Hyosung Aquila 125 Rider

joeyh28

• Replies 76

Originally posted by kiamh@Dec 28 2004, 09:38 PM

saw one at CoolCustoms last tuesday... but I asked the owner if he is a Forumer, and he said no, just visit the Forum only, not a member...

Hey, u must be talking about me ..... just got my second hand aquila about 2 weeks ago & brought her down to cool customs for some make over last week. Toy did a nice job on her...

Surprised to see the Aquila gaining popularity here, before i bought the bike, seems like nobody's ever heard of this bike.

BTW, I've got a friend looking for this bike too, please sound me out if anyone sees a good condition used bike around...

Hey, actually afew years a ago when I got my 2B, I browns through the Web to search for all kind of 2B chopper, and saw this Aquila 125. LOVE at first sight, the design was then Cool and beautiful!! At that time wasn't very popular yet, I ask some bikeshop they don't even know !!! There is another version of 250cc.

Hi joeyh28, how much did you brought it for?

Strength & Honor

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11111/Rune_large_10.jpg

Hi Elite,

Is happy 2 know got brother out there like the bike at 1st sight just like me. I bought the bike for $5900 (excluding insurance). Dont tell me u got lobang 2 get cheaper 1.

Hi WE300B,

How much it cost u for a 2nd Aquila? Don't mind to share pls?

Anyway, what kind of make up u hav done on your bike? Any photo 2 share?

Originally posted by joeyh28@Dec 30 2004, 12:11 AM

Hi Elite,

Is happy 2 know got brother out there like the bike at 1st sight just like me. I bought the bike for $5900 (excluding insurance). Dont tell me u got lobang 2 get cheaper 1.

Hi WE300B,

How much it cost u for a 2nd Aquila? Don't mind to share pls?

Anyway, what kind of make up u hav done on your bike? Any photo 2 share?

Hi, so you brought it for first hand lah!! Well I dun have any lobang for that bike hehe!! here are some website of it, dun know you know it already !!

http://www.hyosung.it/custom.htm

http://www.hyosungmotors.com.au/gv250.html

http://www.hyosungmotors.com.au/GV650.HTML

Strength & Honor

hi all............Aquila GV125 is a great bike....it's got an authentic cruiser looks..with

V-twin engine.. fat tyres, good riding position so...smooth..i fancy the styling.. the feeling is like riding a much bigger bike say 250cc or 400cc...powerfull too despite it's engine capacity...really easy to ride..got a chance to test ride one lately on our way back from Kampong Ayer Papan(a beach somewhere near north 13km. from Mersing)..we swop bikes........yup! guys(thumbs up)...this Korean machine is something..not to be ignored.. if you are looking for a second run around bike or even your main flagship....surprise...surprise...surprise..what can i say..FANTASTIC!!!:thumb:

..........decided 2 do?.....then do it!.......2 do nothing is 2 get nothing..........

Originally posted by joeyh28@Dec 31 2004, 05:22 PM

Yup, I got a new 1, but is not the 'mirage' model :weep:

Elite,

As for the website, thank you for the info.

WE300B,

Look forward 2 see the photo of your bike.

mind to post your pic at the forum (post your pic here)?

So we can all see your new bike :) Thanks.

SPIRIT OF DRAGSTAR

My Blogspot

Warcraft 3 Singapore Clan BALA homepage

Warcraft 3 Singapore Clan BALA Forum

My Computer

My Photo Album

http://www.geocities.com/sean_toh/signature1.JPG

Hello!!I bought a 250 version from my bro in law..my 2A is dis coming 22nd..so see u guys wen i pass..i dun like the fender tho..so if anyone wans to trade let me know..bike is ok la..look abit ah pek tho..but wif some mod here and there should be ok..only the tires damn big..dunno how much the'll cost wen it's time for replacement...i saw 3 units at the bike shop in Jalan kayu..anyone looking might wanna pop by and take a look..take care and best wishes for the new year

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Originally posted by Terrible One@Feb 13 2005, 08:53 PM

Hello!!I bought a 250 version from my bro in law..my 2A is dis coming 22nd..so see u guys wen i pass..i dun like the fender tho..so if anyone wans to trade let me know..bike is ok la..look abit ah pek tho..but wif some mod here and there should be ok..only the tires damn big..dunno how much the'll cost wen it's time for replacement...i saw 3 units at the bike shop in Jalan kayu..anyone looking might wanna pop by and take a look..take care and best wishes for the new year

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Strength & Honor

Originally posted by jockster@Feb 14 2005, 10:15 AM

Curious to know, any of you Aquila riders live in punggol central and parks at blk 160 carpark?

Hi Jockster,

That's me!! U riding the blue/white shadow?? Saw u a couple of times but am shy to say hello. heh heh

Originally posted by Terrible One@Feb 13 2005, 12:53 PM

Good Luck to you and all the best for your class 2A

hey gang! me a noob to dis forum thinghy..... yea i rode an Aquilla.. been ridin it for a year so far i spent less than $700 on maintainence so far... not bad... but i not happy bout the sound of the engine tho n its pipe... tot of mod the pipe... but no $$$$ oso dunno if legal or not.....:cry:

one thing i happy is i managed to eat off phantoms 200 butts!! haha~!

Bike is fer Point A to B, but fer me its fer point Z.. to get to point Z faster, use these --> http://skeptictoriches.com/

DarkKnight2004 :

For me it's strictly a bike for transport, then again this is my first bike so I can't really compare to anything else. Performance is slow pick, not too high top speed, but very stable at high speeds even on Ben Shearers bridge. I get about 25km/litre. Hope this helps.

I've been ridin mine for almost a year... of coz slow pick-up ma... 4 stroke... but atleast got some power...V-twin man... but very stable... very cool... my mileage is 28km\L.. just keep servicin ur oil, tyres, batt n chains..... no choice... wear n tear... but on a whole its very reliable:smile:

Bike is fer Point A to B, but fer me its fer point Z.. to get to point Z faster, use these --> http://skeptictoriches.com/