Honda RVF400/NC35

• Replies 6.7k

For everyone's info....

Bought this polishing cloth from Shell some time back. It's called Mr Clean, Wax on Wax off. 4 pieces of yellow cloth in one pack. Made of extra soft material. Polishes very well on the bike, so far it's been very good on mine. Polish w/o scratch....

Those interested can go buy from Shell stations.

yea man, from your avatar pic...can tell the cloth really works!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Oct 27 2004, 09:07 PM

For everyone's info....

Bought this polishing cloth from Shell some time back. It's called Mr Clean, Wax on Wax off. 4 pieces of yellow cloth in one pack. Made of extra soft material. Polishes very well on the bike, so far it's been very good on mine. Polish w/o scratch....

Dun buy from Shell, it's far too expensive....

If ur house nearby got this supermarket call Seng Siong,buy from there cheaper.....some of their tings r even cheaper den NTUC....But provided they have the cloth Jungleboy toking abt lah....

Originally posted by revolution@Oct 27 2004, 09:33 PM

Dun buy from Shell, it's far too expensive....

If ur house nearby got this supermarket call Seng Siong,buy from there cheaper.....some of their tings r even cheaper den NTUC....But provided they have the cloth Jungleboy toking abt lah....

bedok north have seng siong shop , maybe tomorrow going down to check it out ... by the way shell sell how much huh:confused:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Oct 27 2004, 09:38 PM

bedok north have seng siong shop , maybe tomorrow going down to check it out ... by the way shell sell how much huh:confused:

Cant rem leh... but Shell def sell more expensive lah

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Oct 27 2004, 08:54 PM

front spring is your front fork inside..... rear spring is supension.......

Ghost,do they just have the rear suspension for hyperpro?Cos my front one is relatively new.Just the back one got problem.A bit "hard".Then got some creaking sound when i move slowly to park.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by jungleboy111@Oct 27 2004, 09:07 PM

For everyone's info....

Mmm.... good staff must share rite. hehe... o_O

Since tat siong shop near Ghostrider hse. Then I guess he shall be the prefect man to take up this mission. rite bro? :thumb:

:gun: (arrow time)

Shall we start MO...? :deal:

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Originally posted by TachiTJRS@Oct 27 2004, 04:48 PM

Hi everyone!

I just got my NC35 (stock) and it has been 5 years since last touched a bike (it was a lousy two stroke anyway), I used to drive a Civic SiR, but have sold it as it is too expensive to own and maintain. Plus, I don't actually need a car now. I love the RVF400RT and I have been doing a lot of research on it on the net and been asking around. However, I have to admit I am still quite a newbie even on the basics of a motorcycle. (In cars its a different matter though)

Okay, how do you pull out the oil dip stick?

Er...any good way to estimate the fuel level?

One more...I find it hard to find neutral when the engine is on. Doesn't matter if its cold or warmed up..

I will appreciate it any one of you experienced riders can help me out.

THanks!!

Welcome TachiTJRS to our little rvf club. :smile:

Hope u enjoy stay. Do feel free to join our outing n u will find rvfdains funny looking, funny riding n funny design last but not least friendly ppl.

Happy riding

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Originally posted by Shay@Oct 27 2004, 07:17 PM

Ghost...im oso thinkin of changine the damn OEM shocks..piece of junk,too soft liao. But is Hyper Pro goood? nvr heard of it... y go Motorworld? i hate that place..looks down on us 400ccs. bad attitude, bad skills..... I'm thinkin of visiting BikeLab....but must confirm i stuck here another 2 years than i go do.

Mmm... somebody is building a track bike man. :confused:

Beware! Wild Pig is coming. Oops... :D

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Oct 27 2004, 11:36 PM

Ghost,do they just have the rear suspension for hyperpro?Cos my front one is relatively new.Just the back one got problem.A bit "hard".Then got some creaking sound when i move slowly to park.

some creaking sound o_O o_O o_O

u often wash yr bike is it .... if it is .... i think only .... maybe yr supension no more geesee liao now coz a bit rusty ....

maybe SHAY can explain more coz he kana b4 .........

Originally posted by dlm@Oct 27 2004, 11:46 PM

Mmm.... good staff must share rite. hehe... o_O

Since tat siong shop near Ghostrider hse. Then I guess he shall be the prefect man to take up this mission. rite bro? :thumb:

:gun: (arrow time)

Shall we start MO...? :deal:

anything wan .... :pity: :pity:

dun forget there no discount for mass order lor... :sian:

maybe this few day i go check the price

Heard Bike Lab is professional in servicing suspension. Any comments abt that. My suspension also have the creeking sound at times. Can anyone of u out there help me clear my doubts? Thks.:confused:

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

to thE person huS troubleD about hiS idlinG speeD.. aS i reaD last timE u haD a strangE s0unD.. duNNo whetheR u R iS thiS foruM buT i can't finD yA msG lia0.. s0 juS aDD/replY heRe.. cuZ u ridinG RVF.. y n0t trY checkinG yA ISC(idling speeD controlD) b4 u send iT iN 4servicinG .. cuZ iT wiLL cosT u cheaPeR iF u juS changE yA ISC alonE(provideD ttS thE probleM lah..).. hopE thiS tiP woulD helP u .. :) g00d lucK!

