Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 6 2005, 12:05 AM

does Ah Chong do tuning for Carbs bikes? How abt his skills in dyno jetting?:smile:

now ah chong seldom do tuning, he hates tuning...

he only supervise, all done by ah beng unless too busy then he will do himself...

my bike top over haul and changed carb needle by him, so far so good, idling very stable, throttle respone smooth, max fuel consumption i ever get is 320 for 15 litres of 95..

never did dyno jet there before, shouldn;t be any problem to them, but not advise to do dynojet if you dont go track, the fuel consumption will increase by a lot.... :giddy:

call ah chong before go down, he dont have stock for dynojet kit....

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 3.9k

guys, im also quite regular at planet since i got my 2a bike.so far so good. ya,juz got sum question,so far my bike only been done by ah chong,ah beng and some times simple job is done by the thin Malaysia guy.

as for ah chong n ah beng,both are quite good i can say,and the thin malaysia guy,quite happy with him even though he is quite new,but he will take his time in doing my bike n take goodcare....never anyhow fix.can see if he is not sure,ah beng will guide him.:thumb: for him.

I also noe theres 2 plump guy there.1 is malaysian n 1 is singaporean.How good is the plump singaporean(wear speck) guy in your opinion?so far he haven touch my bike yet...juz 1 2 noe.....txs...

Guest Desmond_Toh

may i ask if they got do repair? i oso need to spray my bike... i feel like doing everything there but dunno if they got do anot??

Originally posted by Desmond_Toh@Sep 7 2005, 07:01 PM

may i ask if they got do repair? i oso need to spray my bike... i feel like doing everything there but dunno if they got do anot??

if u want a gd respray.. go to TSP at defu lane..

basically everyone working in planet motor is good, all of them is patient and

when they do ur bike, they don anyhow fix e screws around and mess up ur things...

imagine u urself are fixing the bike, removing the fairings and putting them back

on is tedious and often they are considered troublesome compared to naked bikes

like S4, however, they are patient to put back e fairings and will not anyhow rush

to put them back... everyone who is regular at planet will feel that planet is like a

family lor... the mechanics there will take their time to explain to u why such

problem problems occur and etc....

some of u might think that leaving ur bike overnight at other bike shops is kind of

scary as u donno what they'll do to ur bike secretly ( changing ur new parts with

old ones) but at planet, i have no worries at all lor.. they'r honest...:bouncefire:

hmmm..actually the best is still ah chong.. that ah beng is not realli that reliable to mi .. some more ah chong is more experienced. . i believe compared to that ah beng he is more capable in doing bikes.. and also . . being ah chong's regular ..he will nv carrot u!!. since ah beng can tell u all those prices that should be cheaper den if one day he realli opens his own shop he will charge u the price he sae cheap mehz.. he sure will earn a bit one wat.. to cover up the shop expenses .. i am not saying that ah chong is earning alot but huh.. since u open a company ur goal is naturally be earning profits rite.. as long as the services and products are good and prices are reasonable den it should be alrite wat .. some more the things that ah beng sae is confirmed true one mehz.. scarli he is juz trying to poach customers to his shop if realli one dae he has the ability to open one shop.. is thats realli is the case den i think that he is a person who is trying to bring negative effects so as to reap some benefits for himself .. i didnt mean to doubt his character even to the extent his capability but this is something that i muz voice out to be fair to ah chong.. i am not siding with ah chong either.. jux wanna sieve out the character analysis of ah beng from the recent posts.. sorri if i offended anibody but this is my opinions.. hope ppl out there will think abt wat i have posted .. cheers!:thumb:

Originally posted by Sev@Sep 2 2005, 09:35 AM

eh guorong, change your bike liao ar? what bike you riding now? your g4 sold already ar?

ya respray liao, next time go track together? :smile:

btw, what bike you riding now? for EFI bike, you can't tune it, you need pc to change the fuel map. normal servicing for EFI bike will be clean fuel injector and syn the throttle body, cannot physically tune the fuel injection...

if you dont have aftermarket exhaust or orther engine mod, you dont need to do a remap... your bike is stock, then need not to remap, dont waste money, add a pc without other mod only doesn;t help much in hp gain.

opss late reply here.. ya switching to k1 750 soon. Bring tat bike to planet let ah beng check over. Hope everything is smooth... EFI tuning cost how much at planet? I noe carb they charge $65 onli...

