Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by joshy@May 4 2004, 05:54 AM

That time My bike fell lor. then fairing crack.. now changing fairing lor.that's y at bike shop. Wah u so steady ar go ard the carpark look for my bike?

how much u change yr fairing...

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by GhostRider17@May 4 2004, 08:23 AM

how much u change yr fairing...

change some onli close to 500 liao.. some no stock.. waiting for shipment..

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by jungleboy111@May 4 2004, 02:16 PM

u change fairing? then got any spare fairing u wanna sell?

jungleboy: dun so kiasu leh :cheeky: anyway yr house got place to put extra fairing...

Originally posted by jungleboy111@May 4 2004, 02:16 PM

u change fairing? then got any spare fairing u wanna sell?

Got a spare right rear tail.. with a little crack.. u need?

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Brothers,

So where got lobang to get cheap fairings, my fairings not doing very well as well..ehehe.

Lets share some fairings information.

I ordered a full set of fibreglass fairings from a contact from the UK costing 200 sterlings, ( Conversion rate is 1 pound = 3 sing dollars) . Thinking its a pretty good deal..... Only finding out that shipping cost for it was 300 !!

So that was the end of the deal. =( .

Originally posted by usmonkey@May 4 2004, 07:28 PM

Brothers,

So where got lobang to get cheap fairings, my fairings not doing very well as well..ehehe.

Lets share some fairings information.

I ordered a full set of fibreglass fairings from a contact from the UK costing 200 sterlings, ( Conversion rate is 1 pound = 3 sing dollars) . Thinking its a pretty good deal..... Only finding out that shipping cost for it was 300 !!

So that was the end of the deal. =( .

Very gd deal... but the shipping fees is super high lor. Is there anyway which can bring back the fairings thru other way which will cost lower??

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

those who wan fairing..

can find JPMontoya.. not sure he sold his anot..

heard he got 2 sets

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by joshy@May 4 2004, 05:54 AM

That time My bike fell lor. then fairing crack.. now changing fairing lor.that's y at bike shop. Wah u so steady ar go ard the carpark look for my bike?

juz puzzle cos many day nvr see ur bike.

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg
Originally posted by zulska`@May 4 2004, 07:52 PM

hi, will to ask something, is rvf easy to maintain? cos i'm getting the bike soon. :sweat:

yoz...welcome!

what do u mean by "easy to maintain"? if you are planning to DIY most maintenance of the bike yourself, by gosh its definitely NOT easy! Changing the spark plugs is a killer becoz of its V-config. other than that..the rest of the maintenance procedures are pretty standard..i.e air filter replacement, oil filter replacement, oil changing.....

Jungleboy and USmonkey does all these basic maintenance themselves. perhaps they can provide you with a more in-dept description about their difficulties.

as for pricing of filters, plugs and all, pls refer just a page or two back. someone recently posted the prices. in fact...scroll thru these pages if you are free to learn more abt this bike before u make ur purchase. i posted a BuYing Guide for newbies. iz somewhere in this rvf thread...hehehe......have to look for it la..forgot what page liao.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Guest wee02

jus to get more figures......nomally how long can ur petrol last.....in terms of mileage.

:giddy: may i know if i can get caught for speeding,when will the letter come???

Because yesterday i run at 190km on my RVF coz i juz get back my bike n wan to test my bike performance. I run at PIE, pls pray for me that i am safe. :cry:

RVFv4

Originally posted by bikemania@May 5 2004, 12:53 PM

:giddy: may i know if i can get caught for speeding,when will the letter come???

Because yesterday i run at 190km on my RVF coz i juz get back my bike n wan to test my bike performance. I run at PIE, pls pray for me that i am safe. :cry:

pray hard tat letter wont come to yr house :sorry:

Guest C]-[r][5

Omg My Dream Bike RVF ... Finishing my p plate in a month time... wat's the market price for FS or FT plate now ? Can't Wait to own RVF

Originally posted by bikemania@May 5 2004, 12:53 PM

u zhi tao ku chi leh.

who in the right mind will run that speed in SG? on PIE?? are u mad? u must be. or maybe yr liscense means nothing to you. :nono:

u better pray u were not caught and that u dun recieve any letter. becoz at that speed, it is confirm liscense kantong.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Guest C]-[r][5

Hello ... Just Wanna Know The Market Price For FS and FT Plate For RVF ..

Intend To Buy It Soon .. Can't Wait To Own RVF ... Hope You Guys Can Help Me Out!! Thanks!!

Originally posted by C]-[r][5@May 5 2004, 02:27 PM

Hello ... Just Wanna Know The Market Price For FS and FT Plate For RVF ..

Intend To Buy It Soon .. Can't Wait To Own RVF ... Hope You Guys Can Help Me Out!! Thanks!!

A FS plate OTR cost around 12k+ while a FT 14K+. Older plate FP around 8k+, FN 7k+ and FM 6k+.

wee02, mine is around 200km for each full tank haven reach reserve but provided is relax riding not throttle happy. hehehe.