Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jun 8 2004, 03:27 PM

http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/avatars/kaos/kaos0287.gif middle botak already... somemore got nail.. u sure u wan?

very unsafe wor :nono: dun wan to hai u

im changing back to GPR70 lor..

oic.. like this will just changing 1 tyre instead of a pair ar... if change to a pair maybe I can use the ok wan...keke

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

• Replies 6.7k

guys... i switched to a full tank of Shell95 yesterday.

But this morning, it was freaking hard to start the bike. i had to pull choke in order to start it.

definitely not normal for me as my bike has never the need for choke-pullin.

Must have been something new and different that i introduce to the bike and the only thing i can think of is the petrol becoz previously, got one time that my bike was in this situation, was oso becoz i switch petrol from 98 to Vpower.

other that hard to start, i find shell95 to be like wat u guys had mentioned, smoother, quieter altho not much of the 'pull' feeling anymore but hey, at $1.405 per litre the performance is good enuff for me! :thumb:

any of u experienced this?

wonder if my bike can 'get used' to the new octane 95. :confused:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Ken@Jun 8 2004, 03:21 AM

cheh san, mine oso by the metal cable with black rubber.

but dun think that i will hold helmet there, will scratch the fairings.

hey Ken-san,

if you hang carefully, you wont get any scratches or marks, dun worryz.

Originally posted by joshy@Jun 8 2004, 03:33 PM

oic.. like this will just changing 1 tyre instead of a pair ar... if change to a pair maybe I can use the ok wan...keke

im changing a pair....

rear middle botak n got nail..

front uneven wear

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by Shay@Jun 8 2004, 07:36 PM

guys... i switched to a full tank of Shell95 yesterday.

But this morning, it was freaking hard to start the bike. i had to pull choke in order to start it.

definitely not normal for me as my bike has never the need for choke-pullin.

Must have been something new and different that i introduce to the bike and the only thing i can think of is the petrol becoz previously, got one time that my bike was in this situation, was oso becoz i switch petrol from 98 to Vpower.

other that hard to start, i find shell95 to be like wat u guys had mentioned, smoother, quieter altho not much of the 'pull' feeling anymore but hey, at $1.405 per litre the performance is good enuff for me! :thumb:

any of u experienced this?

wonder if my bike can 'get used' to the new octane 95. :confused:

same here. onli turn-off is the hard to start when cold thingy. but aft engine warmed up, everi think ok. loves the smooth acceleration. esp when exitin corners

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Con grats buzz... for yr class 2 pass..

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Congrats Buzz...:thumb: Seems like Honda is goin to lose another rider to Kawa liao.... :deal:

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jun 9 2004, 02:43 AM

cheers to buzzbeam for getting his cl2!!! :D :smile:

Thanks Guys.. Jason also PASS!! :cheer:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Yo guys! im heading down to K&T tml morning..

any1 interested to go down???

morning ard 9am... must go early, if not heavy jam there!

oops i mean sat morning hehe.. :smile:

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jun 10 2004, 01:26 PM

morning ard 9am... must go early, if not heavy jam there!

oops i mean sat morning hehe.. :smile:

oh i tot tml morning. haiz sat ok. i like to ask shuld i get signal light and brake pedal from fjt or from k&t to do it?

which one is cheaper? cos my bike got dropped by someone. lucky minor things and scratch abit from the left fairing :weep:

Originally posted by zulska`@Jun 10 2004, 01:32 PM

oh i tot tml morning. haiz sat ok. i like to ask shuld i get signal light and brake pedal from fjt or from k&t to do it?

which one is cheaper? cos my bike got dropped by someone. lucky minor things and scratch abit from the left fairing :weep:

if u get from FJT, will b cheaper if u do it urself.. let say u buy from FJT n ask k&t to do it for u, of cos they will charge u

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jun 10 2004, 01:43 PM

if u get from FJT, will b cheaper if u do it urself.. let say u buy from FJT n ask k&t to do it for u, of cos they will charge u

ok. so sat morning yeah :smile:

hey guys! did a recce on a pub i saw been mentioned in the forum that is on 6th Ave.

what i can say is....... sighhhh.......

Our regular hangout ( Secret) to watch the MotoGp is still the best. nothing else comes close in terms of parking spaces, TV size, reasonable priced food/drinks, chiobu waittresses....chiobo customers..okok..im getting :offtopic: ....

so next time we have a meetup for motoGP, it is without a doubt automatically gonna be that place liao.

ok guys?

hey guys! did a recce on a pub i saw been mentioned in the forum that is on 6th Ave.

what i can say is....... sighhhh.......

Our regular hangout ( Secret) to watch the MotoGp is still the best. nothing else comes close in terms of parking spaces, TV size, reasonable priced food/drinks, chiobu waittresses....chiobo customers..okok..im getting :offtopic: ....

so next time we have a meetup for motoGP, it is without a doubt automatically gonna be that place liao.

ok guys?

No Doubt abt that Shay. Didn't have the chance to catch the race at Mugello. Sunday duty arugh..

Maybe we can catch the next one at Assen. Not very sure when that is? June 26th 27th?

Originally posted by zulska`@Jun 11 2004, 01:21 AM

todae is wrost day of my life. bike start to get more problem :cry:. i feel off from my bike suddenly the bike off. dunnoe y

what problems u have?

maybe type it out we get help u a bit?

Originally posted by usmonkey@Jun 14 2004, 09:19 PM

No Doubt abt that Shay. Didn't have the chance to catch the race at Mugello. Sunday duty arugh..

Maybe we can catch the next one at Assen. Not very sure when that is? June 26th 27th?

dunno leh...have to ask the guys with cable tv programes.

anyway can you join us for the next GP outing? tot you have to book in every sunday?

Originally posted by zulska`@Jun 11 2004, 01:21 AM

todae is wrost day of my life. bike start to get more problem :cry:. i feel off from my bike suddenly the bike off. dunnoe y

huh? dun quite understand your problem lehz.

isit you bike electricals turn off by itself or engine cutout?

Originally posted by Ken@Jun 15 2004, 03:05 AM

what problems u have?

maybe type it out we get help u a bit?

wah now forum is back. can't message since last wk.well the problem had solved. it's the wiring which is loose.so tighten back ok liao. veri worried when bike sudden off. i mean no power the bike off suddenly. anyway i would like to noe how much to change steering cone + bearing. would like to go k&t reali never been b4 :giddy:

Originally posted by Shay@Jun 15 2004, 03:53 PM

huh? dun quite understand your problem lehz.

isit you bike electricals turn off by itself or engine cutout?

it's the electric turn off. can't u imagine when u-turn the engine off. :giddy:

lucky the car behind stop help me up my bike fall cry. :weep:. reali suay the few weeks. :cry: