Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by Ken@Apr 12 2004, 12:11 AM

cheh san buay steady... now still haven reply...

nahbeh la...i few days haven online liao la. need to spend quality family time one u know? :cheeky: im a family man u noe?!

anyhooz... didnt realise yr PM till u told me. i located a few Honda bikes dealers in the state liao la..need to ask my wife to take me to the neearest one on her days off coz i dunno where they are. But need to ask you what is yr budget for the stickers? coz i think OEM stuff can be EXpensive. i will pay by credit card for you 1st , u can pay me back when i get back lor! +Kopi & prata! :smile:

and DLM!!! :mad: told u liao! can u be more proactive for the stuff that YOU wan anot? bike aftermarket accessories are mainly order online here and u can see the style that u want. iz very tedious for me to look for the thing u want all over the state, take picture come back and show you and then wait for yr reply....coz im really very pressed for time for my remaining week here. iz much easier if u could provide me the USA BASED webby that sells the stuff u want and i can just buy it off the web now and carry it home for you. Hurry hor! u only got a few days time coz internet delivery takes about a week to get here.

hope u guys understand my constraints lor...me not here on Holiday, me here to do many Home Improvements and DIys for my wife and baby. time is of the essence !

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

• Replies 6.7k

wahahaha. oh, i wu hui ni le. :sweat: tot u siam to bangkok liao. hahahaha.

er, over there cannot email them and check out the price?

budget ah.. i oso dun noe leh, think around $200?

and if possible, u help me ask, whole set of fairings with stickers how much.

u got bring hp there? maybe u try to call me or sms me when u at the shop? i pay u the hp bill too.

thanks. 97649600

Originally posted by Ken@Apr 12 2004, 12:11 AM

zookeeper, u went back to the same coffee bean?

i was there just now too.

sian... my spark plug cannot tong till i change bike liao...

got to change spark plug n tune carb... $100 fly...

ken...never lah...think i really so gian the char bos there meh...

wahaha!!!if got ppl jio me there then i go one lah....i won't like u like that titi go there...

Originally posted by Ken@Apr 12 2004, 04:27 PM

there very relaxing mah, and got bikes there to see.

U mean d pop is wheelie issit?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

hmm...maybe next time we should go S11 national library...there got gals and got cars to see...orchard gudang for cars...wahaha!!! or go changi V...windy cheap and got pretty gal/guy to see wahahaha...:cheer: :lovestruck: :bouncefire:

Hi all bros here.like to ask all of you something.Today i went to change motul 300v at 22 bucks PER BOTTLE and oil filter at 15 bucks.is it expensive or not?first time change this brand,so donno the price.Any place got cheaper rate or not than this?pls advice.And also,our rvf cannot use densol iridium rite?becoz our spark plug is the small size wan.and densol never produce that size for rvf.thx.Corrrece me if i am wrong.

Originally posted by zookeeper@Apr 12 2004, 04:34 PM

hmm...maybe next time we should go S11 national library...there got gals and got cars to see...orchard gudang for cars...wahaha!!! or go changi V...windy cheap and got pretty gal/guy to see wahahaha...:cheer: :lovestruck: :bouncefire:

i think there better leh.

cos i like coffee bean. hehehe

Originally posted by Rvfians@Apr 12 2004, 05:40 PM

Hi all bros here.like to ask all of you something.Today i went to change motul 300v at 22 bucks PER BOTTLE and oil filter at 15 bucks.is it expensive or not?first time change this brand,so donno the price.Any place got cheaper rate or not than this?pls advice.And also,our rvf cannot use densol iridium rite?becoz our spark plug is the small size wan.and densol never produce that size for rvf.thx.Corrrece me if i am wrong.

spark plug i dun noe.

i only noe is NGK dun noe what model i forgot.

denson oso got but what model i oso forgot. hahaha.

motul ah, u go K&T si boh? its the price they selling lah.

its around that price lah.

Go Changi V is gd then after that can go changi beach or break water for stress release..

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

go guillemard area oso not bad, also got gers c n touch n erm... if u r willin to spend.. food alot, kopi alot, cars alot, bikes alot.... WHEN??

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Originally posted by Rvfians@Apr 12 2004, 05:40 PM

Frankly speaking, i wouldnt spend $22 on a bottle of engine oil. I rather get $16 per bottle of Silkolene.

As for spark plugs, you have to go by the model number. iridium plugs oso have for different bikes. I was told by Biketech that they have denso plugs for RVF, maybe you can check it out.

Benson : http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-3488.jpg so fake leh....

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Apr 13 2004, 08:40 AM

Benson : http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-3488.jpg so fake leh....

Its UNIQUE!

Originally posted by benson@Apr 13 2004, 06:33 AM

go guillemard area oso not bad, also got gers c n touch n erm... if u r willin to spend.. food alot, kopi alot, cars alot, bikes alot.... WHEN??

rvf outing for chicken hunt ah? tsk tsk tsk.....

WE WILL NOT STOOP So LOW!!!!!!

:box:

wahahaha. oh, i wu hui ni le.  tot u siam to bangkok liao. hahahaha.

er, over there cannot email them and check out the price?

budget ah.. i oso dun noe leh, think around $200?

and if possible, u help me ask, whole set of fairings with stickers how much.

u got bring hp there? maybe u try to call me or sms me when u at the shop? i pay u the hp bill too.

thanks. 97649600

waa.. zun bor? $200 sticker oso wana buy?? of coz u noe i take it as $200 U.S currency hor. so that works out to be $$340 sing? still wana get??

and no handphone..its freakin expensive to use autoroaming here.

so what is yr budget for fairings? its either u wana get or no coz i wont be gg back there again due to my time contraints. set the budget...meanin above this price $xxxx then dun buy, get what i mean??

IMHO, its pointless. u want me to carry home the whole fairing set meh? all five pieces?? which set is it that u want? isit the parts that has the "honda wings" that u want? if it is the whole five pieces...i'll ask u go fly kite.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

alamak!~

like that how.

over there the shop no email meh?

cannot email them in advance for the stickers?

maybe u can help me get email of the honda dealer over there.

dun purposely go down there lah.

haiz... sian...

when i get my bike liao then see how, if really the red black i dun like then go order stickers...

thanks, enjoy hor cheh san.

time is running out.

GOGOGO!!~

anyone knows where is biketech?by the way,jungleboy say there is denso iridium plugs for rvf,did anyone try to use it b4?How is it?any comments about it?after i tried using motul 300v,i find there is a difference in performance,maybe smoother and a little more power than in the past when i used esso gold and castrol r4.perhapes, you all can try it out 1 day.I read from articles that ppl recommend engine oil for rvf that is ester based.Will it be better as motul is ester based.Pls comment if you think i am wrong.Thx:cheer:

My mechanic told me rvf no denso iridium leh,maybe he is wrong lor,not too sure cos went few bikeshops they also say like that.Rvf spark plugs is smaller in size compare to other bikes.i wanna try the difference in performance between a denso iridium plug and a normal plug.Nono,ken, i went Combine motor shop at sin ming rd area,not K&T.

after u try motul300v liao, next oil change u use sykolene, u will feel better.

at around 3000km used on the oil, bike will feel heavy and like cannot pull, but sykolene i used till 4000km liao oso very smooth.

anyone going for their regular service? i wanna tag along

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Apr 13 2004, 11:11 AM

Bikemania just got into an accident. Hit and run. Please ask your frens if there were any eyewitnesses.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=37723

Guys.... how about you go pay him a visit?

is him the 1 who we met at borders n he's married n tat dau brought along his wife n wear coloured lenses n suggested to go bedok85 eat bak chor mee n end up left earlier?

I'm still confused over who is who for the newer members..... :confused:

hi all bros again,when on the road see cbr or other 2a sportbike,they always want to play with rvfs.so sian.why ah?our rvf always got challenged on the road.does anyone have this experience?just sharing some experience ever since i ride rvf for 1yr + liao.Happy riding all of you.