Where do you normally top up at?  

227 members have voted

1. 1. Where do you normally top up at?

Originally posted by pgm_is_king@May 21 2005, 11:52 PM

i use top grade petrol in msia. dun tink u guys heard of it b4.

fuel booster petrol used for boeing 747. i buy it to use it in my bike to run thru engine n use it to race when in PG circuit. kan power.

i remove air filter when racing. i use block fuel needle, custom made big header tat will squeeze petrol out like raining cats and dogs. :thumb:

and alot alot more....

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
  • Replies 76

yoh dude i heard before from my colleague but his friend is using it on cars also what they say gan powerful but very expensive fuel and damn highly flammable.do u need where it can be bought i want to try and test it out on my bike leh and how much is it can pm me thx an d oh yah i like jb v-power the best cheap and can hv better mileage what they advertise is true. :help: :cheeky: :thumb:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

fuel booster petrol used for boeing 747. i buy it to use it in my bike to run thru engine n use it to race when in PG circuit. kan power.

i remove air filter when racing. i use block fuel needle, custom made big header tat will squeeze petrol out like raining cats and dogs. :thumb:

and alot alot more....

I hate to blow your story... but facts need to be laid on the table.

I hope you are aware that a Boeing 747 uses bypass turbofan jet engines.

These engines run on low grade kerosine... lower than the kinds you buy in bottles from a hardware store which some bikers use for cleaning their chains.

In the aviation world.. Jet A1 is the designation given to such kerosine with FSII added, that is... Fuel system icing inhibitor. Jet A does not have this additive.

Go to the airport viewing lobby and look at the trucks refuelling the jets.. Jet A1 is printed on their sides.

I am amazed that you can use kerosine to power your bike!!! Kerosine no doubt has a higher calorific value than benzine but its flash point is so much higher it is almost impossible to burn on its own.

The closest subsititute for diesel (heavy oil) is kerosine. You can use kerosine on a diesel engine and it will work fine except you gotta premix oil to it as a lubricant.

Am trying hard to believe your story but you must be kidding. You are joking.... right??

and alot alot more....

have to agree with raptor's view think you had too much fgas vapour

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

1982 - KAWASAKI - GPZ 750 R1

1986 - HONDA - VF 1000 RR (HRC)

1987 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 H2

1988 - SUZUKI - RGT 400 WALTER WOLF

1989 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 J1

1990 - KAWASAKI - ZXR 750 L

1992 - HONDA - FIREBLADE CBR 900 RR

1995 - HONDA - GOLDWING GL 1500

1998 - HONDA - VFR 800 FI

1999 - HONDA - CBR 600 F4

2000 - HONDA - PACIFIC COAST 800

2001 - HONDA - CBR 929 RR

2003 - HONDA - CBR 954 RR

2004 - KAWASAKI -- ZX 10 RR

2005 - HONDA - CBR 1000 RR

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

i remove air filter when racing. i use block fuel needle, custom made big header tat will squeeze petrol out like raining cats and dogs.   :thumb:

and alot alot more....

I think you've eaten too much seafood in msia cooked with Top-Grade cooking oil.

Ha.. things simple minded ppl say..

Using jet oil doesn't mean u can be as fast as a jetplane, I work in aerospace industry, wat kind of oil u want I can give it to u, jet engine oil u want? Pour some into ur engine, open throttle and u can go less then 60s in PG with ur imaginary PGM... And its so good ur engine no need to change oil anymore, prepare to change the whole engine..

U remove ur mouth filter when talking. u use a brain small as a needle, custom 'block head' tat will squeeze nonsense out like raining cats and dogs :thumb:

Ppl in this forum have no lower iq then u, please go somewhere else to cheat some other kids with ur bicycle. :thumb:

2005 GSX-R1000

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/sig.jpg

Redefining Total Performance. SUZUKI. Own The Racetrack.

Mirrors? Dont worry about the past..

Originally posted by MoviStar@Jun 7 2005, 08:48 PM

I think you've eaten too much seafood in msia cooked with Top-Grade cooking oil.

Ha.. things simple minded ppl say..

Using jet oil doesn't mean u can be as fast as a jetplane, I work in aerospace industry, wat kind of oil u want I can give it to u, jet engine oil u want? Pour some into ur engine, open throttle and u can go less then 60s in PG with ur imaginary PGM... And its so good ur engine no need to change oil anymore, prepare to change the whole engine..

U remove ur mouth filter when talking. u use a brain small as a needle, custom 'block head' tat will squeeze nonsense out like raining cats and dogs :thumb:

Ppl in this forum have no lower iq then u, please go somewhere else to cheat some other kids with ur bicycle. :thumb:

raptor by 'jet fuel' i think they are referring to those petrol driven propeller aircraft which typically use octane 108-112 petrol to power their props/turboprops. turbo fan jet engines use jet kerosene with the designation jet A1 or A.

Esso F1 in Malaysia.. cheap.. good.. and it's in ringgit

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by Metalfyre@December 29, 2004 06:36 pm

Malaysia is RON 97

maylaysias petrol is only available in 92 and 97 ron. :smile:

http://img505.imageshack.us/img505/3668/round23xe.jpg

FOLLOW NO 1 BUT YOURSELF

I top up my bike with octane 95 and above petrol regardless of the brand name... :smile:

Hey guys...

y nt put in BROQUET or FITCHFUEL Catalyst...

Both brand are octane booster...

BROQUET more expensive... ($125) for CL 2 bikes

FITCHFUEL going for $65 for CL 2 bike

BROQUET more popular in Spore thus the high price

Proven n tested 2 increase mileage , smoothness of engine and increase horsepower (at least 5HP on dyno chart...)

FITCHFUEL nt much ppl heard but it famous in UK

I currently using BROQUET ...

kk loh

Try using these octane booster 2 max yr fuel mileage...

Tink ron 95 is gd enuf if u use them

Act. ron 92 is more than enuf if u gt these booster

but i dun dare try lah

keke

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@January 02, 2005 02:09 pm

i using jb esso F-1

so far the best i use b4..

as for best FC and performance :smile:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

i have noticed that fer all ma previous bikes...when i pump a petrol that is less than 98...my engine is more smoother but there is a lack of power and the petrol actually finishes faster...

but fer the case of my dad's car, he says the power and the consumption is the same....

does anyone in here have any input on this better and could enlighten me?

thanks in advance!

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

Ok guys ...

here sum info to the best of my knowledge...

y are there diff rate of petrol ard...

we have 92 , 95 , 98 n etc

the lower the grade the more "impurities"

but yr perol last longer funny rite coz if using "gd" petrol...

it burn faster thus more power but u need to go petrol kioks top up more lah....

i did tis experiment of my own...

Malaysia petrol give more mileage than spore petrol...

simple the quality is nt as gd as spore

sum ppl say pump red petrol better more power more mileage n cheaper

actually wif lower ron petrol yr combustion is nt as gd as higher ron

thus u tend to open yr throttle more to get the "org effect" when u use lower ron petrol

gt it..?

tat y i put broquet...

increase the octANCE LEVEL...

keke

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Basically lower ron fuel give more mileage as they burn nt as fast as higher ron

o well as long gt the budget can liao

for mi i pump esso 95 in spore malaysia no preference as the quality there dun varies much fr kioks 2 kioks but ...

IT DAMN CHEAP....

if u all wan value for $$$$ follow mi put broquet or fitch fuel cataylst...

Broquet : Main Agent Universal Cosultants 67431166

CL 2 bike put in tank unit cost $125

Fitch fuel catalyst : Motorfactors @ UBI 67440814 (They have it n it much cheaper than Broquet )

PS: I NT ANI PROMOTOR OR ANITINGPLS DUN GET THE WRONG IDEAS TAT I GET COMMISSION OR WAT ALL BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE ABOVE MENTION PRODUCTS...

• 9 months later...

Thanks Bro for the intro!!!

BROQUET FUEL CHARGER

last 400,000km,just drop into fuel tank .

no installation required!

save fuel,increase bike power!

INCREASE Travel Mileage(proven by User Review from sgbikes user) and Bike Horsepower(Proven by Dyno Run)

See Customer Reviews below.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=235030&page=14

sms 9875-9408(derek) for collection.

Hey guys...

y nt put in BROQUET or FITCHFUEL Catalyst...

Both brand are octane booster...

BROQUET more expensive... ($125) for CL 2 bikes

FITCHFUEL going for $65 for CL 2 bike

BROQUET more popular in Spore thus the high price

Proven n tested 2 increase mileage , smoothness of engine and increase horsepower (at least 5HP on dyno chart...)

FITCHFUEL nt much ppl heard but it famous in UK

I currently using BROQUET ...

kk loh

Try using these octane booster 2 max yr fuel mileage...

Tink ron 95 is gd enuf if u use them

Act. ron 92 is more than enuf if u gt these booster

but i dun dare try lah

keke

Baiscally all fuels are the same... RON is like a benchmark or grade that a fuel has to meet to classify it as such (be it 98, 95, 92, etc). It is one of the many test done by the petroleum companies.

It doesn't that the same shell 98 you pump today is the same as last week's. These petroleum companies put additives to raise the octane. Different amounts for different batches/distilates. Even more different between different companies.

-let's say you only pump shell 98 from this petrol kiosk at the same weather/ambient condition... sometimes machiam bike got more power right? but not always "fresh" petrol gives you this feeling?

Petrol comes from crude oil... no way can ONLY get 98 or 95... most of the time time they get lower grades... then how? ship all the lower grades to other countries? Then you petrol 2 bucks per liter very cheap liao.

What they do is blend the petrol to perform at 95 or 98. Different methods for different countries, companies, industries, blah blah blah.

Enough boring stuff... go pump what your manual recommends and spend more time enjoy your ride than thinking too much.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

and alot alot more....

Just so you know, passenger jet aircraft do not use petrol. If they do, their engines would explode. So they use less combustible fuel like kerosene. So i really doubt they use it for the boeing 747.

Baiscally all fuels are the same... RON is like a benchmark or grade that a fuel has to meet to classify it as such (be it 98, 95, 92, etc). It is one of the many test done by the petroleum companies.

It doesn't that the same shell 98 you pump today is the same as last week's. These petroleum companies put additives to raise the octane. Different amounts for different batches/distilates. Even more different between different companies.

-let's say you only pump shell 98 from this petrol kiosk at the same weather/ambient condition... sometimes machiam bike got more power right? but not always "fresh" petrol gives you this feeling?

Petrol comes from crude oil... no way can ONLY get 98 or 95... most of the time time they get lower grades... then how? ship all the lower grades to other countries? Then you petrol 2 bucks per liter very cheap liao.

What they do is blend the petrol to perform at 95 or 98. Different methods for different countries, companies, industries, blah blah blah.

Enough boring stuff... go pump what your manual recommends and spend more time enjoy your ride than thinking too much.

Haha, agree as long it takes me from point A to point B i am happy.

Only consideration for me is that 92 burns petrol faster than 95.

i be gettin 22.5km/L for 92 and around 23.3km/L for 95. for 98 i be gettin close to 95 FC.

So in the end i go for 95. which i feel that the price to 92 if u count the amount of mileage gained to cost.

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)
Haha, agree as long it takes me from point A to point B i am happy.

Only consideration for me is that 92 burns petrol faster than 95.

i be gettin 22.5km/L for 92 and around 23.3km/L for 95. for 98 i be gettin close to 95 FC.

So in the end i go for 95. which i feel that the price to 92 if u count the amount of mileage gained to cost.

Indeed it does depend on your bike (and perhaps the state of tuning). It may also depend on riding conditions.

A recent test on the Phantom forums concluded that for a given full tank, 98 was more economical than 92 because he got better range out of 98.

Whereas for my old Yamaha, it goes best on Esso 92 ('feel' and mileage wise) for some reason.

use the broquet fuel charger will allow ur 95 petrol to behave like 98 so i just top up 95 at caltex where they offer 12% off for safra members. quite save money in the long run if u do the math

If I hit you and you hit me, and I hit you back and you hit me back, and go on, you see, that goes on ad infinitum. It just never ends. Somewhere somebody must have a little sense, and that's the strong person. The strong person is the person who can cut off the chain of hate, the chain of evil. -Martin Luther King Jr.

Class 2B- 29 Jan 2009

Class 2A- 18 May 2010

Class 3 - 04 Jun 2008