Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by usmonkey@Oct 28 2004, 07:03 PM

Im still sourcing for a used "sai tao" help me keep a look out yall!

Yo usmonkey. Been gone a while.

I got a sai tao with the one of the top ends broken and missing about 10-15cm, but otherwise in good condition. You can graft on or remould that part.

What did you do to your bike? :smile: :cheer:

• Replies 6.7k

http://www.kingofstockley.com/rvf/rearsets/pb2.jpg

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Deepavali Motorshow OUTING

Program:

Hey guys, we are having a outing to go the SUNTEC Motorshow this Thursday.

Any Rvfians/ Ex rvfians feel free to join us.

Date: 11 nov 04

Time: 1PM, Meet at Forum Coffee Bean 1st then proceed to motorshow. Just park yr bikes on pavement in front of coffee bean.

Onz Team members

------------------------

1) DLM+1

2) ------------------>>>Ken+1 (beh steady, not confirmed)

3) ISE+1

4) SHay

5) GhostRider17+1

ANyone else? C;mon! Rvfians all disappear liao!? :confused:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

sorry i cant make it tml coz will be workin... sianz... btw i went decalworkz tt dae to get sum stickers.. is terence and company ard? u guys r a friendly lot ...rem im the one who got the no. 82 for my bike...sorry for all the trouble..will be goin down soon to get sum more yeh...

Program:

Time: 1PM, Meet at Forum Coffee Bean 1st then proceed to motorshow. Just park yr bikes on pavement in front of coffee bean.

Onz Team members

------------------------

1) DLM+1

2) ------------------>>>Ken+1 (beh steady, not confirmed) Onz liao, gf want it tml. See u guys 1pm at the kopi bean~~

3) ISE+1

4) SHay

5) GhostRider17+1

ANyone else? C;mon! Rvfians all disappear liao!?

Originally posted by Shay@Nov 11 2004, 01:41 AM

Program:

Onz Team members

------------------------

1) DLM+1

2) ------------------>>>Ken+1 (beh steady, not confirmed)

3) ISE+1

4) SHay

5) GhostRider17+1

ANyone else? C;mon! Rvfians all disappear liao!? :confused:

sorry can't make it to the motorshow wif u aw guys.....but wun mind mtg u aw guys at the coffeebean to catch up wif u aw 4 awhile lah....its really a while lor....i got 2 leave ard 2pm.....

hi everybody i wanna ask a question how much does a FN, FP and FQ RVF cost? cause recently i was quote by a bike shop 8.5k for a FQ plate i dunnoe izzit expensive or not so i come here to ask u guys to help me :sweat:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

Program:

Onz Team members

------------------------

1) DLM+1

2) ------------------>>>Ken+1 (beh steady, not confirmed) Onz liao, gf want it tml. See u guys 1pm at the kopi bean~~

3) ISE+1

4) SHay

5) GhostRider17+1

6) Revo (oni 4 the coffee part till 2pm)

ANyone else? C;mon! Rvfians all disappear liao!?

Originally posted by CruSheR@Nov 11 2004, 10:21 AM

hi everybody i wanna ask a question how much does a FN, FP and FQ RVF cost? cause recently i was quote by a bike shop 8.5k for a FQ plate i dunnoe izzit expensive or not so i come here to ask u guys to help me :sweat:

if 8.5k is otr then is ok.

if is only left insurance haven count in then is oso ok.

always rememebr to ask about their admin charges and hidden cost.

Originally posted by dlm@Oct 27 2004, 11:52 PM

Welcome TachiTJRS to our little rvf club. :smile:

Hope u enjoy stay. Do feel free to join our outing n u will find rvfdains funny looking, funny riding n funny design last but not least friendly ppl.

Happy riding

yo DLm , Ken.. how come you guys are popping out again?? hehee,,, i thought you guys now belong to the R1 and fireblade group liao?? hehhhaha

We are always around. hiak hiak.

today outing not very successful?

pai sei, but i kanna food poisoning and when watch movie at nite, i oso dizzy dizzy.

see this sat u guys wanna go see the motorshow?

Does anyone around here has their headlight turn blur? Can we do anything abt it?

Washing doesn't seem to work as it is blur from the inside.:confused:

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Originally posted by tth_jeff@Nov 12 2004, 09:52 AM

Does anyone around here has their headlight turn blur? Can we do anything abt it?

i heard the reason why is becos you are not using the original light bulbs for RVF .. am i correct?

Originally posted by tth_jeff@Nov 12 2004, 09:52 AM

previous owner maybe using white bulbs that cause it.

Does anyone here knows the exact location of K&T motor shop? Heard that alot of

RVF went there to have their bikes done...

Originally posted by Soulmace@Nov 12 2004, 11:45 AM

i heard the reason why is becos you are not using the original light bulbs for RVF .. am i correct?

Yup. So that is the cause. Thks a lot for the reply.

Originally posted by Ken@Nov 12 2004, 12:13 PM

previous owner maybe using white bulbs that cause it.

I dunno abt the previous owner but i am using white bulbs. Think its time to have it change. U know any way to solve the problem? Thks.:confused:

take out clean clean inside.

If still cannot.... change the lens liao lor. coz u can tell easily if the lens is just dirty or permanently discolored.

Originally posted by Shay@Nov 12 2004, 03:35 PM

take out clean clean inside.

If still cannot.... change the lens liao lor. coz u can tell easily if the lens is just dirty or permanently discolored.

I have ask mech whether can i change jus the lens, but they told me i cannot change just the lens. They said that i must change the whole headlight which cost abt 400++. U know any where to change just the lens? Thks in advance.

Originally posted by Ken@Nov 11 2004, 10:23 PM

We are always around. hiak hiak.

today outing not very successful?

pai sei, but i kanna food poisoning and when watch movie at nite, i oso dizzy dizzy.

see this sat u guys wanna go see the motorshow?

Yea... Deepavali outing was a flop.

Dunno why everytime got such good opportunity to gather always got unforseen events.

Ise overslept coz he worked nite shift the previous nite.

I woke up with a bloody headache and severe sinus. Also couldnt go out.

Sorry la DLM, we didnt mean to put u aeroplane one.

:btw: this saturday cant join u all for motorshow, gota work and standby for recall the rest of day till 2200 hrs. :cry: Life is so unfair.

Originally posted by tth_jeff@Nov 12 2004, 02:49 PM

Does anyone here knows the exact location of K&T motor shop? Heard that alot of

RVF went there to have their bikes done...

Can someone help me with this. I have some problem with my wiring to solve. Wanted to give a try on K&T. Or maybe u guys know a better place to do some wiring?:help:

Thks in advance.

Originally posted by Shay@Nov 12 2004, 03:47 PM

Yea... Deepavali outing was a flop.

Dunno why everytime got such good opportunity to gather always got unforseen events.

Ise overslept coz he worked nite shift the previous nite.

I woke up with a bloody headache and severe sinus. Also couldnt go out.

Sorry la DLM, we didnt mean to put u aeroplane one.

:btw: this saturday cant join u all for motorshow, gota work and standby for recall the rest of day till 2200 hrs. :cry: Life is so unfair.

Yo Shay I did not overslept hor...I did told DLM that I would most probably join at abt 3+pm mah. Anyway I dun think that the motorshow will have a lot of things to see.Unless u wan to go there see the models. Saw them on TV and they seem to be better than previous years.

Too bad the outing wasnt successful, hopefully we can do better next time.

As for the headlights thing, I think its because of condensation on the inside. Prob coz you've been leaving your bike out in the open for a long time, plus the rainy and humid weather. From what i know, you cant just change the plastic cover, coz the headlights come in a set together with the cover and the lights assembly.

To solve the condensation problem, maybe you can shift your bike to a sheltered area, it'll prob go away after sometime.

wait for me guys!!!! pract 3 this wed !!book tp book tp :(

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif