[Discussion] ~ Tyres Related Issue

limkim

which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

• Replies 1.7k

:dot: Guys can recommend me a pair of touring tyres.Mine going to wear out soon. Once a month i go up KL need a good pair. Thanks..:)

Touring tyres humphh!!

USE DUNLOP Arrow MAX !! sweeee very long lasting!

but wet condition..just dun play corner its meant for long journey ride

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg

how about bt 090? sux isit? im thinkin of changing to either bt090, bt39 or pilot power. how? anyway i can find gpr-70 or alpha 10 as they call it?

i used bt090 for abt 3mths+ liao.. so far so gd:thumb:

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

using m3 now.. dun think its that good on wet.. don't give me the confidence..

my so far best tire is BT56..

thinking of trying BT021 next time..

(2002 - 2003) Yamaha RX-Z (Blue)

(2003 - 2004) Honda Super Four Version R (Red)

(2004 - 2005) Honda Wave (Blue)

(2005 - 2006) Honda Super Four Spec 1 (Black)

(2006 - 2007) Hyundai Getz (Blue)

(2007 - 2008) Honda Super Four Spec 3 (Silver)

(2008 - 2009) Suzuki DRZ 400 SM (Yellow)

(2009 - 2019) Kia Picanto (Blue)

http://i166.photobucket.com/albums/u87/wongyuanshun/Delta.jpg

Anyone tried BT39? My fren said can last very long but performance wise quite ok...

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

wanted to change my tyres soon, thinking of changing bt 021.

did a check on the web bt021 have tis 150 size for my bike.

any idea which shop have the rear size of 150 for my verS?

i know most shop have only 160.

unique should have it....

am looking for BT090, wat's the price for the tyre... keen to change a new one soon...

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

thot we all had the common understanding that there's no such tyres which is both lasting & grippy? o_O

what i meant was which tyre of the two is more longer lasting and more grip? cos bt021 is sport touring tyre and what about m3? is m3 suitable for sport touring? mebe u misunderstand wat i mean by grippy, doesnt have to corner lying down one, just a comparison btwn the 2 tyres.

bro if you find M1, change it. it is good but remember to see the date.. M1 consider quite old model already, M3 replace M1. But i did not use M3 before so no comment on it yet. I am using bt 021 now is quite good in wet and dry weather. i give **** of 5. for M1 i give ****1/2 of 5. bt 021 is for sport touring wearing of is less then M1 or almost the same. Correct me if i am wrong

Slow rider Live longer:dot:

VtecII 2002 - 2011 :thumb:

Fazer1N 08 - 2012

Touring tyres humphh!!

USE DUNLOP Arrow MAX !! sweeee very long lasting!

but wet condition..just dun play corner its meant for long journey ride

Arrowmax is it those OEM S4 tyres?.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

i hv been using M1 all the while n had the utmost confidence wif it...maybe ma next tyre change shd give M3 a try,..:cheeky:

Some change when they change their tyres..Its easier remove wheels,change tyres and wheel bearings and balance it.Looking forward to change mine too since my tyres are going "botak" soon.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Anyone know where is selling BT-021 ? Two shops telling me no more stock lia, or anyone can recomend others tyre for sport touring ? Thanks.

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKLeong/Bike/BukitBaring.jpg

Anyone know where is selling BT-021 ? Two shops telling me no more stock lia, or anyone can recomend others tyre for sport touring ? Thanks.

ya i'm also waiting for stocks to come in. many shops have no more available. maybe you can try those big shops like hkl, motorworld, racewerks etc...

Michelin Pilot Road 2 is also one of the new tires.. trying to see whether sg's shops have them yet. price wise also not sure..

tires very impt to riders.. esp 2wheels..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

unique are having promotion for pirelli diablo tyres $240 with installation.

what kind of tyres are these? longer lasting than bt021? can anyone give any feedback pls?

so far am considering these 3 tyres (for sport touring)

1 - Dunlop Arrowmax - dunno price yet, havent gone down to HKL to check

2 - battlax bt021 - 280 / 290 with installation and balancng

3 - pirelli diablo - $240 with inistallation and balancing

also, do u guys change frt and rear wheel bearing when u change tyres?

any feedback appreciated / who wants to go change tyre together also can chio me :)

what kind of tyres are these? longer lasting than bt021? can anyone give any feedback pls?

any feedback appreciated / who wants to go change tyre together also can chio me :)

i changed metzeler sportec m1 at unique, now they have further discount than the price i bought :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=183191

(but kelvin gave me some discount for other product)

their mech will check the wheel bearings upon changing tyre and recommend u to change or leave it.

normally just put the finger in bearings and turn them, if smooth, it's ok. if some bearings are out of alignment, u'll feel it..

i've changed both bearings and rear 38$, front 28$ if i'm not wrong.

more info here...

http://www.kneedraggers.com/details/Pirelli_Diablo_SuperSport_Rear_Tires--41-PIRDIAR.html