44th time at Planet!

23/11/2009

12:50pm

weather: Windy

mood: Feel so guilty...

Today went to Planet twice, to look for a Seat with lock and Handle Bar's top's clamp on bar (Those that scramblers put on, like BMX bars with foam cover)

Morning go there, Ah Chong asked me what I wanted, but told me only got the seat, but no clamp on the sub frame to lock it, because the clamp part doesn't spoil so no demand. When he scrap bike also don't keep. :faint:

And handle bar attachment don't have, Only place got is at Chong Aik or Regina, but I asked, need to buy the entire handle bar set! :cry:.

So went away go other shop look, went to my friend's friend shop and FOUND IT!!! The clamp and the lock with key hole! :D

So back to Planet to get the seat! Yeah! :cheer:

At Planet the second time today, at 06:38pm, I saw Vidak, and later MadFox. Yes, MadFox is back in SG again, after MIA for 1/2 a year. It's like every time I see him at Planet, it's when he bought a new bike! :lol:

Got the seat from Ah Chong for.... FREE!!!!! :angel:

But all I needed was the hook, but the bolt was so rusted, cannot open! :eek:

So drill and pry until open using the Planet Drill.

Feel so bad, because changed my DR's engine oil at my Friend's friend shop. :(

DR is actually there to fix crash bar, but since it's already there might as well do up some extra stuff. :cheeky:

Chatted with Madfox until Planet starts packing up.

Went back happy but feeling bad.

• Replies 3.9k

madfox? r you referring to mark? or who? o_O

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Madfox is an ex-Phantom rider. Indonesian student studying in SG. (Riding Shadow now)

Went with him a to JB together with Basketball88 and Melvintay couple of times to top up petrol during our 2B days.

lolx.. icic... so still no news of mark ar? haix... I doubt I'll return to planet unless he's around.. my babe tends to be naughty and come out with new issues with other mech other den mark or the boss in JB... :(

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

wow, ah mark, the long lost mech... does any1 have any news abt him? it's like he completely vanished from SG sia... Any rider have any news abt him?

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

lol that pic of ah chong so cute, and the new profession suggested :lol: suddenly miss all his quirky antics..>.

wow silent hunter's bike so rare ah?! hope got chance to view it one day :D

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

  areal said:
lol that pic of ah chong so cute, and the new profession suggested :lol: suddenly miss all his quirky antics..>.

u abit slow leh... it's already last month's news liaoz... :box:

Inherited Will.

  denniz said:
u abit slow leh... it's already last month's news liaoz... :box:

:cry: haha oops sorry lah, i didnt follow this thread closely, how's ur s4 doing? never see u at planet le, sad haha :D

baby, u're my love..

i m fine with my s4, just came back from Malaysia. i once awhile go visit chong after work :D

if want maybe can jio u out for supper or something? :) wat abt u n ur darling liaoz?

Edited by denniz
Inherited Will.

  denniz said:
wow, ah mark, the long lost mech... does any1 have any news abt him? it's like he completely vanished from SG sia... Any rider have any news abt him?

bro... he vanished long long time ago.. at least 6 months to 1 year liaoz... no one from SBF can find him thru.. dunno wat happen.. i remember my last chat with him b4 he disappear.. he's moody.. kinda of dun wan to work back in same industry already.. i guess he cut off all ties with SBF and planet.. so that he wun be "push" back to same job? or people call him to ask about bikes...

areal said:
:cry: haha oops sorry lah, i didnt follow this thread closely, how's ur s4 doing? never see u at planet le, sad haha :D

lolx.. i went to planet today.. didn't see you as well...

  adesmond2 said:
bro... he vanished long long time ago.. at least 6 months to 1 year liaoz... no one from SBF can find him thru.. dunno wat happen.. i remember my last chat with him b4 he disappear.. he's moody.. kinda of dun wan to work back in same industry already.. i guess he cut off all ties with SBF and planet.. so that he wun be "push" back to same job? or people call him to ask about bikes...

yeah... in the past i still can remember alot of scrambler riders always visit planet and look for him be it fixing their scrambler or for other purposes... now... like seldom see alot of scramblers there liao... :(

i also remember ah mark was asking me about wat job i work as and whether my company is hiring or not... used to spent most of my time with him n ah peng drinking Tiger beer + smoking + TCSS + bio char bor(s) (if there is any) @ the parking lot infront of planet while the rest of ah chong's crew push in bikes... :lol:

his last advice for me was to be extra careful and cautious if i were to ride DRZ as it is very powerful and is "not s4 or cbr150"... :(

and yes, my initial plan was to get a DRZ SM, but eventually, ah chong sell me his s4 which i love it too! :thumb: and thanks to ah peng and ah chong for the recommendation(s4)

Edited by denniz
Inherited Will.

  denniz said:
i m fine with my s4, just came back from Malaysia. i once awhile go visit chong after work :D

if want maybe can jio u out for supper or something? :) wat abt u n ur darling liaoz?

orh, icic..go m'sia holiday ah?

haha u dating ah chong liao, then wanna leg step two boats date me also ah? :lol:

mm, now exam period ah, beri busy so bike stuff got to wait till exam over then settle :)

how's work?

haha desmond its denniz who went planet, u quote the wrong person? =p

baby, u're my love..

  denniz said:
yeah... in the past i still can remember alot of scrambler riders always visit planet and look for him be it fixing their scrambler or for other purposes... now... like very seldom see alot scramblers there now... :(

mark seemed like a quiet but nice guy lol

..wonder why the sudden decision to quit the industry :pity:

baby, u're my love..

  areal said:
orh, icic..go m'sia holiday ah?

haha u dating ah chong liao, then wanna leg step two boats date me also ah? :lol:

mm, now exam period ah, beri busy so bike stuff got to wait till exam over then settle :)

how's work?

go malaysia for pasir gudang with my friends lo :angel:

wa lau... dun say me until like tat leh... it's my bike who is dating ah chong (i.e. for cheap and :thumb: lobangs for certain spare parts) :lol:

anyway, study hard and all the best for ur exams:cheer::cheer::cheer:

Inherited Will.

  denniz said:
yeah... in the past i still can remember alot of scrambler riders always visit planet and look for him be it fixing their scrambler or for other purposes... now... like seldom see alot of scramblers there liao... :(

i also remember ah mark was asking me about wat job i work as and whether my company is hiring or not... used to spent most of my time with him n ah peng drinking Tiger beer + smoking + TCSS + bio char bor(s) (if there is any) @ the parking lot infront of planet while the rest of ah chong's crew push in bikes... :lol:

his last advice for me was to be extra careful and cautious if i were to ride DRZ as it is very powerful and is "not s4 or cbr150"... :(

and yes, my initial plan was to get a DRZ SM, but eventually, ah chong sell me his s4 which i love it too! :thumb: and thanks to ah peng and ah chong for the recommendation(s4)

lolx.. yeah.. a super nice guy who also help us in nearly every way, my bike doesn't like anyone else to be touched other den myself, my gf, mark and the boss in JB.. no one else liaoz..

areal said:
mark seemed like a quiet but nice guy lol

..wonder why the sudden decision to quit the industry :pity:

mostly, i guess should be, everyday people ask him about bikes.. nothing much on other stuff, thus he dun really like?

Like, i'm working in mobile line industries.. I work, people as me about HP.. I off work, people come and ask about HP also.. kinda of hate the job after several years... People have to change life style.. Like.. I wan to change my lifestyle also... work in HP line for 5~7 years.. super sianz man...

  kmax said:
ah chong care so much for his customers...

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/TDM900/DSC00220.jpg

Since when he becomes a contractor???:p

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

45th time at Planet!

03/12/2009

08:30pm

Weather: Full Moon Tonight!

Mood: Aaaah Wooooooo !!! :lol:

Went to Planet Just to Borrow a Screw Driver! Hahahaha! :lol:

Went there Ah Chong asked about my seat, so showed him my DIY, Key can open seat! Yeah! :cheer:

Also apologised for going to another shop to change engine oil. :(

Ah Chong very nice said never mind, as long as bike can do up swee swee, can run, go anywhere also can. So touched. :angel:

On the way home feel the bike no power at high revs. Might have to go back to Planet! :lol:

  Silent Hunter said:
45th time at Planet!

03/12/2009

08:30pm

Weather: Full Moon Tonight!

Mood: Aaaah Wooooooo !!! :lol:

Went to Planet Just to Borrow a Screw Driver! Hahahaha! :lol:

Went there Ah Chong asked about my seat, so showed him my DIY, Key can open seat! Yeah! :cheer:

Also apologised for going to another shop to change engine oil. :(

Ah Chong very nice said never mind, as long as bike can do up swee swee, can run, go anywhere also can. So touched. :angel:

On the way home feel the bike no power at high revs. Might have to go back to Planet! :lol:

hi bro, maybe can share whats e problem after ah chong has checked it out, cause i also feel that i have this problem... :)

  areal said:
wow! so late he still open ah..

of course... sometimes i go there abt 9pm, they are still open and just in time for a tcss and beer session with peng and chong... :angel:

Inherited Will.

  armani123sg said:
hi bro, maybe can share whats e problem after ah chong has checked it out, cause i also feel that i have this problem... :)

My is confirm too rich. Just checked mileage, 11km per litre.

I went to ah chong there to flush my coolant and top up with engine ice and change the reserve coolant tank because it was leaking.

At the end of it, I asked ah chong's mechanic (forgot his name) to adjust my clutch biting point.

Guess what? He just anyhow did a minor adjustment to the clutch without checking properly. So when I went to Marina Sq, I have difficulty kicking the gears. In the end, I have to painfully drag my bike to a 24 hr bike shop and it ends up that my clutch holder was spoilt.

Kind of disappointed that the mech didn't checked properly for me. Have be ah chong supporter for a long time leh. :cry:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

  Silent Hunter said:
My is confirm too rich. Just checked mileage, 11km per litre.

wah seh... wat bike u riding bro...?

xbfish said:
I went to ah chong there to flush my coolant and top up with engine ice and change the reserve coolant tank because it was leaking.

At the end of it, I asked ah chong's mechanic (forgot his name) to adjust my clutch biting point.

Guess what? He just anyhow did a minor adjustment to the clutch without checking properly. So when I went to Marina Sq, I have difficulty kicking the gears. In the end, I have to painfully drag my bike to a 24 hr bike shop and it ends up that my clutch holder was spoilt.

Kind of disappointed that the mech didn't checked properly for me. Have be ah chong supporter for a long time leh. :cry:

hmmm... tell me which mech... i go :gun: that mech for u... joking joking...

maybe next time u can test out ur bike before u leave lo... ah chong will always b more than happy to correct that mistake for u... :angel:

Inherited Will.

  xbfish said:

which mech? the old uncle?

China man should be better alot liaoz..

New Malaysia mech "looks" pro in all bikes..

ah peng is the most senior one..

PM me if not convenient to say... :) thanks..