Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by benson@Sep 24 2004, 01:40 PM

I wan to sell my bike to pte buyer. How to find reloan for him? My bike still under instal

find finance company lor.. Heong Leong Finance (provided e seller is working, need to show pay slip) Heard bike production give loan, can go n try

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 6.7k

Yo guys!Anybody got spare brackets for pillion seat to sell.urgently looking for them.Or maybe any of you know where to buy them.Just the brackets and not the whole seat.Thanks!

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by rvf666hell@Sep 24 2004, 05:32 PM

bro ,,, what the diff between the normal retifier and the big with the metal fin one .... which wan better ... and where can i get the big 1 with the metal fin ... state the place and the $$$ ... that the most important ... thank:cry: :cry: :cry: :sweat:

the metal fin 1 they say is better den the normal 1 loh....it's so called can tahan more heat den the normal 1 loh....but must remember even how good the metal fin 1 is, lifetime of it on rvf is about 1 year to 1 1/2 year....

U can try K&T located at ubi...tink cost less den $100 bah.....can't really remember the exact price liao....aw the lao jioa RVFvians cum out & correct me if im wrong man....kekeke

Helo to all riders.

Is RVF rectifier and battery the same as CBR FireBlade?

And is the rectifier with fins made by Honda or other brand?

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 25 2004, 12:22 PM

its should be $135 if i m not wrong.

i think my metal fins one cost me $150 lehz....

:sian: tio tork liao.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Sep 25 2004, 11:50 PM

i think my metal fins one cost me $150 lehz....

:sian: tio tork liao.

at K&T?

hehehe.

remember to call me go next time man.:cheeky:

i dun noe CBR rectifier same as RVF anot...

but it honda rectifier we r toking about.

its bigger than S4 metal fins rectifier.

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 26 2004, 01:14 AM

at K&T?

hehehe.

ken, i dun tink shay changed his at K&T lah....he nvr like gg there 1 loh....

am i rite, shay?

Nowadays, all rectifier comes with fins type. wat i know I change my batt (orig) n rectifier (fins) for $180 + DIY. In fact is very simple just like Plug n Play. ;)

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Originally posted by revolution@Sep 26 2004, 03:51 AM

ken, i dun tink shay changed his at K&T lah....he nvr like gg there 1 loh....

am i rite, shay?

helo Revo! no time no see.

yea..i didn't change my batt and rect set at KT. only wen tthere do servicing once.. the tuning was...er...not very suitable for me la. And got one knnbccb mech there broke my rvf's virgin lor...now everywhere she goes like bokbokbokbokbok...... :sian:

btw dude...howz u enjoying yr lancer?

frankly i hate driving in singapore! i rented a car for a week and it was hell! much more stressful than riding a bike which all this while i tot was the other wat round. i guess i rather put up with rain & sun than the stresses of driving.

phew..returning the car 2moro liao! no more draining of my cash card, no more tearing coupons, no more parking fines :cry: , etc etc... iz back to Wreeeee....Wreeeee....... yipee! :cheer:

yes.... back to discussing the topic of rectifiers...

Ken is right..the new rectifier by honda for RVFs is bigger than the ones on S4.

i can confirm becoz that time when i wana change my rect, my mech dun have the metal fin rect for Rvf, so he 'temporarily' installed a S4 metal fins one on my bike.

The thing cannot fit properly as it was too small, can only be secured by one mounting stud instead of the normal two.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hey to the gang that took time out with me and my family on 19 september and missed the Live MotoGP, me and my wife wana say a BIG Thank You to you all!

herez a link to some pics taken that day. U may wana skip the bulk and just find the relevant pics. we didnt have time to organise them.

http://share.shutterfly.com/osi.jsp?i=EeAMnDJixcMmjGUg

Special Thanx to Buzz who secretly went out to buy the birthday cake in cold wet t shirt, Your bike will get to enjoy a special 'airtime' with my drooling son. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 26 2004, 01:14 AM

at K&T?

hehehe.

Yo ken!! still remember me???

Many thks to u for helping me get the bike bro.....

Been riding it quite a lot...still getting use to the bike.....loving every moment of it!!!! Is it normal tt it gets hot under the seat???? sorry

:offtopic: ........Btw i get my bike done at AMK ind park 1(i think)...the shop name is yeow tong sumthing(can spray fairings der)......no employees jus the boss doing the repairing....I m still blur regarding downshifting of gears....how many to downshift let say while filtering on a clear road??? thks bro :cheeky: :cheeky:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
Originally posted by benson@Sep 28 2004, 06:19 AM

Oie old birds... plan outin this sun le. I missed the sushi outin last week. :hungry:

:spam: :spam: :spam: we all waiting for u leh :nono: :nono: :nono:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Sep 28 2004, 08:43 AM

:spam: :spam: :spam: we all waiting for u leh :nono: :nono: :nono:

On la!

Sunday 3 oct 04

12n - 4.30pm (I'm onli free at this time range.....)

Outing for buffet?

1- Benson

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

hi guys...im veri interested in gettin a rvf... is teh rvfianz grp still ard?? hope to join u guys one fine dae? hmmz got alot of qns abt rvf...so hope to meet up wif u guys sum dae and learn learn learn k.. =) neway...from u guys opinion... a fp rvf that cost ard 7.5k can buy? pretty worried abt the rectifier prob and electric probs u guys always talk abt.... so wat ways can we solve it? thanx alot...

Originally posted by blackice@Sep 29 2004, 03:25 AM

hi guys...im veri interested in gettin a rvf... is teh rvfianz grp still ard?? hope to join u guys one fine dae? hmmz got alot of qns abt rvf...so hope to meet up wif u guys sum dae and learn learn learn k.. =) neway...from u guys opinion... a fp rvf that cost ard 7.5k can buy? pretty worried abt the rectifier prob and electric probs u guys always talk abt.... so wat ways can we solve it? thanx alot...

Ways to enhance battery and rectifier life.

1) Install a headlight switch and use headlight only when necessary. hehe! :nono:

2) Use a good battery.

3) Minimise short start & stop trips.

Some said it's best to change battery and rectifier at the same time. A mechanic at Eunos Fastrack told me before that it's better to change battery once a year even though battery still ok.

Guys, anything to add or comment?

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Sep 29 2004, 01:35 PM

1) Install a headlight switch and use headlight only when necessary. hehe! :nono:

2) Use a good battery.

Some said it's best to change battery and rectifier at the same time. A mechanic at Eunos Fastrack told me before that it's better to change battery once a year even though battery still ok.

use voltmeter will better..... :smile:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Sep 29 2004, 01:35 PM

2) Use a good battery.

Hi Sheriff o_O ... No comment lay.

Actually should say how often travel on it. Orig stock bike's rectifier n batt will last about 1 year or so. Best way is to install a headlight switch (Cbr type best) :thumb: n try to keep ur bike in operating temperature. Over heat is not advisible, eventually will melt/spoilt ur rectifier.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif

haahaa so happi to hear u guys reply mi..neway im terence here..22 tis yr... so is a fp rvf 7.5 k worth it? how much does a cbr type headlight switch cost? where can i get it done? knn air filter how much ah? and i heard u guys mention abt the sprocket sizing....wat is it and wats all abt? i dun noe ...can teach mi?