Originally posted by kawi71@Dec 5 2005, 11:54 AM

Hehehehe..... just heard bout it only. Another bought the F41000. Dang!!!! they must be printing money in their freetime. lol :nono:

hey.. its cool manz.. mayb one fine time should gather all the mv enthusiastics out for a mitup... but i still haven got mine... the printing machine is nt working yet.. :sweat:

nw i guess.. the f4 1000 s number may go up to a near 10 soon... 910 should b the 1st one man.. great opening ceremony for the brutale.. or ppl r waiting for the 910 R?? :thumb:

Brutale 910 Starfighter

Carbon fibre and aeronautical technology. MV Agusta has already designed the Storm trooper helmet to go with the bike, in carbon fibre.

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/MvAgustaMilan2005%20013_edited.jpg

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/MvAgustaMilan2005%20012_edited.jpg

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

• Replies 2.2k

Originally posted by kawi71@Dec 5 2005, 11:52 AM

Yo bro!!!! will sms u my i/c number. U know wat to do ah!!!! Haahahahaaa..... :thumb:

haha.. u so cute one.. u y nt get one to pamper urself??

the brutale and the f4 series r real great bike... imagine... juz 2 models oni they can make miracle and paint pictures with juz 2 bikes.. wat else can mv do to make ppl go crazy over them???

the limited edition r really coolz.. but guess not in singapore cos its real costly.. and oso.. even get le oso dun dare to ride lo.. :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

In time. Ur rappy oso nice mah. Me stuck wif the greenie for awhile but loving every minute wif it. Hehehehe..... Gonna keep me happy for awhile b4 i get a printing machine myself. hahahahaa...... IAN!!!!!! U better put my name on it man!!!! We exchange ride la! How??? Wat say u???

http://www.imperial-concepts.com/web/images/zoom/MSALFE/dsc1102_resize.jpg
Originally posted by kawi71@Dec 5 2005, 12:04 PM

In time. Ur rappy oso nice mah. Me stuck wif the greenie for awhile but loving every minute wif it. Hehehehe..... Gonna keep me happy for awhile b4 i get a printing machine myself. hahahahaa...... IAN!!!!!! U better put my name on it man!!!! We exchange ride la! How??? Wat say u???

haha.. u kawaii greeny sure muz be fun manz.. :thumb:

yah.. my rappy oso fun.. haa.. had a great one last sat at the expense of overburning my rubber... *sob*

its a real powerful bike which i had to agree :thumb:

But i still like to try the worlds best inline 4 from italy wor.. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by kawi71@Dec 5 2005, 12:04 PM

Get your name on the Senna man....... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ianho@Dec 5 2005, 02:12 PM

dats cool... haaa... still got one more unit avail man... get it crafted.. :thumb:

Originally posted by ianho@Dec 5 2005, 02:12 PM

Dey!!! U think i print money ah??? When the bike out??? Go supper at kulai??? U go chiow Ian la. :hungry:

Originally posted by ianho@Dec 6 2005, 05:22 PM

I mean get your name on Ho Sing's Senna man.... Bike still not homologated... Impatient liao :mad:

be cooled man.. its worth the wait.. its mv agusta leh...

1st reg brutale 910 in sg :thumb:

Originally posted by ianho@Dec 6 2005, 05:22 PM

I mean get your name on Ho Sing's Senna man.... Bike still not homologated... Impatient liao :mad:

OH???? Dun think so he will la. Weeeeell......... ur 525 u intend to keep ah?? saw the SuperDuke @ ah ong yesterday. Dun look tat nice anymore. Lucky never buy. If not i sure suck thumb liow. When ur bike out let me know. Lucky they let u push in he tuono ah. If not u oso suckk thumb man. hahahhahahaa.......

Hey! Ayu!!! How much the streetfighter cost now ah??? Really beautiful bike! Must say..... it looks very muscular. Maybe u should get one urself since u sold ur Valk?? Hehehehee..... 2nd reg on the road perhaps?? :thumb:

Originally posted by kawi71@Dec 11 2005, 02:44 PM

Hey! Ayu!!! How much the streetfighter cost now ah??? Really beautiful bike! Must say..... it looks very muscular. Maybe u should get one urself since u sold ur Valk?? Hehehehee..... 2nd reg on the road perhaps?? :thumb:

haaa.. do u mean brutale 910?? it cost ard 34k machine...

if u meant the starfighter.. its approximately 110k sgd wor... :sweat:

Originally posted by kawi71@Dec 12 2005, 12:13 AM

110gs?? Holy crap! Must own many printers to own 1 of those. Dang!!!

hmm.. its said to produce oni 23 pcs.. dats y the price hikes.. aniwayz.. its a nice pc of art man.. they came with a starfighter helmet for dat bike.. mayb can really conquer the universe wz dat combi??haha... :cheeky:

heres some pics to get this thread back to live.....lamborghini gallardo versus mv agusta f4!:thumb:

http://www.auto-motor-sport.de/sixcms/media.php/23/mo1_450.jpg

http://www.auto-motor-sport.de/sixcms/media.php/23/mo6_450.jpg

http://www.auto-motor-sport.de/sixcms/media.php/23/mo7_450.jpg

http://www.auto-motor-sport.de/sixcms/media.php/23/mo8_450.jpg

http://www.auto-motor-sport.de/sixcms/media.php/23/mo10_450.jpg

http://www.auto-motor-sport.de/sixcms/media.php/23/mo12_450.jpg

and the verdict...

http://www.auto-motor-und-sport.de/sixcms/media.php/139/ringfertig.jpg

the mighty mv agusta f4 wins!! :thumb:

http://www.akrapovic.si/main/mt-01/pictures/4.jpg

Finally, comprehensive info on the Senna.

F4-1000 Senna: The legend of speed has its heroes. These are champions who have shattered records, pulverized pole positions and fast laps and faced all kinds of challenges. They live in our memories, remembered by the races they ran and the cars they drove. However, there are exceptions: when we think of Ayrton Senna, we do not remember him by the symbols of his success; we see the portrait of a man. We see the image of a champion in a league of his own, who not only won three world titles (1988, 1990, 1991) and 41 Grand Prix, but who was also able to carry us on the wave of his emotions like no-one else. This is because Ayrton defied speed -not just his opponents. He was attracted by the beauty of velocity and challenged it with unswerving faith. Close to the less fortunate, fair to his adversaries, Senna always drove with his heart, always allowing the man to cross the finish line before the champion.

"Ayrton was a star in a league of his own, both as a man and as a pilot; a champion at the steering wheel and a lover of speed, but also a man who paid attention to every detail and who’s constant aim was perfection. These qualities, along with a sense of great humility and sensitivity, drew me to him immediately. We became bound by a valuable friendship and mutual feelings of regard and admiration. When we met, we didn’t just talk about engines, although Ayrton was very attracted by two-wheel vehicles. Ayrton often thought of his country, Brazil, a land he loved, but which at the same time tormented him. He wanted to do something for unfortunate children; children who wouldn’t have a future to look forward to without any help. Thus, before Ayrton left us, the Senna Foundation was born and is still alive today, guided by his sister, Viviane. Prestigious Ayrton - related objects are used to finance projects for nutrition, medical-sanitary treatment and assistance, education, sport and art projects, as well as courses aimed at work placements, in this way giving concrete help to children so they may hope for a brighter future." - Claudio Castiglioni

More sensuality, more high tech, more intuition. For every new model must outshine the previous one. This goes for all MV Agusta innovations. The Senna has graced the F41000 with new and exclusive characteristics: a state of the art engine reaching 174 HP, a new injection system, the Weber Marelli 5SM, for better power control, the most advanced Brembo four-caliper radial brakes available. This is the excellence of MV Agusta, in honor of Ayrton Senna: the legend.

The Y-shaped spokes on the alloy wheels only add to the elegant sculpted design of the single sided Aluminum alloy swinging arm (weight: 6.6 kg) and emphasize the essence of the F4 project. This lightweight material is also used for the frame plates (weight: 1.65 kg) and for the lower fork triple clamp. The footrests are adjustable and are not only made from a solid piece, but also boast the F4 1000 logo. The rear carbon fiber mudguard is also new. Carbon fiber is also used for the heat shield on the exhaust.

The frontal view is what makes the F4 Senna stand out from the rest. The Brembo Racing “Serie Oro” front brakes are exclusive to this model, as well as their bearings, which permit their radial positioning. The black front fork by Marzocchi and legs measuring 50 mm, treated with titanium nitride, are also new. The Senna logo is also visible on the side view mirrors and the front fairing is raised for improved driving comfort. This is thanks to a new type of plexiglass, developed within the wind tunnel which, thanks to its unique curved shape lightens the aerodynamic mass which would otherwise weigh on the pilot’s helmet.

The style of the F4 Senna is aimed at achieving total elegance. The new graphic work, realized with a metallic silver base, finds new dimensions, once hidden within the traditional colors, thus giving the image of a transformed line. This is also thanks to the Senna logos, which, in this version, substitute the familiar F4 initials which appear on the other models of this range. The only exception is the saddle, covered with red alcantara with the F4 logo embroidered on the seat padding, next to the name of the model and the displacement at the back of the single seat tail.

The cockpit of the F4 Senna is embellished with special treatment to the upper steering head, where a silver plate bearing the name of the model and the serial number is positioned. The plate connects to a transversally fitted Ohlins steering damper. The tachometer, which has a new graphic design for its face, has a white background and black numerals and sits neatly beside the digital display that has an additional chronometer function activated with the headlamp flasher. The fairing has a new aerodynamically designed Plexiglass screen that cancels out any negative effects of front end lift developed at high speeds.

The rear suspension is fitted with the revolutionary Sachs Racing shock absorber that belongs to the same family as those used in Formula 1 racing. The unit is more than 1200 grams lighter due to absence of a gas reservoir and is fitted with rebound and compression (High speed/Low speed) damping and spring preload adjustment as well as hydraulic control that makes calibration easier and more accurate.

The F4 Senna features the most individual equipment that can be offered on a production motorbike. The front end is dominated by Marzocchi forks with titanium nitride treated 50-mm fork legs inserted into a solid one-piece triple clamp. These carry the new Brembo Racing monoblock 4-piston calipers. The Marchesini wheels are the same as used on Grand Prix machines. They are extremely lightweight and strong and boast lower gyroscopic inertia that increases ease of handling and potential cornering speed.

F4 1000 Senna Specifications

ENGINE

Type Four cylinder,4 stroke,16 valve

Timing system “D.O.H.C”,radial valve

Total displacement 60.8 cu.in.

Compression ratio 13:1

Starting Electric

Bore x stroke 3.0 in.x 2.2 in.

Max.horse power - r.p.m.(at the crankshaft) 128 Kw (174 HP) at 11900 - Lim.13000 r.p.m.

Max.torque - r.p.m. 111 Nm (11.3 Kgm) at 10000 r.p.m.

Cooling system Liquid cooled,water-oil heat exchanger

Engine management system “Weber Marelli” 5SM ignition - injection integrated system;induction discharge electronic ignition,“Multipoint” electronic injection

Clutch Wet,multi - disc

Gear Box Cassette gearbox;six speed,constant mesh

Primary drive 50/79

Gear ratio

First gear: Speed 13/38 78.5 mphat 13000 r.p.m.

Second gear: Speed 16/34 108.1 mphat 13000 r.p.m.

Third gear: Speed 18/32 129.2 mphat 13000 r.p.m.

Fourth gear: Speed 20/30 153.1 mphat 13000 r.p.m.

Fifth gear: Speed 22/29 174.2 mphat 13000 r.p.m.

