Buying S4 Enquiry & Advise

• Replies 424

Hi, I think I am going to motordiam to get myself a Spec1/2. Any tips to offer me? Anything to take note? Wat to test? thx a million.. I am new to bikes...:giddy:

ヨシ*ラジャパン

Ride Safely as Always, my friends.

wat to look for is the tyre, oil seal, suspension.... and other normal things. i think that more important loh...

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Guest enHANZed

check if the the bolt holding the rack is not broken ...

Brake rotors the most expensive brake conpenents that determind ur braking power.

If less than 5 years old Vtecs rear sus shouldnt be a problems. All engine of S4 shouldnt be a problem also I have seen one Ver S engine nv did a single valve clearnace before running fine cos the engine seal are original and more than 90000km on the engine. Can achieve 27km/l.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Guest bomerman81

lastly must check the alinement of the bike make sure straight lah....:cheeky:

Hello everyone,

I really need yr experience and advice here.

I read that the new spec4 comes with and without fairing. Got 2 models. I'm interested in buying a new s4 w/o fairing - either spec3 or spec4 w/o fairing.

But should I buy the spec3 model now or wait later to buy the spec4? Will the spec4 w/o fairing be more expensive than the present spec3? If so i will buy spec3 now. BUT...

Will the price of spec3 drop when spec4 is launched (in June?)? If so, i may as well wait for spec4 to be launched then i buy spec3 which is cheaper by then...

So u see my dilemma, don't know to buy spec3 now or later???

Pls someone kai jie wo... :giddy:

wad u spec4 u toking aaaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbouuuuuuuuuuuuutttttttttttttt????????????????

Originally posted by newbie@Apr 11 2005, 03:05 AM

wad u spec4 u toking aaaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbouuuuuuuuuuuuutttttttttttttt????????????????

It's supposedly called spec4, which is in actual fact the latest '05 Vtec spec3 model that comes with or without the fairing. Many motordiams call it spec4 for short n to avoid confusion with the present model spec3.

i know wad u referring to. its spec3 orite... had enuff of ppl calling it spec4 when spec3 was just released less than a yr... spec1 to spec2 took 2yrs at least...

spec 4?

:lol: this show hw dumb ppl can be.. :lol:

Get the one with the fairing. Has 2 compartments on the fairing just like the ST11. Dont need to waste money go buy windshield for touring...

Originally posted by Tyrian@Apr 11 2005, 11:12 AM

spec 4?

:lol: this show hw dumb ppl can be.. :lol:

Hhaha Well said, CAnt even find in jap website but singapore have it....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

ppl dunno oso no need say ppl stupid rite...

(2002 - 2003) Yamaha RX-Z (Blue)

(2003 - 2004) Honda Super Four Version R (Red)

(2004 - 2005) Honda Wave (Blue)

(2005 - 2006) Honda Super Four Spec 1 (Black)

(2006 - 2007) Hyundai Getz (Blue)

(2007 - 2008) Honda Super Four Spec 3 (Silver)

(2008 - 2009) Suzuki DRZ 400 SM (Yellow)

(2009 - 2019) Kia Picanto (Blue)

http://i166.photobucket.com/albums/u87/wongyuanshun/Delta.jpg

Funny thing is that u go motordiams n ask abt latest '05 spec3, they will ask u :"U toking spec4 issit?!?" in a frustrated way.

So the layman term is spec4...

Even i went down to Boon siew ask whether got latest spec3 model, the sales guy say "It's spec4 la! But vtec3 engine!" hahaha....what can i say....

But can someone help me ans my question in first post?

Originally posted by hoseibo@Apr 11 2005, 11:09 PM

Funny thing is that u go motordiams n ask abt latest '05 spec3, they will ask u :"U toking spec4 issit?!?" in a frustrated way.

So the layman term is spec4...

Even i went down to Boon siew ask whether got latest spec3 model, the sales guy say "It's spec4 la! But vtec3 engine!" hahaha....what can i say....

But can someone help me ans my question in first post?

The Boon Siew guys told you its called SPEC IV? Then I think they should be FIRED.... WTF!! Why is the whole Singapore calling it a SPEC IV when its a SPEC III? :nono:

Think it's similar to the so-called 2nd party insurance. There's only 1st n 3rd party but motordiams still wan to call the 3rd party fire n theft as 2nd party insurance. So it all boils down to their own slang n vocab...

But should I buy the spec3 model now or wait later to buy the spec4?

Will the spec4 w/o fairing be more expensive than the present spec3?

Call Boon Siew.

Will the price of spec3 drop when spec4 is launched (in June?)?

Sorry, tried, but can't really see the future. Why don't just wait and see? (DUH!)

If so, i may as well wait for spec4 to be launched then i buy spec3 which is cheaper by then...

Then so be it....

So u see my dilemma, don't know to buy spec3 now or later???

Got cash, just buy now. No cash, buy later. Can't decide? Check this out....

y ppl always like tat... always ask tis type of questions ?? if motodiam say tis bike gd, forum say no gd then the buyer buy wat ?? the purchasing power is in ur hand not others... if u like tat bike just buy, no need to listen too much from other ppl... somemore its a new bike, wat u expect ?? every now & then will release new models, can u buy all of them ?? whichever u can afford, buy it... tis is not a problem to be solved, i suppose u r old enough to think ??

fyi, gd stuff dun come cheap, cheap stuff dun come gd & cheap & gd stuff search urself as ppl will snatch it b4 u if they noe... :goodluck: