Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by benson@Jul 22 2004, 05:06 PM

haiz.. its already 11days since I dropped my rvf n repair not done yet...

thax to stupid surveyor n insur company...

Anyway, its been 8 days since I got my gilera runner n overall. its ok. now headache. payin for 2 bikes but onli got 1 small lamb to ride...

btw, No outin, no discussion in this thread le hor?

U claiming from other party?

Here calm down a little liao.. maybe next outing will gather all back.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

• Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by joshy@Jul 23 2004, 01:01 AM

U claiming from other party?

Here calm down a little liao.. maybe next outing will gather all back.

ya. I'm claimin from a non-riding/drivin 3rd party.

Actually I dropped my rvf due to the the fault of some cleaner from a sub-con's company cleanin up the mscp with detergent coverin the floor....

I engaged a lawyer n was told that I'll win the case wid chances over 90%.

But need sometime for my in-house surveyor to neg wid them the damage my bike received.....

But I'll be gettin a free new paintjob from the company!! :cheer:

But dunno monetary payout to me personally how much. If 3digit at least, next outing's f&b will be on me.

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

You guys,anybody using mototech frame sliders?Would like some comments.As motoworld havin promotion.$65 inclusive of drilling.

Oso,anybody heard of Lucas racing footrests?Good or not?Is the Yoshimura footrests LAB any good oso?

Any feedbacks welcome as i'll be fitting these 2 things to my RVF soon.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by benson@Jul 23 2004, 06:18 AM

Actually I dropped my rvf due to the the fault of some cleaner from a sub-con's company cleanin up the mscp with detergent coverin the floor....

But need sometime for my in-house surveyor to neg wid them the damage my bike received.....

But dunno monetary payout to me personally how much. If 3digit at least, next outing's f&b will be on me.

Yo saw ur bike at e shop... tot wat happen till clifford told me..

can claim ho yi si !! hehhe oops :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by benson@Jul 23 2004, 06:18 AM

Oooh.. that's bad.. luckily can claim.. from them.

Yay next outing got free drinks liao..

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Jul 23 2004, 09:41 AM

You guys,anybody using mototech frame sliders?Would like some comments.As motoworld havin promotion.$65 inclusive of drilling.

Oso,anybody heard of Lucas racing footrests?Good or not?Is the Yoshimura footrests LAB any good oso?

Any feedbacks welcome as i'll be fitting these 2 things to my RVF soon.

I'm using motorvation sliders.. not that bad..still can use after a fall.

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jul 23 2004, 11:20 AM

Yo saw ur bike at e shop... tot wat happen till clifford told me..

can claim ho yi si !! hehhe oops :cheeky:

that day I saw U. I was at paya lebar turnin twd ubi n u were at ubi turnin left twd paya lebar. red light for u n there were 2 tps behind u. I was on a red gilera wavin at u but den u seems too busy lookin at ur rearview mirror till u nb see me...

Hey benson, congrats on your purchase of the Gliera. Nifty little bugger isn't it?

I suggest a coolant flush pronto. Dirty coolant tends to screw the internals. A faulty thermostat will be pain in the ass. Had the runner for over 1.5yrs now and it still runs rather well.

Originally posted by usmonkey@Jul 23 2004, 08:00 PM

Hey benson, congrats on your purchase of the Gliera. Nifty little bugger isn't it?

I suggest a coolant flush pronto. Dirty coolant tends to screw the internals. A faulty thermostat will be pain in the ass. Had the runner for over 1.5yrs now and it still runs rather well.

tho it can't corner low, but due to the small wheels, it can turn real fast in sharp quick bends.

Loves the pick up but still can't get me to place in time like my rvf.

overall its quite good for road ridin as long as its not in the e'ways

Originally posted by benson@Jul 23 2004, 05:09 PM

that day I saw U. I was at paya lebar turnin twd ubi n u were at ubi turnin left twd paya lebar. red light for u n there were 2 tps behind u. I was on a red gilera wavin at u but den u seems too busy lookin at ur rearview mirror till u nb see me...

oh izzt! sorry!! :sweat: there alot of TP one mah.. so must beware

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by djugashvili@Jul 27 2004, 07:51 AM

Ken: does NTUC still accept quotations for RVF? I'm aware that they don't for CBR400 liao...$400 is with how many years' riding experience?:confused:

I should say the price determine more by the age rather than riding experience.

$400+ if u r 24 n above with 2 yrs or more riding experience.

Not sure if NTUC still taking up RVFs.

U can call NTUC Income at 67881122 to find out more.

Hope this helps...

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

hi,like to check with those who use knn filter on rvf.....

is it true that without factory jet the power still remain the same? or better?

and also that it is more petrol saving?? oh Benson heard you just change it....

any comments?

Originally posted by john81@Jul 28 2004, 10:01 PM

hi,like to check with those who use knn filter on rvf.....

is it true that without factory jet the power still remain the same? or better?

and also that it is more petrol saving?? oh Benson heard you just change it....

any comments?

not much diff.

rev smoother... but like lao hong (escape air) lidat.

I'm leaving my bike wid clifford for some mods..

factory jets kit,

Varnel kits

Legal yoshi

Piggybag

Valve clearance

n the list goes on......

Originally posted by djugashvili@Jul 29 2004, 12:12 PM

hi Benson how long have you been riding your RVF? How's the cost of maintaining it?

I've own it for 9 mths+

Basically, maintainence for rvf is the same for most 4strokes bikes.

Onli diff is rvf's plugs more ex by a bit per piece but that wouldn't add upp much to the total sum durin full service.

The onli thing u shld worry is the electrical of rvf, rect's abit prone to failure.

But if u take care of it by usin a headlight switch, shouldn't be much of a problem to own a rvf.

It's a fun bike I shld say

ic! I learnt that RVF is lighter compared to many 400cc sports bike and spots a smaller fuel tank thus the lower mileage per full tank. Are there any special care required for this bike, and what actually happens when the rectifier fails?:sweat:

be fast, but also be safe!

Originally posted by djugashvili@Jul 30 2004, 06:59 AM

ic! I learnt that RVF is lighter compared to many 400cc sports bike and spots a smaller fuel tank thus the lower mileage per full tank. Are there any special care required for this bike, and what actually happens when the rectifier fails?:sweat:

when the rect fails, no chargin occur. den ur batt will drain itself up.

when it uses its last power to start the bike, aft ridin, u off ur bike n go do ur stuff, when u return, on n u press the button, u'll hear "e......E....................E...........e......................."

time to call ur towtruck!!

Maybe if u send it to nokia, just before u reach the stage of the last start, u'll hear "beep!beep!"

which means low batt le.

Originally posted by benson@Jul 30 2004, 12:51 AM

But if u take care of it by usin a headlight switch, shouldn't be much of a problem to own a rvf.

It's a fun bike I shld say

How does the headlight s/w preserve the rect...??? :confused:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
Originally posted by leonhardt82@Jul 30 2004, 09:51 PM

Anyone here can reccommend me to any motorshops that do reloan w good interest rate for RVF or CBR400? THX THX

u mean buying rvf from a shop?

or u buy rvf from private owner n loan from a shop?

Originally posted by SuVespa@Jul 31 2004, 03:59 PM

How does the headlight s/w preserve the rect...??? :confused:

erm...I didn't state properli....

Rvf's 1st gen rect is very lousy.

Spoils beri fast, den if u change to the bigger metal fins type, it will last longer and the same as other rect.

Onli prob is, rvf's charging rate beri slow.

So by switchin on the headlight everi now n den, the usage of power is more den that is charged....

By installin the s/w, durin the day time, batt can be charge up properli n hav enuff to be use for nite time, hence, prolongin batt's lifespan.

U get my drift?

Originally posted by benson@Jul 31 2004, 05:01 PM

erm...I didn't state properli....

Rvf's 1st gen rect is very lousy.

Spoils beri fast, den if u change to the bigger metal fins type, it will last longer and the same as other rect.

Onli prob is, rvf's charging rate beri slow.

So by switchin on the headlight everi now n den, the usage of power is more den that is charged....

By installin the s/w, durin the day time, batt can be charge up properli n hav enuff to be use for nite time, hence, prolongin batt's lifespan.

U get my drift?

So...stock RVFs have 'always on' headlights....is this statement true??? :sweat:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire: