Originally posted by BlackHonda@Aug 16 2005, 03:19 AM

yup my cbr900 i paid $85

gsxr400 should be cheaper

cos i used to ride gsxr and let Ah chong change oso

just ask him Gsxr 'Cheo San San' Plate

sure he remember

if u regular with him try ask for less....if u wanna change

but i dun want to quote wat price la hehe later he F me

haha dat blue R1 now become Black liao n oredy kena sold

http://pics-03.hi5.com/userpics/703/579/57988703.img.jpg

http://pics-18.hi5.com/userpics/518/505/50501518.img.jpg

http://pics-17.hi5.com/userpics/517/505/50501517.img.jpg

Dr Ah Chong Doin Wat he is best at on my bike

http://pics-03.hi5.com/userpics/203/505/50502203.img.jpg

I think i paid $80-$85 for my sterring cone also. i riding Super 4. :smile:

2002 Oct - 2002 Dec NSR125 Hornet

2004 Dec - 2008 July Super 4 PB1 (MIA in JB)

2006 Sept - 2010 Sept Yamaha Spark 135

2007 Mar - 2008 Oct Suzuki GSXR 1000 K6

2008 Nov - ??? Mitsubishi Lancer Ex 2.0 GT

2010 Sept - ??? Super 4 Version S

In Loving Memories of my Dearest Darling Candy Kwek (Hello Kitty)

http://i641.photobucket.com/albums/uu135/cyberboyboy_14/SBFSig.jpg

• Replies 3.9k

was quoted $240 for DID X ring (530) + afam front n rear sprockets by dr chong.... good deal? :confused:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

planet got carry metzeler sportec tyres? need to change. dun feel good riding on a patch tyre :giddy:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by redname@Aug 15 2005, 03:07 PM

wats the brand u want for ur spocket? i put afam front & rear, its 220

is it gold or black in color type?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

does Ah Chong do changing of jet kits,how much he charge?Anyone?

When doin the kits,what needs to change by the way?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 18 2005, 07:19 PM

planet got carry metzeler sportec tyres? need to change. dun feel good riding on a patch tyre :giddy:

Yes... I have changed my last mth :smile:

Gd tires :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

how much u bought it for? intend to change the rear only, size 180

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

the gold afam sproc, cost $20 more. made of aluminium, doesnt last as long. told by ah beng :smile:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 19 2005, 12:03 PM

the gold afam sproc, cost $20 more. made of aluminium, doesnt last as long. told by ah beng :smile:

as compare wif those selling at motorworld,any diff?I find tat they re selling quite EX.:giddy:

motoworld i got ask, same set up, arnd 320 (with installation). ex sia. better go to planet to change chain n sproc :cheer:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 19 2005, 11:12 AM

how much u bought it for? intend to change the rear only, size 180

I changed both for i tnk 280 if i'm not wong.

Price may not be the cheapest but i knoe my bike is in good hands :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 19 2005, 11:04 PM

motoworld i got ask, same set up, arnd 320 (with installation). ex sia. better go to planet to change chain n sproc :cheer:

300 plus and 200 plus is quite a diff....are they the same AFAM ,one sold by Planet and motorworld?

dun know got diff afam? :confused:

neway the diff is $80 or less. btw i forgot to ask if planet one is with installation

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by ProjectD@Aug 18 2005, 10:45 PM

does Ah Chong do changing of jet kits,how much he charge?Anyone?

When doin the kits,what needs to change by the way?

is it only motorworld do jet kits?Yesterday juz went down,saw the jet kits set.....

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@Aug 20 2005, 02:43 AM

I changed both for i tnk 280 if i'm not wong.

Price may not be the cheapest but i knoe my bike is in good hands :thumb:

thnks for the info. :smile:

nebody wanna change tyre with me? mayb can get discount :sweat:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 21 2005, 01:24 PM

thnks for the info. :smile:

nebody wanna change tyre with me? mayb can get discount :sweat:

yesh me & my fren wan to change. Where u wan to change ? HKL ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

was thinkin of planet :sweat: hkl too far for me n their workmanship is questionable :giddy:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 22 2005, 01:10 AM

was thinkin of planet :sweat: hkl too far for me n their workmanship is questionable :giddy:

Same goes for me... I rather go to planet then HKL. Jam my Haya rear wheel hub, still dare to put it in. kan Kao pei, end up, I paid more then wat i expected....:mad:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Aug 22 2005, 02:04 AM

Same goes for me... I rather go to planet then HKL. Jam my Haya rear wheel hub, still dare to put it in. kan Kao pei, end up, I paid more then wat i expected....:mad:

btw wad tyres do u change at planet? can list price also? thank you :smile:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

hi guys.. i'm a newbie here and i just got my bike , a aprilia rs125 ... so thought of doing servicing and some other stuffs , and came to know tat planet is a reliable 1 but just wondering do they service foreign bikes ??? like aprilia or ducati ..

2005-Aprilia RS125 (FR2010s)

2006-Kawasaki KRR150 (FX1884L)

2007-Honda RVF (FP*0*0C) present..

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

Originally posted by YoShiMurA_86@Aug 23 2005, 09:52 AM

hi guys.. i'm a newbie here and i just got my bike , a aprilia rs125 ... so thought of doing servicing and some other stuffs , and came to know tat planet is a reliable 1 but just wondering do they service foreign bikes ??? like aprilia or ducati ..

they dont service local bike, cos singapore dont have bike manufacturer.... all bike they service is foreign bike...

just go, small aprillia still ok to them, if you got big tuono or miller, then you go back to mah motor...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.