Honda RVF400/NC35

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by acidhurt@Apr 19 2004, 11:13 PM

wats ur speed at 6k rpm and 10k rpm? thinking of getting this combination, looks great in pickup but think top gonna suffer quite alot rite?

won suffer much at all at top speed.this is how i feel lah.but confirm better than stock.as for 6k and 10k,never really notice.so sorry.you won regret after changing.Mine is a racing sprocket.Heard the mechanic say is lighter than normal ones.But wear and tear defintely faster.Afam brand.Normally,i change one set.means front and rear plus chain.my chain is RK x ring.

Originally posted by Byran@Apr 19 2004, 08:56 PM

Can any RVF riders please tell me whats the market price for FN, FP and FQ plate RVF. Ya some more whats the age? :smile:

i think rvf bike not cheap lah.even if you buy cheap,you have to do up alot of things.this is what i did in the past.everything done up almost 1k change clutch plates tires brake pads etc.never include mod yet.the price should be ard 8k++ for those plate you want.buy from shop even higher.

yo, think of 1 more thing to sell.

my rear brake dics just change not over a year, think is 6 months only.

change at K&T, anyone wanna buy it too? $50 too.

my 2 rims is chrome.

so if wanna chrome ur rims without paying too much or is bored at ur own black rims, can change with mine too. $50 for exchange oso.

Any one going to K & t later? I may be dropping by.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

rvfians, clifford charges $30 to exchange u n mine brake hose.

it's inclusive of breeding of our brakes too.

ISE, our muffler only 3 screws, he do it FOC. hahaha.

Originally posted by benson@Apr 20 2004, 06:50 AM

REPEATED POST AS REQUESTED

Outing

-Its gonna be a successful 1,not those meet-at-where-den-go-where-sit-down-think-go-where-do-wad type

Date : the lastest P.H (provided I can apply the leave successfully)

Time : See below

Venue(s) : See below

1: Meet at changi V- to gather 1st : ard 6-8pm ba

2 Den head for the hawker center area or the kopitiam area to eat SEAFOOD- crabs, prawns, fish, LOBSTERS?? We shall discuss abt the cost issues.

3: Aft meal, walk over to agua carpark see agua

4: Head for fisherman V n sit down there, eat snacks, drink--any liquid items available there n slack under the romantic embience...

5: Head for seletar dam n slack there tok c***, guys wid pillons can pat-tor there, guys w/o pillon can TOK COK--not again?

6:Some nite riding/cruisin to maybe J.kayu or Al-ameen for indian supper n teh tarek n TOCKCOK AGAIN!

7: Shld be 2-4am by now n its home sweet home.

Pls gib additional suggestions n ur comments on the 7-STEPS TRIP organized by me

:cheer: :hungry: :smile:

cannot too early mah...too early where got ah gua???

but i anything onwe...so long got kopi O...heehee

Originally posted by Ken@Apr 20 2004, 01:51 PM

my light bulbs is original stock rvf bulb.

bought at $18 each.

so selling off at $10 for both.

yur light bulbs isit un-used and brand new? or use untill 7788 liao??

if it is the former, i will like to buy it. :smile:

regardin yr seat cowl, i will be gg down to the honda dealer that is nearest my house to see. AGAIN...pls tell me yr budget. E.G..... below how much $$ then BUY, above certain $$ DUN BUY like that easier for me to act quickly as i will have no time to feedback to you and wait for yr reply liao as 2molo is the LAST DAY to do LAST MINUTE shopping. so reply quickly. oso please tell me the COLOR u want.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Guest Byran
Originally posted by Byran@Apr 19 2004, 08:56 PM

Can any RVF riders please tell me whats the market price for FN, FP and FQ plate RVF. Ya some more whats the age? :smile:

Can anybody tell me please :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Originally posted by Shay@Apr 20 2004, 06:30 PM

yur light bulbs isit un-used and brand new? or use untill 7788 liao??

if it is the former, i will like to buy it. :smile:

regardin yr seat cowl, i will be gg down to the honda dealer that is nearest my house to see. AGAIN...pls tell me yr budget. E.G..... below how much $$ then BUY, above certain $$ DUN BUY like that easier for me to act quickly as i will have no time to feedback to you and wait for yr reply liao as 2molo is the LAST DAY to do LAST MINUTE shopping. so reply quickly. oso please tell me the COLOR u want.

not brand new, have used for nearly 1 year.

the seat crowl, i wan red colour.

but whats the actual model number i dun noe.

if u got time then u help me check, if no time then never mind.

cos i oso dun noe whether the euro spec red is the same as the US spec red anot.

i wan euro spec red, but cos u r in US, so think urs will be US spec red.

and dun noe whether can match my euro spec red anot. hahahahahahaha

if u got time then u go, if no time then dun go, cos this is extra, i m not hurry for it.

pls do not go down purposely for me.

buy below $200 USD.

so if u r there, ask whether the US spec red single seater is it the same as euro spec red single seater, if not the same, then dun need to help me buy.

pls do not go down there purposely for me. enjoy urself is the priority.

do not rush urself. slowly slowly relax urself for ur day over there.

Originally posted by Ken@Apr 21 2004, 01:38 AM

not brand new, have used for nearly 1 year.

the seat crowl, i wan red colour.

but whats the actual model number i dun noe.

if u got time then u help me check, if no time then never mind.

cos i oso dun noe whether the euro spec red is the same as the US spec red anot.

i wan euro spec red, but cos u r in US, so think urs will be US spec red.

and dun noe whether can match my euro spec red anot. hahahahahahaha

if u got time then u go, if no time then dun go, cos this is extra, i m not hurry for it.

pls do not go down purposely for me.

buy below $200 USD.

so if u r there, ask whether the US spec red single seater is it the same as euro spec red single seater, if not the same, then dun need to help me buy.

pls do not go down there purposely for me. enjoy urself is the priority.

do not rush urself. slowly slowly relax urself for ur day over there.

orrhhh....so u wan RED! i see yr PM..say euro spec black red...so was wonderin is red or black.

BTW....different specs different Reds mehh?? tot only one got honda wings one dun have? :giddy: well.... all i can do is ask the sales person see whether he knows anot. if he doesnt, then play safe dun buy lor.

so conclussion is EURO-SPEC RED &

i will be gg down in a few hours. wait for my good news.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Guys, throttle, clutch release.....vroom...clutch in, kick up, throttle, release.. vroom.. then when shift up again,clutch release, throttle, engine rev, but no power transmitted.. something like revvin at neutral..

wads wrong? clutch slip? gearbox spoil? or wad?

it onli happens when i'm revvin hard, somethin like the lappin style. rev till redline, clutch in n out fast fast, kick fastfast.. :giddy:

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

it look like after u clutch in, before the gear is properly transmitted, u rev liao.

so it might be clutch got problem.

if after checking clutch got no problem, then is gearbox got problem.

but since it happen only when u high rev, so u might wanna try see throttle got problem anot?

but overall, i feel is the gearbox n clutch got problem.

anyone got better or actual resolution?

benson, u might wanna try going down to k&t first? ASAP.

update us.

Originally posted by Ken@Apr 21 2004, 11:29 PM

it look like after u clutch in, before the gear is properly transmitted, u rev liao.

so it might be clutch got problem.

if after checking clutch got no problem, then is gearbox got problem.

but since it happen only when u high rev, so u might wanna try see throttle got problem anot?

but overall, i feel is the gearbox n clutch got problem.

anyone got better or actual resolution?

benson, u might wanna try going down to k&t first? ASAP.

update us.

eh... normal riding, fast riding,tua here tua there no prob. Onli those tries to change gear in half a second den lidat... anyway, 2dae 1st time lidat. I think is I never kick the gear properli... something like kick halfway then release clutch n start to throttle le.. Just wanna noe.. this will do any damage to my bike? will it damage the gearbox or clutch or pistons? cos the "miscue" is happenin at ard 10k++ rpm. now ok le. but haven try out the super fast lapping accel style again(1/2 sec gear shifting :giddy: ).. maybe shld see if the prob persist again..

btw, i'm gg to service my forks at bikelab tme. cost is 145, labour takes ard 2-3hrs. will feedback to u guys how's the skill of the "certed" mech there

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades: