Honda RVF400/NC35

hi all.........what to you all thing the problem is........

1) my bike front signal light ,the 1 that always on one, 1 side keep on fusing

2) the same side rear signal when turn on is flickering like it has heart attack,

so different from the other side........

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by john81@Jun 27 2004, 08:43 PM

2) the same side rear signal when turn on is flickering like it has heart attack,

wire got problem.

is it legal to change the back tail like tt ? how much for the tail kit ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Jun 28 2004, 05:32 AM

is it legal to change the back tail like tt ? how much for the tail kit ?

yoz..u riding a Rvf too? this Kit is made only for RVFs by http://www.tyga.com based in thailand. cant remember the exact pricing but you need to set aside at least $800++. exclude shipping.

it comes in a Kit. The Kit contains the rear tyga rcv styled cowling u ssee in the pic, a new subframe to accomodate the angled tail, HRC rear brake master cylinder, HRC radiator drain bottle and many other little accerssories to make the cowling fit.

fitting is hell, your Cdi, Rectifier, harness all have to be repositioned to the rear of the bike (pray someone dun langa your back)

looks damn good but you'll sacrifice any forms of a decent storage space and its illegal lah.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by john81@Jun 27 2004, 08:43 PM

take out both the light bulbs and check the socket holders. somewhere is shorted liao.

when u say fusing..what does it means? not familiar with this term.

check yr fuses ,the turn signal lights relay and your turn signal switches.

went to a motor shop to change the bulb le........

but who knows less than 10 mins of riding it fuse again......:confused:

than wanted to check at k&t ..... so many ppl waiting there i think another

time than have a wire check , and also do a full service.......

go back to the first bike shop change bulb again bought 1 extra one....

the mechanic can tell me .... oh its the bulb problem lah ..... wiring cannot be

like that ......... :bouncefire:

Originally posted by john81@Jun 28 2004, 05:29 PM

went to a motor shop to change the bulb le........

but who knows less than 10 mins of riding it fuse again......:confused:

than wanted to check at k&t ..... so many ppl waiting there i think another

time than have a wire check , and also do a full service.......

go back to the first bike shop change bulb again bought 1 extra one....

the mechanic can tell me .... oh its the bulb problem lah ..... wiring cannot be

like that ......... :bouncefire:

check rating of e bulb

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by SuVespa@Jun 28 2004, 05:11 PM

Hullo newbie here.

Anyone know any place to source for RVF?

Know any private owner selling their RVF?

Albert motor at bukit merah got around 4 rvf.

and 1 of it is from a member of our rvf guys here.

the condition is good.

but that is a very profitable shop ( get my drift? )

so if u really wanna buy from this shop, u can ask me along.

might be able to get a bit cheaper for u.

Originally posted by john81@Jun 28 2004, 05:46 PM

any one knows after how many km need to do value clearance?

Every 40,000km - 50,000km can go do once liao.

and do not save on this thing, and best is to go a shop with reputable mechanic to do it.

Quote from other thread:

Shay swears to be guai guai from now on. You can BLOW me, you can SMOKE me, u can TAUNT me but i shall never play with you on the road.

Sounds fun buddy.

Rest assure that i will do my utmost.

Hey guys, when's the next outing?

We got a new toy in town~~

Yeah oh babe' Hit it~

Wu~ Wu~ Wu~ Arh Arh~

:lovestruck: :cheeky: :goodluck: :shades:

Originally posted by Ken@Jun 29 2004, 01:39 AM

and do not save on this thing, and best is to go a shop with reputable mechanic to do it.

shld be 1 odometer cycle = 99,999.9 km

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

oic shay.nope, not riding a rvf but getting 1 after my 2a.. 2-3more mths to 2a. beside this kit got other alternate options for nicer tail ? eg mould or sumthing.guess most rider wan change the back tail but got bike alreadi then hackcare liao rite ? hehe

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

i think the url down.. is it this site ?

http://tyga-performance.com/site/product_i...25c896d4e647f29

it stated 239$.. not sure in us or sgd. but damm painstaking in installing it . see the instructions till giddy

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Jun 29 2004, 04:14 AM

i think the url down.. is it this site ?

http://tyga-performance.com/site/product_i...25c896d4e647f29

it stated 239$.. not sure in us or sgd. but damm painstaking in installing it . see the instructions till giddy

yea the work is a bloody effort.

costs are in U.S currency. Think $239 is only the tail. U will need thier Subframe n related accessories.

sorry about the broken link...hehehe.

(p.s welcome to the V4 family! )

Originally posted by Ken@Jun 29 2004, 03:24 AM

Quote from other thread:

Shay swears to be guai guai from now on. You can BLOW me, you can SMOKE me, u can TAUNT me but i shall never play with you on the road.

Sounds fun buddy.

Rest assure that i will do my utmost.

Hey guys, when's the next outing?

We got a new toy in town~~

Yeah oh babe' Hit it~

Wu~ Wu~ Wu~ Arh Arh~

:lovestruck: :cheeky: :goodluck: :shades:

nahbeh Ken. o_O

u beh paiseh ah? wana do yr utmost to taunt me with your CBR1K ah? different classes leh! read my siggy!! :deal:

road bully! CBR BENG! ran in finish liao ah?

Originally posted by Ken@Jun 29 2004, 01:37 AM

Albert motor at bukit merah got around 4 rvf.

and 1 of it is from a member of our rvf guys here.

the condition is good.

but that is a very profitable shop ( get my drift? )

so if u really wanna buy from this shop, u can ask me along.

might be able to get a bit cheaper for u.

Thanks for the info Ken. So, whats the price range like for the 4 rvf?? Hey, is 8% interest steep???? Thanks again:help:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
Originally posted by SuVespa@Jun 29 2004, 11:29 AM

Thanks for the info Ken. So, whats the price range like for the 4 rvf?? Hey, is 8% interest steep???? Thanks again:help:

yes iz STEEP.

but according to conversations i have with most shops, they adjust thier interest rates accordingly depending on whether u are trading in your bike and how much you downpay.

for those ppl that only wana downpay $500-$900 kind and drag their installments period to like

36 months and beyond, of cause they will be jackin up your interest rate.

if u can down more, down more , this will persuade the shop to giv u a better rate...say 6% ?

Originally posted by Ken@Jun 29 2004, 01:39 AM

sometime reputable mechanic will sure chop u wan , do anyone here do before n how much is it... :cheeky:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by Shay@Jun 29 2004, 11:52 AM

yes iz STEEP.

but according to conversations i have with most shops, they adjust thier interest rates accordingly depending on whether u are trading in your bike and how much you downpay.

for those ppl that only wana downpay $500-$900 kind and drag their installments period to like

36 months and beyond, of cause they will be jackin up your interest rate.

if u can down more, down more , this will persuade the shop to giv u a better rate...say 6% ?

Thanks Shay :thumb: , the infos are down 3k loan 5k at 8%. Its the 8% that makes me think twice.:mad:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire: