[Discussion] ~ Tyres Related Issue

limkim

which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

CB400 Community Reference

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Technical/b8a11fe6.jpg

***************************************************************************************

I just got myself a tyres pressure guage.

It is in PSI if i am not wrong.

1 to 70 only.

I am currently riding a spec3

What is the acceptable tyres pressure on front and back wheel?

I always pillion ppl around. hehe

And if i go petrol station pump, how much should i adjust before i pump?

Please advise

Thanks thanks thanks

Pump.pdf

Edited by sino74
update info

• Replies 1.7k

Originally posted by anric79@Oct 10 2006, 10:31 AM

PSI reading i dont know but if u go kiosk station u should press until front is 250 and back 290 for a spec 3 wheel which the size front is 120/60 and back 160/60..

ya u r right 250 front n 290 back... hey bro u live in yishun is it saw u before leh dont know is it u a not i was blur your bike everything same as mine lol

Originally posted by The Monopoly Man@Oct 10 2006, 11:27 AM

ya u r right 250 front n 290 back... hey bro u live in yishun is it saw u before leh dont know is it u a not i was blur your bike everything same as mine lol

monopoly man,

i dont stay in yishun i think u mistaken me for any person liao. i stay at tampines. u stay yishun ah?

My bike is not white , it is silver colour and a shiny black givi 45L box. ur one exactly same as me meh including the box, haha...

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

issnt tat pressure meant for with pillion?? i dunno, but i find it abit high... i usually pump 220 and 250 if im alone and 245 n 290 if im wif pillion... yupz... usually i ride alone... im using sportec m1 tyres... juz my 1c :cheeky:

http://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/Rykros.jpghttp://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/landale.jpg

FBB6663M (CB400 SF Spec III) aka. Alis Landale

With pillion

front 250 Kpa (bridgestone BT020)

Back 290 Kpa( '' BT090)

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

Originally posted by rykros@Oct 10 2006, 02:05 PM

issnt tat pressure meant for with pillion?? i dunno, but i find it abit high... i usually pump 220 and 250 if im alone and 245 n 290 if im wif pillion... yupz... usually i ride alone... im using sportec m1 tyres... juz my 1c :cheeky:

yupe bro..with pillion :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by bobktm2@Oct 10 2006, 03:25 PM

Manual says

220 psi -front 250- rear for single rider

250 psi -front 290-rear with pillion

So if you sometimes have pillion, maybe you can take the middle of these 2.

example

Front - 235

rear - 270

Just a suggestion.

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by f3nG@Oct 10 2006, 11:29 PM

front tyre - 36psi

rear tyre - 42 psi

with pillion

do check tyre pressure once a week?

correct me if wrong.

wah urs really high loh.

i pump 32 front 33 rear.

i see like going to explode lao.

u even higher.

btw mine is bt020

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

i usually pump 240/280... :smile:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 11 2006, 02:55 AM

i usually pump 240/280... :smile:

240 front, 280 rear :thumb: mie Bt020

Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift

2001 phantom 200

2003 super4 Hyper vtec 1

2004 Nsr150 sp

2005 Blackbird Cbrxxx

2006 Super4 vtec 1

2008 R6

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/4690/bpiz351ws1.jpg http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2481/1572016784ltl1.jpg

Originally posted by anric79@Oct 10 2006, 12:28 PM

monopoly man,

i dont stay in yishun i think u mistaken me for any person liao. i stay at tampines. u stay yishun ah?

My bike is not white , it is silver colour and a shiny black givi 45L box. ur one exactly same as me meh including the box, haha...

oo than must be mistake liao lol anyway nice to meet u... :smile:

Hi guy

What is the correct way to pump your tired at the petrol kiosk?

Normally we will adjust to the psi we want.

then start to pump.

How long should i need to wait?

Or will it automatically stop once it reach the max?

or do we need to remove and check the psi whether it is enough ?

Pls advise i never pump at kiosk before.

Thanks thanks

when to stop pumping gas. the ans is below.

Different petrol station different method of pumping when reach full air.

for shell:

when pumping u will hear sound cling cling cling, when finished pump it will not emit sound anymore.

For esso/mobil:

when u pumping air there will be no sound coming out until when full then there is a loud sound coming out.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg