Originally posted by Lass@Nov 22 2005, 01:59 PM

long way to go for me haha in terms of skills and money!! :sweat:

haaa.. hey.. u r ridin sports all the way wor.. not a prob la.. money can earn one.. oso not a prob la.. dun b like me.. spent too much on 1st class 2 bike.. end up loose alot makin me delayin for the f4 1000 s 1+1 wor... :sweat:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

• Replies 2.2k

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 22 2005, 10:35 PM

Lass : U was toking about skills of riding a MV, is it tat difficult to handle? Juz wondering :smile:

I think focused sports bikes like the MV, nomather how uncomfortable and unwieldy they are on the street, starts to make sense once the bike leans over. :thumb:

Update for the MV Agusta F4 1000 Veltro 1 (Greyhound in italian)

http://www.motorbox.com/static/upl/m/mvf41000veltro-7098-001-f.jpg

http://www.motorbox.com/static/upl/m/mvf41000veltro-7098-002-f.jpg

MV has come up with their ultra-powerful F4 Veltro, a track-only bike with a claimed 200-plus-mph top speed. Only 23 of the 30,000-pound (52,500-dollar) bikes will be built.Making a claimed 190 bhp, it weighs in at 170 kg (375 lbs). It is a taste of what we can expect for the homologation special that will be built to allow them to compete in World Superbike races in the future. Expect the race-ready machine to cost over 40,000 pounds (70,000 dollars) and have an engine producing 220 bhp!

Oh gosh.. a bike which actually out runs a tamburini n cost more den dat... :lovestruck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Spec sheet for MV Agusta 1000 Senna

The Senna has shown a true 187 mph (301.07km/h) through the speed traps at Mugello apparently. If this is true the F4 1000 Senna can rev to the limiter @ 13.000 rpm in top gear. F4 1000 Senna has now got radial brakes from Brembo rather than the six-pot Nissin's. Some tech specs: 174bhp @ 11.900rpm 111Nm @ 10.000rpm. Weber Marelli 5SM ignition and electronic multipoint injection. Wheelbase: 1408mm, seat height 810mm, Dry weight 190kg, fuel capacity 21 litres. Top spec fully adjustable suspension, the Sachs mono shock can even be adjusted for high speed/low speed compression. The fairing is made of thermoplastic and carbon fiber.

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 22 2005, 01:53 PM

Do you know if the Corse also uses carbon fibre for the body panels or thermo plastics? By carbon body panels for the Senna, would it be the whole fairing or just little bits here and there.

Sorry for directing all the questions at you. You seem to be the resident enthusiast for MVs.

I think someday you’ll be riding one.

haaa.. thnx for the best wish.. i also hope to own one too... too much commitment now.. haa... a normal model i will be super satisfied.. nvr even tot of getting a senna or watsoever.. too costly for me plus my parents will burn me alive if i do so instead of gettin a car compared to the limited beautiful babes produced by them.

Well.. pls dun feel bad to ask me question. I am no expert, juz dat i like mv and i am happy to noe actually there still some handful of ppl who like it!! I dun haf the full specz for the corse yet. Am requesting one now, juz waiting for the reply for u. I believe there r at least parts wz CF for the corse as i saw at some place discribing it.. :thumb:

I will be happy if anyone really get the limited series on the road.. hope to haf chance to admire it.. :lovestruck:

MV Agusta F4 1000 Corse bits n pcs

http://www.mvagusta.com/upload/ProductsImageBank/Img/ds_61.jpghttp://www.mvagusta.com/upload/ProductsImageBank/Img/ds_60.jpg

http://www.mvagusta.com/upload/ProductsImageBank/Img/ds_59.jpghttp://www.mvagusta.com/upload/ProductsImageBank/Img/ds_58.jpg

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 23 2005, 01:30 AM

its not difficult.. its juz not as comfy as a duke 999.. enjoy ur ride man.. will mit somedae.. hopefully... :thumb:

I sat on both before. I thought the Duc was less comfy then the F4.

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 22 2005, 10:35 PM

Lass : U was toking about skills of riding a MV, is it tat difficult to handle? Juz wondering :smile:

keke when i reach tat standard i will let u know :cheeky:

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 23 2005, 01:32 AM

haaa.. hey.. u r ridin sports all the way wor.. not a prob la.. money can earn one.. oso not a prob la.. dun b like me.. spent too much on 1st class 2 bike.. end up loose alot makin me delayin for the f4 1000 s 1+1 wor... :sweat:

hmm no leh first bike was an aprilia tuono, 2nd one kips, now on S4...no sports bike all the way lah. will probably stick to s4 for regular usage, hope to get class 2 in time to come. but if i dun hv the skill, i wouldn't ride such an expensive bike keke cost anything kerna only it spells lots of money & 2ndly others will start throwing rotten eggs at me!! :cheeky:

i really do respect this bike and feels it if u r not gd enuf, dun ride it!!!

Hi guys...

For the fanatics...

Mah Pte Lte has just brought in a single unit of F4 Tamburini

it is open for booking.

But the price toppled me off my chair when i came to know it :sweat:

Currently the price is not disclose to the public...it POA

But insiders quote a rough figure of machine price of $100 orange bills ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@Nov 23 2005, 12:43 PM

Hi guys...

For the fanatics...

it is open for booking.

the machine price is close to $100 orange bills ;)

S$100K!! Can pay for a new Condo's downpayment!! :sweat:

Only for the rich....

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 23 2005, 08:10 AM

I sat on both before. I thought the Duc was less comfy then the F4.

erm.. the seat crowls at the side somehw disturbs my riding position... mayb i am too fat.. where as.. the duke is juz seat n frame.. trellis frame... :thumb:

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 23 2005, 09:04 AM

hmm no leh first bike was an aprilia tuono, 2nd one kips, now on S4...no sports bike all the way lah. will probably stick to s4 for regular usage, hope to get class 2 in time to come. but if i dun hv the skill, i wouldn't ride such an expensive bike keke cost anything kerna only it spells lots of money & 2ndly others will start throwing rotten eggs at me!! :cheeky:

i really do respect this bike and feels it if u r not gd enuf, dun ride it!!!

hmmm.. pls dun sae dat... skills alwayz gets better.. muz haf confident.. i wun sae u no skill or wat... mayb u r juz not confident enuff.. well.. even skill not up to ur expectation.. can pose rite?? haaa... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Brembo@Nov 23 2005, 12:43 PM

Hi guys...

For the fanatics...

it is open for booking.

Currently the price is not disclose to the public...it POA

But insiders quote a rough figure of machine price of $100 orange bills ;)

thnx for the info manz... is the tamburini for the exibition purpose?? mite be.. cos i noe on o/s alot haf been sold to collectors... btw.. the price is 30k euro pounds so after some mathes.. the price is ard there... mayb abit less... but the 100k sgd range is quite close... anione game for dat?? i cant afford.. :weep:

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 23 2005, 12:46 PM

S$100K!! Can pay for a new Condo's downpayment!! :sweat:

Only for the rich....

erm.. haaa... dis is italianz.. its liddat.. wait till the duke get the L4 engine out of their secret place.. wun b cheap for the superbikes....

Aniwayz.. dis bike is fully upgraded.. tink not much changes for u to mod.. all the hi end parts were in it.. Full CF on the bike.. supposed to be one of the most powerful and lightest.. but the veltro (greyhound) is gg to kill it.. as well as the new up comin rumoured 220hp F4 :thumb:

I would be glad enuff to own the normal production line up of the F4 and i will be real contented. But of cos.. hopefully can upgrade the fork n radial calz.. will b much better den the 6 pots nissin.. n bigger brake disc.. or hw abt wave disc??

Originally posted by Brembo@Nov 23 2005, 01:06 PM

oh yes, one thing to add....

Augusta F4 SP1+1 and Brutale 910 is for sale too

erm.. may i noe SP is wat model?? u mean SPR or SP1??

aniwayz.. i am also interested in the brutale 910 juz dat a pity.. the sister 910R got the brembo radial, bigger disc and new red rocker cover :thumb:

but still prefer the 910 color scheme.. ani price to reveal?? MV had announced dat they intend to replace the old 750 wz the new big bored 910.. the price shld b somehw the same..

but i doubt will b the case as the old one no want will buy wz the same price of the new ones.. :weep:

Top speed said is ard 255-260 km/h for the 910. Nice bike will sae :thumb:

Aniway.. the limited brutale dat attracts me most is the Gladio

but its a 750 again.. last one of the 750 engine for brutale.. hope there is a 910 Gladio.. or does the StarFighter replaced dat wz upgraded parts?? :thumb:

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/MvAgustaMilan2005%20012_edited.jpg

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 23 2005, 05:55 PM

erm.. haaa... dis is italianz.. its liddat.. wait till the duke get the L4 engine out of their secret place.. wun b cheap for the superbikes....

Aniwayz.. dis bike is fully upgraded.. tink not much changes for u to mod.. all the hi end parts were in it.. Full CF on the bike.. supposed to be one of the most powerful and lightest.. but the veltro (greyhound) is gg to kill it.. as well as the new up comin rumoured 220hp F4 :thumb:

I would be glad enuff to own the normal production line up of the F4 and i will be real contented. But of cos.. hopefully can upgrade the fork n radial calz.. will b much better den the 6 pots nissin.. n bigger brake disc.. or hw abt wave disc??

Hmm.. how about floating brake disk?

Well, guys, need some advice, i find the bike stock F4 is abit to high for me and dun feel secure tat i have to tip toe on it. Was thinking of lower the shock, do u think it is not advisable to do tat?:confused:

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 23 2005, 07:52 PM

Well, guys, need some advice, i find the bike stock F4 is abit to high for me and dun feel secure tat i have to tip toe on it. Was thinking of lower the shock, do u think it is not advisable to do tat?:confused:

erm.. i tink there is a way to make it soften... but of cos.. wun be as nice for hardcore cornering... aniway... i believe the height is not high.. its bcos of the seat crowl at the side dat makes ur leg stretch abit out.. the duke will be slimer in some sense..

if i not wrong.. the stock shld be a floating disc.. but do correct me if i am wrong... the specs of the f4 told me dat too.. :sweat:

hws ur ride? :thumb:

Anyway.. juz to let the guyz who want to own a F4 750 S..

there is one up for grabs.. asking only 25K... its a reasonable deal as i had seen the bike personally. One of the most worth F4 750 S ard i would say.. :thumb:

if u tot of getting one n start putting up the CF to decorate ur F4.. juz get dat and u will be satisfied. Sounds much less mechanical den the F4 1000 S and the RG3 is one head turner.. Its not real comfy but hey man.. its MV Agusta...

Did tot of it but some tings corrupt my mind. Dun let the deal go away. His lost is ur gain... :thumb:

And I dun tink any price lower suits the bike more. Its in perfect nice condition as owner really pamper the bike well.. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 23 2005, 08:23 PM

erm.. i tink there is a way to make it soften... but of cos.. wun be as nice for hardcore cornering... aniway... i believe the height is not high.. its bcos of the seat crowl at the side dat makes ur leg stretch abit out.. the duke will be slimer in some sense..

if i not wrong.. the stock shld be a floating disc.. but do correct me if i am wrong... the specs of the f4 told me dat too.. :sweat:

hws ur ride? :thumb:

So do u tink if i change the seat will helps to lower the height? I'm at dilema coz I dun wish to change anyting tat I afraid may affect the handling. The original one is w/o floating disk, well juz exploring :smile:

I juz bought her yesterday, yet to ride her yet :cheeky:

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 23 2005, 08:29 PM

So do u tink if i change the seat will helps to lower the height? I'm at dilema coz I dun wish to change anyting tat I afraid may affect the handling. The original one is w/o floating disk, well juz exploring :smile:

I juz bought her yesterday, yet to ride her yet :cheeky:

congrates.. i saw ur bike b4 even when rookie haven take her back... its nice... :thumb:

the seat crowl is best not to touch.. it goes with the bike.. if u take some examination wz the duke superbike series.. the seat is bigger n touches the frame.. no fibre glass or thermoplastic is there to hinder anythin.. but the F4 is seat is somehw surrounded by the stuff. If i were u, i wun do anythin but try to get use to her. Y not take her out at nite.. where the traffic is more nice to u and haf a breezing ride with her? She will take care of u i believe.. :thumb:

Ride more to haf some feel b4 changing anything. The bike is nice as it is as i like the Alcarndra material.. :lovestruck:

Mayb the older version is not floating disc... but the new ones seem to haf.. wave disc will oso b nice.. but try it first... if the brake is good enuff.. no nid i suppose :smile:

I noe u tend to find a little sense of security as ur monster u can haf a flat foot on the grd in case anything happen... well i had a lady frend riding a tip toed bike was at the same dilemma as u.. and nw.. she din change anythin.. :thumb:

Originally posted by Jess1717@Nov 23 2005, 07:52 PM

No, I don’t think it’s advisable to change the height.

I spoke to Joe today and he gave me a walkthrough on the Tamburini. He went to the factory for the course, and he seems to know this bike quite well.

The bike is very easy to maintain, but 3 things you have to look out for.

1. The seat height adjustment. Can’t remember what he said about it. Something about changing the geometry. Must be done right.

2. The chain tension. The tension must be checked while it’s on the … I can’t remember what you call that thing that props up the bike by the rear wheel, not while both wheels are on the floor.

3. The adjustments you make on the back on the swingarm must be done with a torque screw. If it’s too tight, it will cause the rear wheel bearings to heat up and expand, locking the rear wheel.

These 3 things could cause accidents if serviced by someone who is not trained.

Also for new bikes, if you see some green oil leaking onto the fairing, do not panick. That is the oil from the air filter that has trickled down from it’s own weight due to unuse.

Originally posted by ayuluv@Nov 23 2005, 08:35 PM

congrates.. i saw ur bike b4 even when rookie haven take her back... its nice... :thumb:

the seat crowl is best not to touch.. it goes with the bike.. if u take some examination wz the duke superbike series.. the seat is bigger n touches the frame.. no fibre glass or thermoplastic is there to hinder anythin.. but the F4 is seat is somehw surrounded by the stuff. If i were u, i wun do anythin but try to get use to her. Y not take her out at nite.. where the traffic is more nice to u and haf a breezing ride with her? She will take care of u i believe.. :thumb:

Ride more to haf some feel b4 changing anything. The bike is nice as it is as i like the Alcarndra material.. :lovestruck:

Mayb the older version is not floating disc... but the new ones seem to haf.. wave disc will oso b nice.. but try it first... if the brake is good enuff.. no nid i suppose :smile:

I noe u tend to find a little sense of security as ur monster u can haf a flat foot on the grd in case anything happen... well i had a lady frend riding a tip toed bike was at the same dilemma as u.. and nw.. she din change anythin.. :thumb:

Thanks for your advice :smile:

The bike is from Excel and they said can lower the shock abit, I'll let them lower the shock & c how it goes.

I hope is as forgiving as my previous sportsbikes thou i heard MV is not ez 2 handle.

I cant wait for take her for a ride but the weather have been bad......

BTW, u saw the bike b/4? at Excel?:smile:

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 23 2005, 08:45 PM

No, I don’t think it’s advisable to change the height.

I spoke to Joe today and he gave me a walkthrough on the Tamburini. He went to the factory for the course, and he seems to know this bike quite well.

The bike is very easy to maintain, but 3 things you have to look out for.

1. The seat height adjustment. Can’t remember what he said about it. Something about changing the geometry. Must be done right.

2. The chain tension. The tension must be checked while it’s on the … I can’t remember what you call that thing that props up the bike by the rear wheel, not while both wheels are on the floor.

3. The adjustments you make on the back on the swingarm must be done with a torque screw. If it’s too tight, it will cause the rear wheel bearings to heat up and expand, locking the rear wheel.

These 3 things could cause accidents if serviced by someone who is not trained.

Also for new bikes, if you see some green oil leaking onto the fairing, do not panick. That is the oil from the air filter that has trickled down from it’s own weight due to unuse.

Good info u haf.. will like to c the tamburini in days to come.. its a real beauty :thumb:

hw abt getting urself a tamburini?? 100% CF for the bike... :lovestruck: