• Replies 422

hi, i oso wan 2 noe .. :cheeky:

http://lowrider.stickercity.com/pages/categories/images/vtec.gif

我想你,已經到氾濫的極é™

å³ä½¿åœ¨ä½ èº«é‚Šï¼Œæˆ‘ä¾ç„¶æƒ³è‘—ä½ 

擱淺的鯨豚想游回大海,我想你

那麼親愛的你

你想什麼?

http://www.csie.ntu.edu.tw/~b90104/msgbox/upload/pig.gif

does anyone happen to have an english version of the super4 factory service manual?

Need to check if the steering cone assembly comes with a lock nut. Most local motor cycle service workshop do not have the proper tools to tighten the steering cone and lock nut to the proper torque settings.

My motor bike service shop using mallet and screwdriver to impact the nut to tighten. And it was loose the first time it was tightened. Had to retighten the nut using the screw driver impact method to tighten the steering cone assembly.

Couldn't find the lock nut. DOes super4 has a lock nut in addition to the steering cone tightening nut?

Appreciate all help. Any recommendation for workshop with proper tools for such a job? Do I have to go back to Boon Siew to get it done properly?

does anyone happen to have an english version of the super4 factory service manual?

Need to check if the steering cone assembly comes with a lock nut. Most local motor cycle service workshop do not have the proper tools to tighten the steering cone and lock nut to the proper torque settings.

My motor bike service shop using mallet and screwdriver to impact the nut to tighten. And it was loose the first time it was tightened. Had to retighten the nut using the screw driver impact method to tighten the steering cone assembly.

Couldn't find the lock nut. DOes super4 has a lock nut in addition to the steering cone tightening nut?

Appreciate all help. Any recommendation for workshop with proper tools for such a job? Do I have to go back to Boon Siew to get it done properly?

Guest quizesilver

go to boon siew to have it tighten correctly.

they have the service manual.

couldn't get it as it is they trade.

I've seen Bikelab using a special tool for tightening steering cones....u might wanna call and ask them first.....

PS : I dun have their no...it's somewhere here anyway....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Hi guys, I just went to book my bike recently from a shop and requested for the manual while waiting for my TP Test on 14th. What I got was a manual in Japanese and according to the shopowner S4s come with Jap manuals only. Really? Does anyone out there have an English version? I'll pay you back for the costs of making a copy for me and even treat you to a cup of teh tarik (just booked my bike so that's all I can afford).

Wah, very confident... haven't pass already wanna buy liao... btw you buy parallel import one issit? :confused: what color your bike? regular s4?

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

hi dude...where u get your bike from n how much??i brought mine at h.k.l very reasonal price n from boon siew warrenty care to share?gd luck for your t.p easy to pass de lah cos i take 2 cos kana revoke before 1 time pass liao me lucky that day onli....do up date us bro.....:lovestruck:

Guest imported_Ah_Ben
Originally posted by ryanwwy@Mar 1 2006, 11:45 PM

Hi guys, I just went to book my bike recently from a shop and requested for the manual while waiting for my TP Test on 14th. What I got was a manual in Japanese and according to the shopowner S4s come with Jap manuals only. Really? Does anyone out there have an English version? I'll pay you back for the costs of making a copy for me and even treat you to a cup of teh tarik (just booked my bike so that's all I can afford).

Got my bike from HKL, and its boon siew warrenty. But the manual is in english leh. The manual i refering to is the user manual, not the workshop manual. Dunno if manual is the same, but mine is spec3 05. bought last yr feb

Ok wait... What user and workshop manual? I'm getting my bike from Albe** Motor and it's a brand new black machine. I'm not sure how to tell if it's '04 or '05 but it sure looked latest to me. It's the one that has either the cowling or not.

So now what I have in hand is some Jap manuals and I have no idea what it's about. The diagrams in the booklet look like the bike I'm getting but anyway it doesn't matter anymore cos I can't read a word of it.

Next question is: what's HKL? (I'm a foreigner and I hope you guys could spare me some thoughts on these things.)

I'm getting my bike from the shop mentioned above at $12.3k OTR.

Now that some of you have the manuals in English, can anyone kind enough to make a copy for me?