Sixth gear: Speed 21/25 187.0 mphat 13000 r.p.m.

Final velocity ratio 15x40

ELECTRICAL EQUIPMENT

Voltage 12 V

Alternator 650 W at 5000 r.p.m.

Battery 12 V - 9 Ah

DIMENSIONS AND WEIGHT

Wheelbase 55.40 in.

Overall lenght 79.01 in.

Overall width 26.97 in.

Saddle height 31.87 in.

Min.ground clearance 5.12 in.

Trail 4.08 in.

Dry weight 418.8 lb

Fuel tank capacity 4.6 Brit.gal.( reserve fuel:0.88 Brit.gal.)

PERFORMANCE

Maximum speed 187.0mph

FRAME

Type CrMoSteel tubular trellis (TIG welded)

Rear swing arm pivot plates:material Aluminium alloy

FRONT SUSPENSION

Type “UPSIDE - DOWN” telescopic hydraulic fork with rebound-compression damping and spring preload adjustment

Rod dia. 1.97 in.with Titanium Nitride anti-friction treatment

Travel on leg axis 5.07 in.

REAR SUSPENSION

Type Progressive,F.1-derived single shock absorber with rebound and compression (High speed / Low speed) damping and spring preload

Single sided swing arm:materiale Aluminium alloy

Wheel travel 4.72 in.

BRAKE

Front brake Double floating disc (Ø 12.6 in.) with steel braking band and aluminum flange

Front brake caliper Radial-type with 4 pistons (Ø 1.34 in)

Rear brake Single steel disc (Ø 8.27 in.)

Rear brake caliper With 4 pistons (Ø 1.00 in.)

RIM

Front:Material / size Forged aluminium alloy 3,50 ” x 17 ”

Rear:Material / size Forged aluminium alloy 6,00 ” x 17 ”

TYRES

Front 120/70 - ZR 17 (58 W)

Rear 190/55 - ZR 17 (75 W)

FAIRING

Material Thermoplastic and carbon fiber

Veltro

TECHNICAL DATA (homologated road motorcycle):

ENGINE Type: Four cylinder, 4 stroke, 16 valve - Timing system: “D.O.H.C.”, radial valve - Capacity 998 cm - Compression ratio: 13:1 - Starting:

Electric - Bore x stroke: 76 mm x 55 mm - Max. horse power (at the crankshaft) 130 Kw (177 CV) at 12000 (136 kW - 185 CV with “open” exhaust

system supplied) - Lim. 13000 r.p.m. - Max. torque r.p.m. (at the crankshaft) 117 Nm (11,9 Kgm) at 9000 r.p.m. - Cooling system: Liquid cooled,

water-oil heat exchanger - Engine management system: “Weber Marelli” 5 SM ignition; injection integrated system; induction discharge electronic

ignition, “Multipoint” electronic injection; variable height intake ducts with Torque Shift System (TSS) - Clutch: Wet, multi-disc - Gearbox:

Cassette gearbox; six speed, constant mesh - Primary drive: 50/79 - Gear ratio: First gear speed (attained on closed course) 13/38 126,5 Km/h

at 13000 r.p.m. - Second gear speed (attained on closed course) 16/34 174,1 Km/h at 13000 r.p.m. - Third gear speed (attained on closed course)

18/32 208,1 Km/h at 13000 r.p.m. - Fourth gear speed (attained on closed course) 20/30 246,6 Km/h at 13000 r.p.m. - Fifth gear speed (attained

on closed course) 22/29 280,6 Km/h at 13000 r.p.m. - Sixth gear speed (attained on closed course) 21/25 307,0 Km/h at 13000 r.p.m. - Final

velocity ratio: 15 x 40 ELECTRICAL EQUIPMENT: Voltage: 12 V - Alternator: 650 W at 5000 r.p.m. - Battery: 12 V - 9 Ah DIMENSION AND

