which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

What is the smallest width a Vtec1 can use for the rear? Possible to use 140 like ver s? Would like to try smaller tyre, hehe

• Replies 1.7k

What is the smallest width a Vtec1 can use for the rear? Possible to use 140 like ver s? Would like to try smaller tyre, hehe

Try lor an dlet us know if the rim for a min at 150 can hold a tire at 140 tubless sitting. Got chance first corner buang olehdi....LOL!:angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

BT56 or Bt021?

i just hope to have a good grip at all condition, and the air does not leak easily

By looking at the thread design 021 is better in wet condition compared to 056,whereas 056 peforms better in dry condition compared to 021.That what i see lah when looking at the thread design,i can be wrong. But i'm using 021 now,great touring tyres,rode back to SG from malacca using the trunk roads(heavy rain),just to test the tyres.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Try lor an dlet us know if the rim for a min at 150 can hold a tire at 140 tubless sitting. Got chance first corner buang olehdi....LOL!:angel:

OK, I will try 150 den, ty! :D

yesterday morning on my way to camp, my front tyre deflated rapidly and by the time i reach camp, the front tyre is almost completely deflated. can press with my hands and it feels softer than a bicycle tyre.

in the evening, i then went to two shops and they checked (with soap and water) nothing wrong (no holes, valve not leaking etc) at all after inflating back the tyre. one mech even took out the entire tyre and submerged it into water to check for air leaks but still, no leaks or whatever, everything is ok.

this morning until now, the tyre is still holding the air as per normal.

so my qns is what is wrong with the tyre. any has similar experience?

Phantom

Super 4 (Ver S)

Sparks

Ninja 636

Super 4 (Spec III)

Hornet 919

ZX-10R

GTV 250

ps to side track abit .. how much psi is recommended for m3 ar ? cau i see the tyre wall i duno how to read leh ..

yesterday morning on my way to camp, my front tyre deflated rapidly and by the time i reach camp, the front tyre is almost completely deflated. can press with my hands and it feels softer than a bicycle tyre.

in the evening, i then went to two shops and they checked (with soap and water) nothing wrong (no holes, valve not leaking etc) at all after inflating back the tyre. one mech even took out the entire tyre and submerged it into water to check for air leaks but still, no leaks or whatever, everything is ok.

Looks like the leak is very2 small,when your tyre rotates the hole gets abit big to lose air whereas when you are not moving,the air holds. This can also be the air valve leaking only when the tyre is rotating.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

there may be a slight chance that your rim is warped.

Looks like the leak is very2 small,when your tyre rotates the hole gets abit big to lose air whereas when you are not moving,the air holds. This can also be the air valve leaking only when the tyre is rotating.

but these couple of days i have been monitoring the pressure and everything seems normal. even if there's leak could it be so fast? cause before i pumped it (250kpa) before i left for camp but reach camp the tyre is almosst totally deflated.

there may be a slight chance that your rim is warped.

thanks. will try to keep a notice of that. but i dont remember going over any big rocks or potholes etc. so chances of rim warpping quite slim?

Phantom

Super 4 (Ver S)

Sparks

Ninja 636

Super 4 (Spec III)

Hornet 919

ZX-10R

GTV 250

Likely an unlucky situation when the tyre got 'disloged' from its tubeless rim. There is an inner ridge on the rim that the tire grips and hugs on when correctly inflated. Getting a smaller size tire that what's recommended for the rim can caused this to happened or a nasty port hole bump (when tire pressure is not right)..or like Palmer said..rim warped.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Likely an unlucky situation when the tyre got 'disloged' from its tubeless rim. There is an inner ridge on the rim that the tire grips and hugs on when correctly inflated. Getting a smaller size tire that what's recommended for the rim can caused this to happened or a nasty port hole bump (when tire pressure is not right)..or like Palmer said..rim warped.

thanks for the advice. hope that it isnt the rim warped :pray:

Phantom

Super 4 (Ver S)

Sparks

Ninja 636

Super 4 (Spec III)

Hornet 919

ZX-10R

GTV 250

Is metzeler M1 goof for S4...?

Pls advise please...

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

Yup...i use it...So far so good...smooth when cornering,,,

The name is pOJi05HoNdA..

The FaMoUs StaRs AnD StRiPs

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff109/pOJi05HoNdA/IMAGE_008.jpg

Hi anyone use Metzeler ME Z1 tire ?

good ?

Yup...i use it...So far so good...smooth when cornering,,,

is ME z1 for track use?

Is this the Metzeler Sportec M1...?

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

Any recommendation for tyres for s4??

anways metzeler m1 and battalax bt20 which one better...

Advice pls...

Thnx:slapforehead:

Take m1 loh, gd grip

bro frm my personal experience...bridgestone BT014 (good grip in dry n wet and lasts quite long)...metzeler M3(excellent grip in dry and not bad in wet but botak quite fast)...dunlop a-10 i still using now,excellent grip in dry and not bad in wet too but dunno can last how long...hehe

my 0.02cts.. :smile: