Honda RVF400/NC35

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@May 22 2004, 08:52 PM

any long trips for u guys? :p

benson

Posted on May 22 2004, 05:02 AM

how come no outing planner recentli?

Sunday we go malacca eat chicken rice wan?

or maybe we go KL pa ping pong?

if there is one, would you guys come?

pardon my frankness but when we organise local outings , turnouts quite poor oredy...let alone a trip up north.

but if anyone wans to go in M'sia for "dinosaur-remains", lets go together..i live Woodlands.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by usmonkey@May 22 2004, 10:01 PM

What up yall, i'll be heading down to Sepang tmr. Will test out the realiability of our honda machine.

Wait for my safe return. Hopefully.

Peace.

ride safe dude! dun push too hard on yr virgin laps there and you outta be fine.

think for a High-Speed track like Sepang...our bikes might suffer 'fuel starvations' probs as mentioned on http://www.400greybikes.com.

do update us if this is the case or not.

enjoy!

benson

Posted on May 23 2004, 12:24 AM

23 may 2004

time : dunno

to do: go sepang watch usmonkey ride or ride on track urself

2molo not free...meeting a long lost fren for lunch.

ride safely. :cheeky:

Originally posted by benson@May 23 2004, 12:24 AM

23 may 2004

time : dunno

to do: go sepang watch usmonkey ride or ride on track urself

hey benson you still riding huh? thought you sold off your bikes le......

ok..i didnt use to believe this but iz true...M'sia's Vpower sucks.

i've only been pumping in M'sia lately coz of the damn price hikes and i swear the savings are not worth the time, sweat and frustrations. time n sweat for been stuck in unexpected jams and frustrations when yr bike cannot maintain a idle on start-up.

Mobil's F1 was quite :thumb: for my V4 i find... still feel decent smoothness of acceleration although sometimes cold starts is difficult.

Vpower just sucks big time. cant maintain idling, power output was crap!! cant get it to pull easily up to highway speeds.

maybe its just me or my v4 but iz back to S'pore's 98 for me. :nono:

anyone of you have similar experiences with foriegn petrol?

hi , would like to check with u guys that had installed the switch for the headlights.......... coz after installing the switch i some times find that the lights

not able to works........ had it check a few times le but still came back after few weeks.......... anyone got the same problem????????

Originally posted by john81@May 23 2004, 10:51 PM

hi , would like to check with u guys that had installed the switch for the headlights.......... coz after installing the switch i some times find that the lights

not able to works........ had it check a few times le but still came back after few weeks.......... anyone got the same problem????????

answers on page 155 of this thread.

Originally posted by Shay@May 23 2004, 10:03 PM

i've only been pumping in M'sia lately coz of the damn price hikes and i swear the savings are not worth the time, sweat and frustrations. time n sweat for been stuck in unexpected jams and frustrations when yr bike cannot maintain a idle on start-up.

Mobil's F1 was quite :thumb: for my V4 i find... still feel decent smoothness of acceleration although sometimes cold starts is difficult.

Vpower just sucks big time. cant maintain idling, power output was crap!! cant get it to pull easily up to highway speeds.

i felt the same. when i pump mobil f1 compare to esso 8000 i feel spore oil more cleaner more smooth. anyway wat to do have to go jb pump. spore cannot tahan now 1.484 per litre if i'm not wrong for esso 8000 :faint: . nowadays go jb alot of ppl go pump petrol tired haiz bo pian :sweat:

Originally posted by zulska`@May 23 2004, 11:56 PM

i felt the same. when i pump mobil f1 compare to esso 8000 i feel spore oil more cleaner more smooth. anyway wat to do have to go jb pump. spore cannot tahan now 1.484 per litre if i'm not wrong for esso 8000 :faint: . nowadays go jb alot of ppl go pump petrol tired haiz bo pian :sweat:

not worth it leh....

the sweat, the time, the 2T inhaled :lol: .....

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

anyone here knows how much to repray + patch cracked fairings??

lessay a Castrol Honda design... how much wld it be?

Originally posted by Shay@May 24 2004, 12:33 AM

not worth it leh....

the sweat, the time, the 2T inhaled :lol: .....

lolx. money is precious mah. so must save for the bike mod :sweat:

------------------------------------------------

guys how much ar if u want to valve clearance? and how much if u want to do wiring back? :smile:

Originally posted by Shay@May 23 2004, 10:03 PM

uncle ah uncle, trust me for this once. I dun believe it when my friend told me. but den I tried it myself. shell95 n shell98 feels no diff on my rvf. n infact, the accel n gear changin is smoother on the 95. mileage is more too.

18-20km/L on 98, 20-22km/L on 95.

Higher mileage, cheaper per L price, smoother ride...

Pump 1 tank urself to believe it.

note: I'm referin to local kiosk

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Originally posted by benson@May 24 2004, 01:15 PM

uncle ah uncle, trust me for this once. I dun believe it when my friend told me. but den I tried it myself. shell95 n shell98 feels no diff on my rvf. n infact, the accel n gear changin is smoother on the 95. mileage is more too.

v power burning system very high n much more smoother :weep:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by usmonkey@May 22 2004, 10:01 PM

What up yall, i'll be heading down to Sepang tmr. Will test out the realiability of our honda machine.

Wait for my safe return. Hopefully.

Peace.

Any feedback on ur trip to Sepang?Hope u had a lot of fun...:thumb:

Originally posted by benson@May 24 2004, 01:15 PM

total agree.

actually Shell Fusion gives u smoother & better riding compare to 98. After 10,000km carb still look clean. Of cos V-power still the best but then again in term of millage n price is not worth it until u r rich. o_O

fyi

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

have u guys noticed tat when using vpower, ur engine sounds louder than when using 98? :confused: Last time i always use vpower after switching to 98 my engine sound less noisier, milage wise sightly lesser..

Guys. Just had my forks done at BikeLab n it was realli great!

Fork is so stable n absorbin that when gg past humps, u will onli feel the impact to its minimum. dunno how to describe by words, u hav to feel it urself. it realli feels like a branded aftmark forks.

$145nett for 2 oil seals, 2 dust covers n fresh fuchs silkolene fork oil. Every bit of the forks' assembly from the sleeves to tubes, washers, screws, oil dampers.... r cleaned up.

Make the super bumpy, uneven roads at bendemmier, potong pasir, all the to sergoon----my hse---- feels like they r new roads just made last nite.

Originally posted by benson@May 24 2004, 08:11 PM

Fork is so stable n absorbin that when gg past humps, u will onli feel the impact to its minimum. dunno how to describe by words, u hav to feel it urself. it realli feels like a branded aftmark forks.

$145nett for 2 oil seals, 2 dust covers n fresh fuchs silkolene fork oil. Every bit of the forks' assembly from the sleeves to tubes, washers, screws, oil dampers.... r cleaned up.

Make the super bumpy, uneven roads at bendemmier, potong pasir, all the to sergoon----my hse---- feels like they r new roads just made last nite.

plus the way joshua strip ur suspension totally naked so shiok man.

really must try 95 liao more cheap then some more better mileage and performance :cheer:

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg
Originally posted by benson@May 24 2004, 08:11 PM

Did u juz service ur front forks?How abt the rear shock?Mine suspension givin me a bit of problem too liao...Maybe it's time to pay bikelab a visit?

front forks serv. cost 145

rear monoshock is sealed. can't rebuild

even if can, will cost ard 300+ as I overheard a cbr owner asking servicin of his bike's rear shock.....

Originally posted by benson@May 25 2004, 02:03 AM

front forks serv. cost 145

rear monoshock is sealed. can't rebuild

even if can, will cost ard 300+ as I overheard a cbr owner asking servicin of his bike's rear shock.....

how about changin to a aftermarket one?

Ohlins, Penske and the like may be Expensive but i read Showa has some pretty standard rear shocks too (at least better than RVF's OEM shock)

think i will pay bikelab a visit too when i've saved enuff for a plusher ride!

dlm

Posted on May 24 2004, 06:29 PM

total agree.

actually Shell Fusion gives u smoother & better riding compare to 98. After 10,000km carb still look clean. Of cos V-power still the best but then again in term of millage n price is not worth it until u r rich.

fyi

hmmm.... yea one time i pumped vpower in singapore and next mornin my bike cannot start! weird that our engine is so sensitive.

will try the 95 fusion when my current tank finishes.....