WEIGHT: Wheelbase: 1408 mm - Overall length: 2007 mm - Overall width: 685 mm - Saddle height: 810 mm - Min. ground clearance: 130 mm

- Trail: 103,8 mm - Dry weight: 170 kg - Fuel tank capacity: 21 l. (4 l. reserve fuel) PERFORMANCE: Maximum speed (attained on closed course):

307 Km/h FRAME Type: CrMo steel tubular trellis (TIG welded) - Rear swing arm pivot plates (material): Magnesium alloy FRONT SUSPENSION

Type: “UPSIDE-DOWN” telescopic hydraulic fork with rebound - compression damping and spring preload adjustment - Rod dia.: 50 mm (titanium

black nitride treatment) - Travel on leg axis: 129 mm REAR SUSPENSION Type: Progressive, single shock absorber with rebound (F1 derivation)

compression damping and spring preload (High speed/Low speed) - Single sided swing arm (material): Aluminum alloy - Wheel travel: 120 mm

BRAKE: Front disc: “Brembo Racing” double steel floating disc (Ø 320 mm - Th. 6 mm) with aluminum flange - Front brake: Solid-machined,

“Brembo Racing”, radial with four caliper piston (Ø 34 mm) - Rear disc: Single steel disc (Ø 210 mm) - Rear brake: Four caliper (Ø 25,4 mm) -

RIM: Front (material/dimension): Forged aluminum alloy 3,50” x 17” - Rear (material/dimension): Forged aluminum alloy 6,00” x 17” TYRE: Front:

120/70 - ZR 17 (58W) - Rear: 190/55 - ZR 17 (75 W) FAIRING (material): Thermoplastic/carbon fiber WEIGHT/POWER RATIO: 1,31 kg/kW (0,96

kg/CV)

Veltro

TECHNICAL DATA (race track motorcycle):

ENGINE Type: Four cylinder, 4 stroke, 16 valve - Timing system: “D.O.H.C.”, radial valve - Capacity 998 cm - Compression ratio: 13:1 - Starting:

Electric - Bore x stroke: 76 mm x 55 mm - Max. horse power (at the crankshaft) 136 Kw (185 CV) at 12100 - Lim. 13000 r.p.m. - Max. torque

r.p.m. (at the crankshaft) 120,6 Nm (12,3 Kgm) at 9000 r.p.m. - Cooling system: Liquid cooled with aluminium single-radiator derived from

“racing” type and water-oil heat exchanger - Engine management system: “Weber Marelli” 5 SM ignition; injection integrated system; induction

discharge electronic ignition, “Multipoint” electronic injection; variable height intake ducts with Torque Shift System (TSS)- Clutch: Wet, multi-

disc - Gearbox: Cassette gearbox; six speed, constant mesh, electronically aided (Power Shift) - Primary drive: 50/79 - Gear ratio: First gear speed

(attained on closed course) 13/38 126,5 Km/h at 13000 r.p.m. - Second gear speed (attained on closed course) 16/34 174,1 Km/h at 13000 r.p.m.

- Third gear speed (attained on closed course) 18/32 208,1 Km/h at 13000 r.p.m. - Fourth gear speed (attained on closed course) 20/30 246,6

Km/h at 13000 r.p.m. - Fifth gear speed (attained on closed course) 22/29 280,6 Km/h at 13000 r.p.m. - Sixth gear speed (attained on closed

course) 21/25 307,0 Km/h at 13000 r.p.m. - Final velocity ratio: 15 x 40 ELECTRICAL EQUIPMENT: Instrument pack: with completely programmable

digital display - Voltage: 12 V - Alternator: 650 W at 5000 r.p.m. - Battery: 12 V - 6 Ah DIMENSION AND WEIGHT: Wheelbase: 1408 mm -

Overall length: 2007 mm - Overall width: 685 mm - Saddle height: 810 mm - Min. ground clearance: 130 mm - Trail: 103,8 mm - Dry weight:

159 kg - Fuel tank capacity: 21 l. (4 l. reserve fuel) PERFORMANCE: Maximum speed (attained on closed course): 307 Km/h FRAME Type: CrMo

steel tubular trellis (TIG welded) - Rear swing arm pivot plates (material): Magnesium alloy FRONT SUSPENSION Type: “UPSIDE-DOWN” telescopic

hydraulic fork with rebound - compression damping and spring preload adjustment - Rod dia.: 50 mm (titanium black nitride treatment) - Travel

on leg axis: 129 mm - Steering base (material): Magnesium alloy REAR SUSPENSION Type: Progressive, single shock absorber with rebound (F1

derivation) compression damping and spring preload (High speed/Low speed) - Single sided swing arm and eccentric rear wheel hub (material):

Magnesium alloy - Wheel travel: 120 mm BRAKE: Front disc: “Brembo Racing” type, double steel floating disc (Ø 320 mm - Th. 6 mm) with

aluminum flange - Front brake caliper: Solid-machined, “Brembo Racing” type, radial with four caliper piston (Ø 34 mm) - Rear disc: “Brembo

Racing” type, single steel disc (Ø 218 mm) - Rear brake caliper: “Brembo Racing” type, four caliper (Ø 24 mm) - RIM: Front (material/dimension):

Forged aluminum alloy 3,50” x 17” - Rear (material/dimension): Forged aluminum alloy 6,00” x 17” TYRE: Front: 120/70 - R 17 NHS Tubeless -

Rear: 190/55 - R 17 NHS Tubeless FAIRING (material): Carbon fiber WEIGHT/POWER RATIO: 1,17 kg/kW (0,86 kg/CV)

Proton Selling its stake in MV Agusta

The news articles are as follows:

ITALIAN PRESS: Proton Seen Selling MV Agusta Motorcycles

Wednesday December 21, 2005, 7:52 pm

DJ ITALIAN PRESS: Proton Seen Selling MV Agusta Motorcycles

MILAN (Dow Jones)--Malaysia's Proton Holdings Bhd.(5304.KU) will meet with management of high performance motorcycle group MV Agusta Wednesday to discuss its future, Corriere della Sera reported Wednesday citing company sources.

Proton, which owns 57.7% of MV Agusta, no longer believes the investment is strategic, the paper said, and is therefore likely to seek a buyer. Prior to Proton's purchase, MV Agusta had failed talks with scooter maker Piaggio Group SpA, owned by IMMSI SpA (IMS.MI)

malaysia sun, dated nov 30, 2005.

PROTON Holdings Bhd yesterday posted a big loss for its second quarter and announced the appointment of Perodua Auto Corp executive director Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohd Tahir, 43, as its new managing director.

Apart from Zainal Abidin, who will take over as MD from Jan 1, Proton also named a new management team that would see Datuk Kisai Rahmat, currently joint chief operating officer, appointed executive director of its engineering and manufacturing division.

Syed Zainal Abidin

For its second quarter ended Sept 30, Proton posted a net loss of RM154.3mil, or 28.1 sen a share, compared with a net profit of RM198.9mil, or 36.2 sen a share, in the same period a year ago. For the first quarter, its net loss was RM12.4mil.

Revenue fell to RM1.8bil from RM2.2bil and the loss before tax stood at RM158.8mil compared with a profit of RM241mil previously.

For the half year to end-September, Proton made a net loss of RM166.7mil compared with a net profit of RM365.4mil a year ago.

Proton chairman Datuk Mohammed Azlan Hashim attributed the losses to the rise in component prices, reduction in margins and the RM160.7mil in provisions arising mainly from the company's Italian subsidiary, MV Agusta.

He told a media conference in Shah Alam that RM90mil of the provisions were related to doubtful debts as well as purchases made under a supply agreement.

The provisions were also for 3,000 engines in its inventory whose warranty had lapsed, and RM36mil for a mismatch of warranties between international customers and domestic component suppliers.

