is it possible to go malaysia and buy the helmet and bring back to singapore?

Class 2B September 12 2007 Honda SP FR8*2*B

Class 2A September 30 2008 Honda RVF FP6*2*C

• Replies 17

i even brought back helmets from thailand...so whats malaysia...

my bro brought back arai helmet from japan before also...so whats the problem?

must remember to get the malaysian immigration official to chop the date on the helmet when bringing in to SGP, if not it will be an illegal immigrant.

For Sale: Taliban rifle. Never fired. Dropped once.

Do take care whilst being on the roads because there's no PSB sticker on it...

I hope you know what's the main purpose of that sticker. Cheers

I have yet to hear of a rider who is penalised for using Malaysian helmets. The helmets sold there are also tested and have their own SIRIM sticker... :smile:

i dun know why on earth u wanna buy helmets at malaysia .... they are over price .... i mean ...

WAY

OVER

PRICE

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@April 30, 2007 09:46 am

i dun know why on earth u wanna buy helmets at malaysia .... they are over price .... i mean ...

WAY

OVER

PRICE

Malaysia, like Thailand, imported products are expensive. Their locally made products are cheap.

Originally posted by gohjohan@April 30, 2007 09:57 am

Malaysia, like Thailand, imported products are expensive. Their locally made products are cheap.

High import taxes to be exact...

You'll be amazed!!

Not only that,

It will be difficult to do an insurance claim for a biker who (touch wood) suffers an accident in which the injury gets complicated and if it extends to the head and face

Insurance companies have the right to state that the person wasn't wearing a PSB approved helmet.

is there really any laws to stop biker to wear non-PSB approved helmet???

I dun think TP will really go and check the sticker.. so if anyone air-brush his helmet, he also could not retain the stickeR???

Originally posted by yenyenpark@May 01, 2007 10:11 pm

is there really any laws to stop biker to wear non-PSB approved helmet???

I dun think TP will really go and check the sticker.. so if anyone air-brush his helmet, he also could not retain the stickeR???

i believe when learning bike at any driving center, the instructor sure gt brief it..

if suay suay tp reali check and kana then lppl liao lor.. :sweat:

i believe when learning bike at any driving center, the instructor sure gt brief it..

if suay suay tp reali check and kana then lppl liao lor.. :sweat:

i bought a taiwan helmet then use here nvr get caught so far.

will post pic if got cam

Faith enables us to transform not only our day to day problems, but our lives at their very foundation.

TP will only stop you if you have tinted visors over the legal limits. As for PSB stickers, the only complications that may occur is during insurance claims. W/o PSB sticker on helmet, in case of head injury in an accident the insurance company could have denied your full claims...

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Just use only la... Get caught than talk... haha... Typical singaporean style... Have u bought it? If u bought it liao than no point wondering is legal anot already.. Unless u gotta keep at home and not using it..