Guest yixi_31

Think i'm in luck lately.. just saw another female z1 rider at cairnhill carpark today.. She's riding a FY orange z1.. anyone knows her..?

wanted to say hi to her... then she walked off even before i could park my bike.. :sian:

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by yixi_31@Jun 22 2006, 10:46 PM

Think i'm in luck lately.. just saw another female z1 rider at cairnhill carpark today.. She's riding a FY orange z1.. anyone knows her..?

wanted to say hi to her... then she walked off even before i could park my bike.. :sian:

Is yours the Black FBA Zed? Saw a FBA Black and FY Orange Zed just now when i was at carnhill about 7pm... :lovestruck:

Alright I don't own a Zed but its something I am looking forward to... hopefully soon... :smile:

Saw the owner of the FY Zed leaving carnhill about 9pm when i was leaving too. Fierce rider... blasted her way out of the carpark....:cheeky:

Anyway, what's the price range for a brand new zed and where is a good place to buy one?

Originally posted by yixi_31@Jun 22 2006, 10:46 PM

Next time you should whack in front of her, haha :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by friedfishz@Jun 23 2006, 12:21 AM

Is yours the Black FBA Zed? Saw a FBA Black and FY Orange Zed just now when i was at carnhill about 7pm... :lovestruck:

Alright I don't own a Zed but its something I am looking forward to... hopefully soon... :smile:

Saw the owner of the FY Zed leaving carnhill about 9pm when i was leaving too. Fierce rider... blasted her way out of the carpark....:cheeky:

Anyway, what's the price range for a brand new zed and where is a good place to buy one?

Brand new Z1000 is about S$19,500 --- machine price

If you add GST, insurance, Road Tax, Installment Interest, plar plar plar, easily come to S$22,000 ~ S$23,000, depends on what type of insurance you take, cause insurance for Kawasaki is quite high.

I think Looi's Motor is a good place to buy :thumb:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Good morning to the Naked Kawaian :cheer:

Raining outside leh, sian loh :sian:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jun 23 2006, 07:15 AM

Brand new Z1000 is about S$19,500 --- machine price

If you add GST, insurance, Road Tax, Installment Interest, plar plar plar, easily come to S$22,000 ~ S$23,000, depends on what type of insurance you take, cause insurance for Kawasaki is quite high.

I think Looi's Motor is a good place to buy :thumb:

Thanx for the info~! :thumb:

Guest yixi_31
Originally posted by friedfishz@Jun 23 2006, 05:21 AM

yup yup... the black, dirty zed that u saw is mine.. kinda felt ashamed of myself when i saw the orange FY zed.. it looks brand new.. unlike my near brand new bike that looks like it's 5 year old.. :sweat:

Bike wash anyone?? :cheeky:

Anyway, I got my bike 19.7k OTR at dili..

Ah Fai, how much is your bike OTR? 19.5k machine price seems way too high to me.. :giddy:

Guest yixi_31
Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jun 23 2006, 12:11 PM

Next time you should whack in front of her, haha :cheeky:

hahaha! I friendly one leh.. I attempted to smile at her, but was wearing full face helmet.. i supposed she didn't notice ba..

Originally posted by yixi_31@Jun 23 2006, 02:21 PM

Anyway, I got my bike 19.7k OTR at dili..

Ah Fai, how much is your bike OTR? 19.5k machine price seems way too high to me.. :giddy:

OTR S$22,500 :thumb:

May be its green colour bah, so a bit expensive? haha :cheeky:

Guest yixi_31
Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jun 24 2006, 12:12 AM

OTR S$22,500 :thumb:

May be its green colour bah, so a bit expensive? haha :cheeky:

$22 500??? :giddy:

what does it include? 1st party insurance? Include interest?

wah.. that's a pretty steep price..

Originally posted by yixi_31@Jun 23 2006, 08:36 PM

$22 500??? :giddy:

what does it include? 1st party insurance? Include interest?

wah.. that's a pretty steep price..

Yes!

that include machine price, 1st party insurance, installment interest, 5% GST, Road tax, blar blar blar... to have my Green Zed :cheeky:

Originally posted by friedfishz@Jun 23 2006, 08:59 PM

19.7k OTR sounds like an okie price...

Hopefully by the time I have enough money to buy, its still available... haha...

Okay, hope you will get your dream bike soon :thumb:

Originally posted by VYN@Jun 23 2006, 12:31 AM

is that a zx12r rear shock?

its a zx-10r rear shock with the linkages, direct bolt on to the Zed.

Ah Fai, i got my bike 4 $19500 OTR leh

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Jun 23 2006, 11:35 PM

its a zx-10r rear shock with the linkages, direct bolt on to the Zed.

Ah Fai, i got my bike 4 $19500 OTR leh

Wah, so good ah.

If I bought my Zed without installment interest & 5% GST, is S$19,500 too :sian:

You bought your whole bike full sum just like yixi? :bounce:

Good morning to all Naked Kawaian. :cheer:

Seems like raining when I was asleep, anyway hope tonight no rain lah :sweat:

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Jun 24 2006, 11:58 AM

good morning everyone!!!

i got my bike at $19500 then got 2 count interest 4 installment, no money 2 pay full.

Then same same loh, hehe :cheeky:

Originally posted by friedfishz@Jun 24 2006, 01:24 PM

Hey,

the Z1000 don't have seat for pillion one ah?

Have ah! :thumb:

Saw a FW 7*** Zed just town when travelling home. The unmistakable tail-light and 4 golden exhaust. :cheeky:

Do you guys have outings? How many active Zed forumers are there her? :sweat:

Originally posted by friedfishz@Jun 25 2006, 02:42 AM

Saw a FW 7*** Zed just town when travelling home. The unmistakable tail-light and 4 golden exhaust. :cheeky:

Do you guys have outings? How many active Zed forumers are there her? :sweat:

I go WTB every Saturday night

WTB Fan Club

Interested can join lah, hehe :cheeky:

Originally posted by friedfishz@Jun 25 2006, 02:42 AM

How many active Zed forumers are there her? :sweat:

1) dirtbag

2) yixi 31

3) duane_cartman

4) hondavtecII

5) kukubird

6) Ah Fai

These are the people whom are riding a Zed now & active in this forum for the past few weeks, or months :thumb:

Others like Pauche, the ex-Zed owner. And VYN, sorry I don't know what he is riding :cheeky: Do I miss anyone? :confused:

So you can see only a few of us here, I think less than 10 people :sweat:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jun 22 2006, 05:08 PM

haha, I am the sotong-man :sweat:

The original rear shock is too soft liao, the Zed exhaust easliy hit the rear wheel slider when riding on bumpy road at speed or across hump. :sian:

the z shocks rebound too soft. can adjust to hard. H and S indicator.. mine is at S. not sure if put to H will have better cornering anot. loois said cornering no good. my mech say cornering better

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png