Azlan said that since buying a controlling stake in MV Agusta in December last year, Proton had spent an additional RM500mil on the Italian subsidiary as a result of losses and write-offs. And although Proton does not expect any more provisions for MV Agusta, the company was “taking a long look to see whether to invest in this company''.

“At the time of purchase in December last year, Proton saw MV Agusta as an opportunity to gain access to a global brand and access to engineering and design expertise,'' he said, adding that from a financial perspective, the investment had “not met expectations''.

Lotus Group is still loss-making but Azlan said its businesses in Australia, Singapore and the UK were either showing signs of improvement or performing “reasonably well''.

Malaysia's Proton says in Agusta stake sale talks

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 23 (Reuters) - Malaysia's state-controlled carmaker, Proton Holdings , said on Friday it was negotiating with a potential buyer for its stake in Italian motorcycle maker MV Agusta.

"The Board of Directors of Proton Holdings would like to inform that Proton Capital Sdn Bhd, a wholly owned subsidiary of Proton Holdings, is in active discussion with a financial investor regarding a potential transaction," Proton said in a statement, giving no further details.

Proton was replying to a stock exchange query over a newspaper report that it was seeking a buyer for its 57.7 percent stake in Agusta.

Proton reported a net loss of 154.3 million ringgit ($40.8 million) in its fiscal second quarter ended on Sept. 30, hurt by bad-debt charges related to Agusta.

Proton rescued Agusta a year ago by pumping 70 million euros ($83 million) into the struggling firm, allowing it to pay off its debts, but the move into motorbikes surprised many investors. ($1=3.7790 ringgit)

1. Posted December 28, 2005, 2:10 am by mellottiracing

UPDATE: Malaysia's Proton Sells Augusta Stake For EUR1

Tuesday December 27, 2005, 3:08 pm

UPDATE: Malaysia's Proton Sells Augusta Stake For EUR1

KUALA LUMPUR (Dow Jones)--Proton Holdings Bhd. said Tuesday an Italian financial holding company has bought its entire stake in motorcycle maker MV Augusta SPA for a nominal EUR1.

The move will allow Malaysia's loss-making state-owned automaker to reduce its liabilities and refocus on its core activity of making cars after a yearlong investment in the Italian specialty motorcycle maker.

Proton sold its 57.8% stake in Augusta to Gevi SPA, which will assume Augusta's EUR106.9-million debt and EUR32.5-million working capital requirements, the Malaysian company said in a statement.

The sale was "consistent with Proton's direction of divesting non-core assets," the automaker said.

Proton rescued Augusta in 2004 by injecting EUR70 million into the maker of Cagiva, Agusta and Husqvarna brands of high-end motorcycles - a move that surprised many analysts.

The divestment will allow Proton to focus on making cars and returning to profit after losing MYR154.3 million ($40.8 million), partially because of MYR90 million in provisions for Augusta, in the quarter ended Sept. 30.

"This is a good move as it allows Proton to clean up its books," said an analyst at a Kuala Lumpur-based European bank who declined to be named.

Proton said the sale "is not expected to have any effect on earnings," echoing Chairman Azlan Hashim's remarks in November that no further provisions are likely.

Ahead of the market opening Tuesday, Proton suspended trade in its shares, which last traded at MYR6.15 and have sunk nearly 32% this year.

We now have a top mount steering damper for MV Brutale 910 S/R All Years using Scotts Rotary Steering Damper. Comes with Mounting Brackets. With high and low speed valve adjustable.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/13/mvbrutale910scottsdamperkit.jpg

Interested parties can pm us for more info.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]

Originally posted by Motovation Accessory@February 25, 2007 03:53 pm

We now have a top mount steering damper for MV Brutale 910 S/R All Years using Scotts Rotary Steering Damper. Comes with Mounting Brackets. With high and low speed valve adjustable.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/13/mvbrutale910scottsdamperkit.jpg

Interested parties can pm us for more info.

its very nice and unique !!!:cheer: