How much? I am going down soon... and how long to wait? Thanks.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

• Replies 107

Guest LandLord

to replace the front fock seal how much huh???

Originally posted by hachi@May 6 2004, 12:10 AM

How much? I am going down soon... and how long to wait? Thanks.

i did mine @ $230...waiting time i tink 2hrs+?cant realli remember...i stil nd 2 go dwn 2 fit my spacer coz dat time no stock... :smile:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@May 4 2004, 02:33 AM

$10 difference, i must as well go for the specialist

Juz my view :smile:

bro, thanks n i understand your view, in fact, i totally agree...

but my basic questions were not answered still leh?

1) what are the steps involved?

2) how long is the whole process?

Originally posted by deathwardens@May 6 2004, 05:01 AM

bro, thanks n i understand your view, in fact, i totally agree...

but my basic questions were not answered still leh?

1) what are the steps involved?

2) how long is the whole process?

Let me try...

They will completely strip your fork and innards.

Clean throughly of oil residues.

Re-assemble back after drying.

Top up required amount of fully syn race grade fork oil.

Setup up forks adjusted to riders weight or riding preference (laden and un laden sag)

Finally they collect money for the services rendered !

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by armani717@May 6 2004, 09:15 AM

Let me try...

Setup up forks adjusted to riders weight or riding preference (laden and un laden sag)

Cheers !

our fork non adjusterable hw they adjust the laden n unladen sag har? :confused:

juz wondering... :sweat:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by S4Sixty@May 6 2004, 09:15 AM

Let me try...

Cheers !

hahaha...good 1 bro...

so things involved would be changing of fork oil, fork seal(or is it oil seal, or r they the same thing?)

so the whole process would take what? 1 day? 2 hours?:help:

Originally posted by deathwardens@May 6 2004, 10:52 AM

hahaha...good 1 bro...

so things involved would be changing of fork oil, fork seal(or is it oil seal, or r they the same thing?)

nt 1 whole day but mus wait awhile lor...coz lots of wrk 2 b done...

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by stanboy@May 6 2004, 10:27 AM

our fork non adjusterable hw they adjust the laden n unladen sag har? :confused:

juz wondering... :sweat:

If you'd noticed, a certain batch of Version S has adjustable forks.

Keep ur eyes peeled for them.....

But for the rest of them...well...

Cheers !

Originally posted by deathwardens@May 6 2004, 10:52 AM

hahaha...good 1 bro...

Changing of seals is a must.

As important as changing of gaskets in the engine.

Whole process may take about 2-3 hours.

Depends of difficulty of the fork innards.

Cuz there are a few diff types of forks in the market using diff technology.

Cheers !

got a lobang for a pair of rebuilt version S suspension for S$450, worth?

Also, any disadvantages for a rebuilt suspension?

where you getting it done?

its quite ex..

bike lab doing for abr 230++

http://goldwing.bikepics.net/honda-cb400-01-bikepics-249938.jpg

Type G here he comes......

Originally posted by anodise57@Jun 7 2004, 10:54 AM

yo KJ..... will rebuiding one leak bo??? very important leh...

i think so they rebuild means changing the seals and oil and adding a spacers in it too....

didnt ask much.......:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by anodise57@Jun 7 2004, 11:17 AM

u rebuild both for 230 ah????

wats the feel after tat??? Feels like a virgin???

nvr rebuild bro.....

but got ask.

that time i change both my front fork...

cause it total gone..

cost me 500 plus

Originally posted by type G@Jun 7 2004, 10:46 AM

where you getting it done?

its quite ex..

bike lab doing for abr 230++

ermm..sorry for not making my point clear.

It is a pair of rear suspension that gonna cost me S$450. I just lost my suspension in malaysia.

So, what should i look out for a rebuilt rear suspension?

okie so you are telling me that you gonna get a pair of rebuilt rear suspension at 450 is it???

what does that mean????

i know theres such things as to rebuild a suspension....(meaning servicing the rear suspension.....

or what you mean is 2nd hand rear suspension???

Originally posted by type G@Jun 7 2004, 12:31 PM

okie so you are telling me that you gonna get a pair of rebuilt rear suspension at 450 is it???

what does that mean????

i know theres such things as to rebuild a suspension....(meaning servicing the rear suspension.....

yes, this is a 2nd hand rear suspension.

Originally posted by x15@Jun 7 2004, 09:39 AM

got a lobang for a pair of rebuilt version S suspension for S$450, worth?

Also, any disadvantages for a rebuilt suspension?

dude ask where was the rebuilding of shocks was done. and ask for receipt. if its from bike lab get it... if not i think still can get lah...but donno the rebuilding gd ant... coz from wad i noe... sometimes someppl will get lazy thn do slip-shot work... bikelab they will let u see every single process...how i noe?? my front and rear shock were rebuilt by them... :)

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jun 7 2004, 02:59 PM

dude ask where was the rebuilding of shocks was done. and ask for receipt. if its from bike lab get it... if not i think still can get lah...but donno the rebuilding gd ant... coz from wad i noe... sometimes someppl will get lazy thn do slip-shot work... bikelab they will let u see every single process...how i noe?? my front and rear shock were rebuilt by them... :)

yo bambino,u rebuilt ur frmt ah??? hw was it? :confused:

o done my rear feels shiok. tinkin of doin frnt oso... :cheeky:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by type G@Jun 7 2004, 12:31 PM

what does that mean????

Bro i think he means that the shocks he's buying already rebuilded by a shop.

Get it now ?? :sweat:

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jun 7 2004, 02:59 PM

Bikelab is nt the shop tat do rebuilting forks and shocks.He is actually quite new to the market.I have spoken to him before.Nice guy and knows his stuffs.may like him rebuilt one for me nxt time.

There r others shops doing rebuilting shocks like david of Teck tai.He use to be the only guy doing rachtech shocks.20 over years in doing rebuilding shocks.

Nw even motorworld will do rebuilting forks and shocks.(saw they have the certs of Racetech)

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by stanboy@Jun 7 2004, 03:22 PM

yo bambino,u rebuilt ur frmt ah??? hw was it? :confused:

o done my rear feels shiok. tinkin of doin frnt oso... :cheeky:

when i did my front and back... i was more thn satisfied!!! but after one track day... i found that my coils in my front forks were soft(s4 common prob. as well)... but for norm riding... u will feel great... after spending more than 1000 bucks on my bike... i still feel.... i made the right move by rebuilding my front and back shocks!

Originally posted by James996@Jun 7 2004, 10:32 PM

Bikelab is nt the shop tat do rebuilting forks and shocks.He is actually quite new to the market.I have spoken to him before.Nice guy and knows his stuffs.may like him rebuilt one for me nxt time.

There r others shops doing rebuilting shocks like david of Teck tai.He use to be the only guy doing rachtech shocks.20 over years in doing rebuilding shocks.

Nw even motorworld will do rebuilting forks and shocks.(saw they have the certs of Racetech)

true.. he maybe in the market for more than 20years...

but i ask u...he has the knowledge but does he have the proper knowhow? teck tai i noe very famous but the reason why i did not go there is because i feel more safe at bike lab coz i can see every move done to my shocks i donno if i can do the same for teck tai... + bike lab oso never so called show off their certs coz i believe that they want customers to go back bcoz of their workmanship and not bcoz of their certs to ease off their minds... personnally i will give them 8/10.. i minus off 2 pts coz of their waiting time.. but waiting is not a waste of time...

p.s i do not work for them...or have anything to do with them but only as a customer basis... do not misunderstand that i m flaming u pls... i am not..just tt i have been there done my shock there.. and till now a happy customer... thats all...