Originally posted by TachiTJRS@Oct 27 2004, 04:48 PM

Hi everyone!

I just got my NC35 (stock) and it has been 5 years since last touched a bike (it was a lousy two stroke anyway), I used to drive a Civic SiR, but have sold it as it is too expensive to own and maintain. Plus, I don't actually need a car now. I love the RVF400RT and I have been doing a lot of research on it on the net and been asking around. However, I have to admit I am still quite a newbie even on the basics of a motorcycle. (In cars its a different matter though)

Okay, how do you pull out the oil dip stick?

Er...any good way to estimate the fuel level?

One more...I find it hard to find neutral when the engine is on. Doesn't matter if its cold or warmed up..

I will appreciate it any one of you experienced riders can help me out.

THanks!!

oil dip stick is on ur bottom right hand side the black screw.

screw out should have a stick together with it.

but if urs is already changed, it might not have the dip stick.

fuel level... hmm, but not to open reserve and go pump every 180km to 200km to be safe.

neutral hard to kick is maybe cause by too much engine oil u have there.

wanna service ur bike? go to K&T and said u r from forum and the boss will noe what to do.

blackice leh, got newcomer u didnt take out ur namelist book?

hiak hiak.

:gun: DLM aka Wild Bull DOg. What wild Pig? I'm the Charging Rhino! dun demote me ok? hehe im not building a track bike la....just wan a firmer ride.

Yoz Y2KBull...

here we are complaining abt RVF rear too soft and you say is hard? we prefer it hard man!

anyway yr problem of Squeaking is becoz the Suspension upper bolt which joins to your chasis is old and in need of greasing. iz a common little problem for old bikes. just go your motordiam, have them remove the tailboard, the mudguard, some rear plastics under the rear seat to gain access to that bolt. take the bolt out and dip in grease. Problem solved.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by usmonkey@Oct 28 2004, 07:03 PM

Jungleboy,

Your bike has never been as good as your new avatar. Kudos!

Im still sourcing for a used "sai tao" help me keep a look out yall!

Actually this 'MR CLEAN' brand hor, got this sponge which i find it quite nice also....From i ride bike till i drive car now, i still stick to this 'MR CLEAN" sponge....Find it much more durable den other sponges....But for washing bike is quite a big piece lor so i always cut into half, 1 piece clean bike's body the other for the rims.....If u aw guys interested 2 buy one to try,AUTOBACS is selling the cheapest now i tink....

Originally posted by Shay@Oct 28 2004, 05:55 PM

:gun: DLM aka Wild Bull DOg. What wild Pig? I'm the Charging Rhino! dun demote me ok? hehe im not building a track bike la....just wan a firmer ride.

Yoz Y2KBull...

here we are complaining abt RVF rear too soft and you say is hard? we prefer it hard man!

anyway yr problem of Squeaking is becoz the Suspension upper bolt which joins to your chasis is old and in need of greasing. iz a common little problem for old bikes. just go your motordiam, have them remove the tailboard, the mudguard, some rear plastics under the rear seat to gain access to that bolt. take the bolt out and dip in grease. Problem solved.

Thanks for the tip Shay!

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 28 2004, 05:33 PM

oil dip stick is on ur bottom right hand side the black screw.

screw out should have a stick together with it.

but if urs is already changed, it might not have the dip stick.

fuel level... hmm, but not to open reserve and go pump every 180km to 200km to be safe.

neutral hard to kick is maybe cause by too much engine oil u have there.

wanna service ur bike? go to K&T and said u r from forum and the boss will noe what to do.

blackice leh, got newcomer u didnt take out ur namelist book?

hiak hiak.

ken ah..the namelist hor...u guys add add add then dunnoe add until where liao...OMG! :giddy: :giddy:

btw got outin anot?? i wana meet up wif u guys lei...

but i onli free after 1am every nite...haax..supper la...

Run Very Fast Riders

1) Blackiceterence*22*fq

2) GhostRider17*Sean*23* fp

3) Bikemania*Peter*22*FN*

4) rvf666hell*eugene*20*FT

5) leo_rider*Jeff*20*FV

6) DaXiGuA*andee*22*FU

7) y2kredbull*Uchi*24*FS

8) jungleboy*jonathan*?*?*

9) Shay*?*?*

10) BuZZBeaM*?*?*

11)lao_yang*?*?*

hi,im new to this forum.i need help from u all rvf rides. Any 1 know where to get the rear cowling for rvf,the sharp pointed 1 like cls 2 bike? probably the 2 seater 1,not the single.would really appriciate your help.txs