Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Jul 13 2004, 09:28 PM

Price update

From K&T this week : A pair of Pirelli Dragons - $230

Is the price lowered or incresed??

How's the rating for this pair of tyre??

Me intend to try other brand after my present GPR 70.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Jul 13 2004, 09:28 PM

Price update

From K&T this week : A pair of Pirelli Dragons - $230

Does it include balancing ( $230 )

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by joshy@Jul 14 2004, 01:20 AM

Is the price lowered or incresed??

How's the rating for this pair of tyre??

Me intend to try other brand after my present GPR 70.

very good !!!! :thumb:

Jungleboy also using it , no regret using it.. :cheeky:

guys, k&t has no ability to do wheel balancing for our rear wheel.. so either u change e tires there n have ur wheel balance elsewhere or dun change tires there

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

actually my friend told me pro arm bike rear wheel dun need to do balancing one , orginally the rear wheel already balance liao .. how true is it i not sure... :cheeky:

i see their tires look like not very fresh..

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jul 14 2004, 09:02 AM

very good !!!! :thumb:

Jungleboy also using it , no regret using it.. :cheeky:

Maybe can try.. See which is better..

Is pirelli dragon very very slippery on wet road?

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by joshy@Jul 14 2004, 06:04 PM

Is pirelli dragon very very slippery on wet road?

I'm using it, not tat bad lar during wet, still can make it. After ride in dry day can feel the tyre got sticky sticky feel. :thumb:

Originally posted by acidhurt@Jul 14 2004, 06:56 PM

I'm using it, not tat bad lar during wet, still can make it. After ride in dry day can feel the tyre got sticky sticky feel. :thumb:

Have u tried gpr 70 b4??

If yes, how do u describe them & which is better for yr case?

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by joshy@Jul 14 2004, 08:15 PM

Have u tried gpr 70 b4??

If yes, how do u describe them & which is better for yr case?

GPR 70 i think more on track use compare to dragon tires ...

i try b4 bridgestone 010 not so grip :sian: after tat i change to Dragon tires... wow the feeling totally different....

my tires almost bald liao , i think the next one will be GPR 70 tires :cheeky:

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Jul 15 2004, 12:55 AM

I dunno abt other tires, coz i've only tried Dragons on mine.

From my experience, i feel that it holds quite well. I suppose its more like a good all round performer.

Oic.. all the while u been using dragon. Hope It's grip on wet road is gd.

Will be trying.

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jul 15 2004, 08:34 AM

GPR 70 i think more on track use compare to dragon tires ...

i try b4 bridgestone 010 not so grip :sian: after tat i change to Dragon tires... wow the feeling totally different....

my tires almost bald liao , i think the next one will be GPR 70 tires :cheeky:

Haha.. ok.. let's compare which is better.. me using gpr70 ---> dragon.

U Dragon ---> GPR70.

MAybe can post the comparison after u change the tyre.

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Hi guys.

Bikemania's father just passed away. Wanna organize a visit to the wake at his place. The wake will be 5 days starting from today. Please do try to make it.

Addr : Bedok Reservoir Rd, Blk 150

I've gotten Ken to arrange the visit coz I will be overseas the next few days.

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Jul 16 2004, 11:27 PM

Hi guys.

Bikemania's father just passed away. Wanna organize a visit to the wake at his place. The wake will be 5 days starting from today. Please do try to make it.

Addr : Bedok Reservoir Rd, Blk 150

I've gotten Ken to arrange the visit coz I will be overseas the next few days.

Thought is father-in-law?

Maybe I see wrongly.

MAybe me dropping by tomolo.

When will u all be going?

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

To the wake:

Date: 18/07/04

Time: 730pm

Venue: Bedok 85

We meet up at bedok 85 at 730pm liao then we move off together from there.

Participants:

1) Ken - 97649600

Originally posted by Ken@Jul 17 2004, 02:41 AM

To the wake:

Participants:

1) Ken - 97649600

To the wake:

Participants:

1) Ken - 97649600

2) joshy - 91050290 ( may meet u guys straight at the wake.)

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Hello Everyone,

I am putting up my FX plate RVF for sale. Its a good bike and here's its rundown:

-All fairing panels clear coated for decal and paint protection

-MRA screen (smoke)

-Single seat cowl

-NHK damper

-3600+km on the clock (I don't use it much)

Now for the special stuffs:

-MR carbon front fender ( the real stuff, not wet lay )

-MR carbon rear hugger (as above)

-Yoshimura road legal exhaust (LTA inspected)

-Customise stainless steel exhaust hangar

-Michelin Race Tire

-BF Goodridge front and rear braided hoses

And for the really special stuffs:

-HRC CDI (what restriction?)

-HRC Intake Stacks

-HRC Air Tray

-HRC Lightweight Flywheel

-Jetting done to match exhaust

-Translogic Quickshifter with Shift light, Gear indication, lap timer

So for those who are really interested and who are willing to make a genuine offer, please PM me. I do not wanna state the price here but its not on discount.

So why do I wanna sell it? Cause I don't ride it much, spend most of my time on my FJR, sad to see a good bike waste away. This is a bike for people who will ride it!! RESPECT!! :D :D

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by cyclop@Jul 20 2004, 11:30 PM

Hello Everyone,

I am putting up my FX plate RVF for sale. Its a good bike and here's its rundown:

-All fairing panels clear coated for decal and paint protection

-MRA screen (smoke)

-Single seat cowl

-NHK damper

-3600+km on the clock (I don't use it much)

Now for the special stuffs:

-MR carbon front fender ( the real stuff, not wet lay )

-MR carbon rear hugger (as above)

-Yoshimura road legal exhaust (LTA inspected)

-Customise stainless steel exhaust hangar

-Michelin Race Tire

-BF Goodridge front and rear braided hoses

And for the really special stuffs:

-HRC CDI (what restriction?)

-HRC Intake Stacks

-HRC Air Tray

-HRC Lightweight Flywheel

-Jetting done to match exhaust

-Translogic Quickshifter with Shift light, Gear indication, lap timer

So for those who are really interested and who are willing to make a genuine offer, please PM me. I do not wanna state the price here but its not on discount.

So why do I wanna sell it? Cause I don't ride it much, spend most of my time on my FJR, sad to see a good bike waste away. This is a bike for people who will ride it!! RESPECT!! :D :D

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: really good stuff

Translogic Quickshifter with Shift light, Gear indication, lap timer.. this one very special...

Guest Exponent
Originally posted by joshy@Jul 15 2004, 10:42 AM

Oic.. all the while u been using dragon. Hope It's grip on wet road is gd.

Will be trying.

i also use dragons:cheer:

Originally posted by Exponent@Jul 21 2004, 08:05 PM

i also use dragons:cheer:

Had u tried other tyres like gpr70??

Thinking of changing brand but duno which is better.

How u find dragon?

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

haiz.. its already 11days since I dropped my rvf n repair not done yet...

thax to stupid surveyor n insur company...

Anyway, its been 8 days since I got my gilera runner n overall. its ok. now headache. payin for 2 bikes but onli got 1 small lamb to ride...

btw, No outin, no discussion in this thread le hor?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Sorry, Off topic a little... :sweat: Im looking for a RVF.. preferably FP plate or above. Got lobangs, feel free to msg me. I ve already PM cyclop regarding his sale. Hopefully everything goes well. Thx in advance. :smile: