higher maintainance bike den FZ1 :confused:

i haf never owned a fz1, so i cant compare them. my previous bike is the fz6, and I can say that the zed is better in terms of handling, power, braking, suspension, and the only downside is the higher fuel consumption. But then again, its unfair to compare a 600 with a 1000.

my bike so far still so good, been for long trips, been to track, everythings great except that when going for long trips, really need to monitor fuel consumption cos tank only 18ltr and avg consumption is 16km/ltr.

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Jun 8 2005, 09:56 PM

cool...its one thirsty bike i presume. :sweat:

thanx for the info! :thumb:

i've surfed a bit on the zed n i can say dat it's reviews r pretty gd. :smile:

u can read loads of info at http://www.z1000.net

Hi Pauche.......any tires to recommend??? mi been asking ard .....BT014......Pilot sport or Diablo............duno wic wan is gd.........i dun wana overpay n under use the tires....................

Originally posted by ColourBlind@Jun 10 2005, 12:14 AM

Hi Pauche.......any tires to recommend??? mi been asking ard .....BT014......Pilot sport or Diablo............duno wic wan is gd.........i dun wana overpay n under use the tires....................

BT014 so far so good, also more value for $$$. if u using 190 profile, tats abt $330, if 180 profile, tats abt $320. diablo is ard $400+.

anyone selling a Z1000, plse email me.

i am close to selling my Niner and will be looking out to buy a Z1000.

cash purchase not a problem.

Originally posted by Throttle@Jun 25 2005, 02:43 PM

anyone selling a Z1000, plse email me.

i am close to selling my Niner and will be looking out to buy a Z1000.

cash purchase not a problem.

Recently there was one FW black Z1000 for sale in this forum. Run a search on Garage Sales.

Yes, i called him. thanks

He says $13k to take over from bike shop.

I dont want to buy on hire purchase.

how much do you think is a fair price?

At $13k, i wont buy becos, i ride less than 2000km in a year .

Being a biker, i just want to have a bike in my carpark in case, i song song want to ride. Therefore i dont think i should spend more than $10k for a bike.

maybe that's not enuff for a Z1000. i dont know, any advice?

Originally posted by Pauche@Jun 10 2005, 09:04 AM

BT014 so far so good, also more value for $$$. if u using 190 profile, tats abt $330, if 180 profile, tats abt $320. diablo is ard $400+.

wats the insurance & rd tax like :confused:

urs is a 1st hand? how long haf u rode the Zed n ani probs so far :confused:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jun 25 2005, 04:13 PM

Recently there was one FW black Z1000 for sale in this forum. Run a search on Garage Sales.

just found out that the black z1000 was from my camp 2 days back

think mi too long never go back to camp

lolz

Hi Ketten Hunde..........U can try Sin Boon located at Sembawang NorthLink Building..........there is a new Z1000'05 on display....green colour....price wise.......not so sure.....mayb u cn ask frm the shop...:smile:

I suppose if i really fall in love with the bike, i'll pay accordingly.