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 8 2005, 04:20 AM

opss late reply here.. ya switching to k1 750 soon. Bring tat bike to planet let ah beng check over. Hope everything is smooth... EFI tuning cost how much at planet? I noe carb they charge $65 onli...

wow, k1 750 is a good bike, how much you pay for it?

EFI cannot tune, you send to planet, they can help you:

1. wash the fuel injector

2. synconise the throttle body.

3. adjust your idling.

price i dunno, call ah choong and ask him lor...

the fuel map need to change by TEKA mapping equipment ot you may get a PC to custom tune, but it needs a dyno machine. mapping with PC by dyno machine need to go looi, unity, pleasure motor those shop with dyno machine, each time is about $100+. and do not use new tyre to do dyno run, otherwise your tyre will be damaged....

if your bike is stock, you need not to change your fuel mapping, just service the injector and syn your throttle body will eb sufficient. :thumb:

let's go PG track together next time... :smile:

Originally posted by vidz23@Sep 8 2005, 12:29 AM

basically everyone working in planet motor is good, all of them is patient and

when they do ur bike, they don anyhow fix e screws around and mess up ur things...

imagine u urself are fixing the bike, removing the fairings and putting them back

on is tedious and often they are considered troublesome compared to naked bikes

like S4, however, they are patient to put back e fairings and will not anyhow rush

to put them back... everyone who is regular at planet will feel that planet is like a

family lor... the mechanics there will take their time to explain to u why such

problem problems occur and etc....

some of u might think that leaving ur bike overnight at other bike shops is kind of

scary as u donno what they'll do to ur bike secretly ( changing ur new parts with

old ones) but at planet, i have no worries at all lor.. they'r honest...:bouncefire:

vidz23

Well said. :clap: :clapping:

By the way, how's ur darling bike? :smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Sev@Sep 8 2005, 09:06 AM

wow, k1 750 is a good bike, how much you pay for it?

EFI cannot tune, you send to planet, they can help you:

1. wash the fuel injector

2. synconise the throttle body.

3. adjust your idling.

price i dunno, call ah choong and ask him lor...

the fuel map need to change by TEKA mapping equipment ot you may get a PC to custom tune, but it needs a dyno machine. mapping with PC by dyno machine need to go looi, unity, pleasure motor those shop with dyno machine, each time is about $100+. and do not use new tyre to do dyno run, otherwise your tyre will be damaged....

if your bike is stock, you need not to change your fuel mapping, just service the injector and syn your throttle body will eb sufficient. :thumb:

let's go PG track together next time... :smile:

Price is $80 for everything.

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

thinking of changing air filter, KNN or BMC which is gd? Heard tat when change new filter needs to tune abit,isit true?:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 8 2005, 10:44 AM

thinking of changing air filter, KNN or BMC which is gd? Heard tat when change new filter needs to tune abit,isit true?:confused:

no need to tune for stage 1 K&N air filter.

and stock jet needle cannot be tune also, you need to change to dyno jet kit so you can tune it.

normal carb servicing is actually synchronise the carb, no tuning involve...

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 8 2005, 10:25 AM

vidz23

Well said. :clap: :clapping:

By the way, how's ur darling bike? :smile:

my bike still at planet..

ah chong told me i should be getting it by sat this week..

can't wait haha...

ps( the previous post was not posted by me haha,

think my bro ( aslo supporter of planet) posted it while i was logged in..

but everything in the post, i feel the same way..)

Originally posted by Sev@Sep 8 2005, 10:51 AM

no need to tune for stage 1 K&N air filter.

and stock jet needle cannot be tune also, you need to change to dyno jet kit so you can tune it.

normal carb servicing is actually synchronise the carb, no tuning involve...

can share ur views how dyno jetting needle work? Heard tat needs drillin to install and needs to change every periodically...:confused:

Dyno Jetting got how many stages?

Originally posted by vidz23@Sep 8 2005, 01:06 PM

my bike still at planet..

ah chong told me i should be getting it by sat this week..

can't wait haha...

ps( the previous post was not posted by me haha,

think my bro ( aslo supporter of planet) posted it while i was logged in..

but everything in the post, i feel the same way..)

Juz saw it there abt 12noon headless though.:giddy:.......Today not much ppl though.....luckily for me...all there re mechanics got the chance to touch my beauty.....,

Went normal servicing oil and air filters, EO, plugs.....:smile:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 8 2005, 07:36 PM

Juz saw it there abt 12noon headless though.:giddy:.......Today not much ppl though.....luckily for me...all there re mechanics got the chance to touch my beauty.....,

Went normal servicing oil and air filters, EO, plugs.....:smile:

How much you spent ? servicing oil and air filters, EO, plugs?

ok

Originally posted by housejam@Sep 8 2005, 07:48 PM

How much you spent ? servicing oil and air filters, EO, plugs?

Simple, all i ask is do all this things and anything they wan to change which type...i juz give them to do wat they feel wat's rite for my bike....All amounting not more than $120.:smile:

Originally posted by Sev@Sep 8 2005, 09:06 AM

wah, this part very chim leh.. i very new to EFI bike...

Bought this k1 machine price $9.2k+. haha derek tat sicko getting R6. Hey sev, high mount exhaust got wad brand is legal wan, any idea???

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 9 2005, 06:37 AM

wah, this part very chim leh.. i very new to EFI bike...

Bought this k1 machine price $9.2k+. haha derek tat sicko getting R6. Hey sev, high mount exhaust got wad brand is legal wan, any idea???

haha, you will know all after you ride your bike for awhile...

9.2k, hmmm, price ok, but why dont you get a R1 with that price?

derek get new R6 or second hand? he ord already ar?

high mount exhaust i dunno got legal one or not, you try unity for micron see they have legal one or not...

Originally posted by Sev@Sep 9 2005, 08:49 AM

haha, you will know all after you ride your bike for awhile...

9.2k, hmmm, price ok, but why dont you get a R1 with that price?

derek get new R6 or second hand? he ord already ar?

high mount exhaust i dunno got legal one or not, you try unity for micron see they have legal one or not...

Actually been scouting for R1 very long liao, but r1 wasnt tat cheap nia... i mean even da 2001 model my fav. So get my sec sch time dream bike. R1 till wait till next time got $ n da price drop then buy ba.. haha...

Derek already ord, he scouting for old type of R6.

wtf sev, da price is alright onli meh? Wads da price for my model in motordiam?? Any idea? sh*t i though i got a good deal.. :sian:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 9 2005, 10:30 AM

Actually been scouting for R1 very long liao, but r1 wasnt tat cheap nia... i mean even da 2001 model my fav. So get my sec sch time dream bike. R1 till wait till next time got $ n da price drop then buy ba.. haha...

Derek already ord, he scouting for old type of R6.

wtf sev, da price is alright onli meh? Wads da price for my model in motordiam?? Any idea? sh*t i though i got a good deal.. :sian:

i dunno shop selling k1 750 how much, but i know shop selling CBR929 yr 2000 for 8k+....

so i think for 9.2k you can get a 2001 929 with some accessories from private seller already....

saw an ad in SBF selling 2000 R1 for 9.2k neg, still cheaper than your K1...

but as long as you like it, then it is ok, not many people sellling K1 750....

ask derek dont get R6, get bigger cc one, more torque, pick up faster... wanna get 600cc sports, get ZX636R, power!!

come out drink tea sometime, i stay bedok now, behind market 85.

sorry for interruption, i juz went to chain my spocket and chain and they charge me for $180..

1) 525 DID O'ring

2)Honda spocket (front) 15

3)Honda spocket (back) 39

i not so sure whether t i been carrot or not, cos is ah beng who's serving me.. Chiong ask me to take X' Ring but i heard form my friend sayin that it hard to maintain compare to O'Ring. Charge me $200 for X' Ring, but in the end i took O' Ring.

Is it a wise choice..?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Sep 10 2005, 05:14 AM

sorry for interruption, i juz went to chain my spocket and chain and they charge me for $180..

1) 525 DID O'ring

2)Honda spocket (front) 15

3)Honda spocket (back) 39

i not so sure whether t i been carrot or not, cos is ah beng who's serving me.. Chiong ask me to take X' Ring but i heard form my friend sayin that it hard to maintain compare to O'Ring. Charge me $200 for X' Ring, but in the end i took O' Ring.

Is it a wise choice..?

are u sure tat he reali told u a chain cost $200?:confused:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 10 2005, 10:12 AM

are u sure tat he reali told u a chain cost $200?:confused:

Tink wat he mean is X ring plus F&R spockets = 200 ba...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

wat's the diff btwn X and O rings? Got photo to show?