• Replies 3.9k

X and O rings seem very difficult to compare as looking at the chain itself.

Anyway to show tat whether it's X or O rings?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 12 2005, 08:59 PM

X and O rings seem very difficult to compare as looking at the chain itself.

Anyway to show tat whether it's X or O rings?

see the packaging lor

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 11 2005, 01:08 PM

wat's the diff btwn X and O rings? Got photo to show?

this is x ring

http://www.moto-racing.co.uk/ccp51/media/images/product_detail/DID%20X-Ring.jpg

this is o ring

http://www.moto-racing.co.uk/ccp51/media/images/product_detail/DID%20V%20O-Ring%202.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by honam24@Sep 10 2005, 05:14 AM

sorry for interruption, i juz went to chain my spocket and chain and they charge me for $180..

1) 525 DID O'ring

2)Honda spocket (front) 15

3)Honda spocket (back) 39

i not so sure whether t i been carrot or not, cos is ah beng who's serving me.. Chiong ask me to take X' Ring but i heard form my friend sayin that it hard to maintain compare to O'Ring. Charge me $200 for X' Ring, but in the end i took O' Ring.

Is it a wise choice..?

$180 for O-Ring and sprockets considered ok lah...

O ring maintenance wise is better, can shorten it... X ring they say is durable and can last longer, but cannot shorten...

2001 - 2002: Yamaha TZR125

2002 - 2005: Honda Phantom 150

2005 - 2005: CBR400RRS

2005 - 2005: Piaggio Typhoon 125

2005 - ?? : Honda CB400 VTEC 2

2006 - ?? : Harley Davidson Sportster Custom 1200

2006 - ?? : Mazda 3 SP 1.6

Originally posted by honam24@Sep 10 2005, 05:14 AM

sorry for interruption, i juz went to chain my spocket and chain and they charge me for $180..

1) 525 DID O'ring

2)Honda spocket (front) 15

3)Honda spocket (back) 39

i not so sure whether t i been carrot or not, cos is ah beng who's serving me.. Chiong ask me to take X' Ring but i heard form my friend sayin that it hard to maintain compare to O'Ring. Charge me $200 for X' Ring, but in the end i took O' Ring.

Is it a wise choice..?

yours is SP is it? if its super 4 then price is like tht

today after night shift went to Planet at 9 am

already make appointment with DR Ah chong Last Night

changed

1) signal light front and back

2) front and rear brake pad

3) rear brake pump ( leaking)

4) clutch cable

5) coolant cap ( koyak liao)

6) flush coolant

7) get chain lube

8) get 4 spare NGK spark plugs...

worth the $$$$$

Originally posted by Koryn@Sep 14 2005, 08:32 PM

Is tyre there cheap?

I am looking for tyres for my bike. punctured already.

punctured no need change whole tyre mah, just go mend da hole. Cost $5 onli.

My rear tyre already got 3 holes liao.. all amended.. :mad:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Koryn@Sep 14 2005, 08:32 PM

Is tyre there cheap?

I am looking for tyres for my bike. punctured already.

Hi. don any how change tyre its coct hundred over.to patch 1 hole only

$5to8 only.

the tyre shop owener will laugh at U.

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h247/Gallantnice/Phantom200.jpg

but on patched tyres...u can do so much with ure bike. :sweat:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Bought and installed a 'chiong' rpm cable that doesn't work for my bike. Erratic readings.

Went to Planet and Ah Chong said 'Lam pa xian' (Testicle line). Had to wait awhile cos he had to order the cables. Was worth the wait, funny man and excellent service. Reasonable pricing. :thumb:

dats da best thing bout ah chong

get yr bike service

and hear stupid corny silly dirty jokes from him at no extra charge

Originally posted by Shockard@Sep 16 2005, 02:19 PM

Bought and installed a 'chiong' rpm cable that doesn't work for my bike. Erratic readings.

Went to Planet and Ah Chong said 'Lam pa xian' (Testicle line). Had to wait awhile cos he had to order the cables. Was worth the wait, funny man and excellent service. Reasonable pricing. :thumb:

:offtopic: a little...

the picture in your sig you took yourself? very good lighting, the angle also very good, looks pro... :thumb:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Sep 16 2005, 05:28 PM

:offtopic: a little...

the picture in your sig you took yourself? very good lighting, the angle also very good, looks pro... :thumb:

Wow thanks.

I just took the photos for fun. Guess it turned out well. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Shockard@Sep 16 2005, 06:45 PM

Wow thanks.

I just took the photos for fun. Guess it turned out well. :cheeky:

it turns out very well, the lighting is very even, not harsh shadow and noise, what camera you use and what setting? during day time? under block? any adjustment after the photo taken? how did you manage to get the perfect light?

Using a rather old 3.2mp Sony DSC-P7.

Erm highest resolution. Everything else is set at auto. Took it in the afternoon at my MSCP. :giddy:

Oh yeah, I did abit of photoshop, don't remember adjusting the lighting though.

Originally posted by CruSheR@Sep 17 2005, 06:20 PM

anybody cbr 400 rider did top overhaul at planet how much will it cost?

anybody know?

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by CruSheR@Sep 18 2005, 01:14 PM

anybody know?

about 400+...

please ask ah chong check for you whether your bik eneeds a top overhaul or not, if nothing wrong, ah chong will advise you not to do it... :smile:

Originally posted by Sev@Sep 18 2005, 03:35 PM

about 400+...

please ask ah chong check for you whether your bik eneeds a top overhaul or not, if nothing wrong, ah chong will advise you not to do it... :smile:

okie thanx

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

anybody know?

let him ride yr bike

and feel den he can advise u

anybody know?

He will let u know what problems ur bike is facing, then he will ask u whether which one is better for ur opinion.:thumb:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."