Is there any difference between a parallel imported machine than the ones from Boon Siew? As in the specs wise or maybe the design?

Is it possible for me to get an English copy from Boon Siew now that I got my bike from another shop?

Thanks for you input. Appreciate it.

Originally posted by ryanwwy@Mar 3 2006, 02:57 AM

Ok wait... What user and workshop manual? I'm getting my bike from Albe** Motor and it's a brand new black machine. I'm not sure how to tell if it's '04 or '05 but it sure looked latest to me. It's the one that has either the cowling or not.

So now what I have in hand is some Jap manuals and I have no idea what it's about. The diagrams in the booklet look like the bike I'm getting but anyway it doesn't matter anymore cos I can't read a word of it.

Next question is: what's HKL? (I'm a foreigner and I hope you guys could spare me some thoughts on these things.)

Now that some of you have the manuals in English, can anyone kind enough to make a copy for me?

Is there any difference between a parallel imported machine than the ones from Boon Siew? As in the specs wise or maybe the design?

Is it possible for me to get an English copy from Boon Siew now that I got my bike from another shop?

Hi Bro, HKL is a shop name which is located at Bt Merah.

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w255/e-dead/bike-1.jpg

http://i1355.photobucket.com/albums/q708/idunowor/1_zps8d7b4326.jpg

i hav a english version of it. juz pm a time and place and i will go down to photocopy it for u :smile: welcome to the S4 family :cheer:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

12.3k otr issit abit expensive ah?

Mine was 12.5k OTR and its like... 1 yr ago...

Basically the manual u refering just teaches u the basic stuff for your bike. Like... cold start, warm start, tyre pressure, clutch & chain freeplay. Honestly, i think its not necessary as you aready a forum user. anything got so many guys here can help ya. Well, unless u wan the electric circuit from the manual.

Btw, the workshop manual is mostly used by workshops. It stats how to dismantle and assemble every single part of your bike. Most would include the exact torque required to tighten every bolt and nuts. lolx

If ya interested to know where most bike shop are, links as attached.

HKL = Hock Kim Leong

CLICK HERE -------> Motorcycle Workshops.

If ya really wan the english manual, u let me know... lend ya to copy.

alternatively, you could call boon siew @ 65 6210 5080 and check during office hrs. Close on Sundays!

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hi, frm wat i noe..Honda only produce 3main color; yellow,red & blue(i forgot) for world market & due to dat its in english manual. Apart from those three colors,the rest was mean for Japanese market, so it will be in Japanase manual. Mine is silver,so u noe lah..i would to have a copy too! any1 can help to photocopy for me? i'll pay the gst too :thumb:

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Sidebag.jpg http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Overall.jpg

my ride my VTEC

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Sidebag.jpg http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Overall.jpg

my ride my VTEC

04 model aready sold out long time a year ago liao now all schop sellin 05 spec3 ..have u guys herd of new spec 3commin out in month end???any idea

abit off topic here....got spec 2 english manual ?

if have can i copy it and meet u at ur easy place....thk..

pls PM.

Bullshit make u to the top,but it didn't keep u long there!!

bro ride confidentaly ride carefully yaya check blindspot 3 sec b4....dont have any immediate trust god.... all the best 4 yr class 2a..welome to sbf.... cheers

bike wise take yr time dun rush...relax...

guys.. need help.

i'm fandi from indonesia, just bought 1995 cb400 version R..

i want to know bout repairing carb, and minor stuff like brake, electricity and other stuff.. is there a link or website that i can download free manual and part catalog for my fourty???

thanks for da help...

sorry if my english not so good and difficult to understand...

terima kasih... ;)

1997- 2005 : honda CBX 200 modified with aprilia rs125

http://gallery.honda-tiger.or.id/photos/albums/userpics/Resize%20of%20IMG_0037.JPG

current : 1995 honda cb 400SF version R

Hi bro...maybe u can use the search engine YAHOO; HONDA SUPER400 all web. :goodluck:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Hi Bro of SBF Super4, juz bought my super 4 ver s bout 3 mths again :cheer: ...

hear smtg bout the service manual b4.... bt couldn't find it in anywhere the threads :confused: ....

can ani bro tell me where can I get the eng version for the service manual?? :cheeky:

Thx u in advance