Buying S4 Enquiry & Advise

Hmmm, what i know about v tec is around 6 to 7k. I think its worth it but i think also need to depend on more things on the bike. Like what the experience rider says, appearance wise, place it last.

Good luck

Desire to Win Is Not Only Permissible, But Encouraged.

www.TheGameLane.com

Nintendo Wii, PS3, PSP & NDSL at low low price

• Replies 424

Originally posted by baobao23@Oct 30 2005, 01:30 AM

Hi all S4 expert.

2more months to my 2a and would like to enquire about S4.

I want to get a good deal when i am buying a new s4 but i not sure about what sould i check.

Any expert here can tell me what good questions should i ask the seller? in order to see whether the deal is worhy.

hey bro, goodluck to your 2A!

Mine is coming soon too.. 23 more days... haha... I am counting down everyday. :cheer:

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Oct 30 2005, 05:59 PM

do u guys think 6k for a FS vtec a gd price?

free helmet,cover, add $65 for a crash bar n add $150 for a new paintjob, change brake pad,EO n spark plug??

U buy from shop? If you are, body paint should come free.

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

Make sure the suspension is of the original, i was carrot chop when i bought my bike, until recently then i realise i was chopped. :cry:

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c212/d33a33Vc/DSCN0327.jpg

... 夕阳无限好只惜近黄昏......

Sep 2001 --- Yamaha RXK 135

Dec 2002 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Mar 2004 --- CBR400RR, L

Feb 2005 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Originally posted by baobao23@Oct 30 2005, 11:36 PM

Hmmm, what i know about v tec is around 6 to 7k. I think its worth it but i think also need to depend on more things on the bike. Like what the experience rider says, appearance wise, place it last.

Good luck

i wouldn't be so sure of the statement, "appearance wise, place it last."

showroom condition is not required/expected of an old bike. but an outlook that show you signs of regular maintenace/cleaning is important - bike washed, dirt not accumulated, etc. if the owner is not bothered about looking after its outward appearance, how confident are you that the things inward and cannot be seen are well maintained? its always better to be safe than sorry afterwards.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by operator@Oct 31 2005, 09:45 AM

U buy from shop? If you are, body paint should come free.

yup..from shop...u sure can get free?? hmm... ok.. i'll try bargin..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Oct 31 2005, 12:34 PM

yup..from shop...u sure can get free?? hmm... ok.. i'll try bargin..

If its just the normal plain colour, sure can. If you want the stylo-milo... then not too sure but if you bargain, anything can happen as these shopowners are only too happy to sell their bikes.

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

Originally posted by floppy@Oct 31 2005, 12:28 PM

i wouldn't be so sure of the statement, "appearance wise, place it last."

showroom condition is not required/expected of an old bike. but an outlook that show you signs of regular maintenace/cleaning is important - bike washed, dirt not accumulated, etc. if the owner is not bothered about looking after its outward appearance, how confident are you that the things inward and cannot be seen are well maintained? its always better to be safe than sorry afterwards.

Hmmm. quite true too. :cheeky:

Desire to Win Is Not Only Permissible, But Encouraged.

www.TheGameLane.com

Nintendo Wii, PS3, PSP & NDSL at low low price

gt a better offer... 6.8k for a FS vtec.. everything included..milage onli 20k+ +

Free raincoat/helmet/box/bike cover n crash bar..hehehe

decided nt to spray new paintwork.. cos it would onli bring the resale value down..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Harlow to all expert experience Super4 bro/sis, I'm very keen in buying a new CBR400 VTEC SPEC3. But I have 3 questions...Appreciate any advises..Kum Sia..

1) How is the performance/power & FC of a SPEC3 as compared to SPEC1 & SPEC2?

2) Anyone heard about SPEC4 coming to town in yr 2006?

3) Any recommandation of reliable/trustworthy/good-bargain bike shop in SG?

http://www.lewisart.biz/pix/biker.jpg

Ride Like Your Uncle~!

Hi bro, hope this can help, but I not expert

1) How is the performance/power & FC of a SPEC3 as compared to SPEC1 & SPEC2?

Spec1,2,3 has vtec but different valves opening timings... Power wise I guess it depends on rider...how he trottles... FC for S4 is quite good. you should average out about 20-23km per litre...

2) Anyone heard about SPEC4 coming to town in yr 2006?

They got the Bolder batch, but they aint spec4. Hopefully honda will come out with a spec4

3) Any recommandation of reliable/trustworthy/good-bargain bike shop in SG?

Boon Siew is the authorised dealer of S4 . well, bike production i must say the price they give are very competitive for 2ndhand bikes :cheeky:

ヨシ*ラジャパン

Ride Safely as Always, my friends.

i ridding a spec 2 now..for power spec 3 is still the best cos the valve open at the rpm of 5000 while spec 1 n 2 open at 7000 rpm..but most of it depend on the throttle opening..spec 3 hav a higher petrol comsumption cos the valve open earlier..there no spec 4..it actuali spec3 but with extra head fairing onli..the fairing can b fix on other spec also but cost ard $2000..and the new spec 3 cost ard $14000 on the road..:smile:

Is there any weight difference between Spec3 and the rest???

Coz i feel Spec 3 very light weight lehx... Correct me if i'm wrong..

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by @_@TAILIGHT@Nov 7 2005, 02:06 PM

i ridding a spec 2 now..for power spec 3 is still the best cos the valve open at the rpm of 5000 while spec 1 n 2 open at 7000 rpm..but most of it depend on the throttle opening..spec 3 hav a higher petrol comsumption cos the valve open earlier..there no spec 4..it actuali spec3 but with extra head fairing onli..the fairing can b fix on other spec also but cost ard $2000..and the new spec 3 cost ard $14000 on the road..:smile:

Huh.. :confused:

I tot Spec3 vtec opens at ard 6.2k rpm... Spec 2 higher abit... Vtec1 den 7k rpm...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by @_@TAILIGHT@Nov 7 2005, 02:06 PM

for power spec 3 is still the best cos the valve open at the rpm of 5000 while spec 1 n 2 open at 7000 rpm..

wow.. whose Spec3 is modded?

Den can mod til vtec open at 3k rpm??? haha vtec all the way!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Nov 7 2005, 02:31 PM

Den can mod til vtec open at 3k rpm??? haha vtec all the way!!! :cheer:

haha i oso wan leh...

Thank you for the info..

For new S4..do you think buying from Boon Siew is a good idea? (I think price will be higher than other shops..but maybe a few hundreds more..)

Ride Like Your Uncle~!

Oh..thank you for the link to the previous thread...sorry as there are too much of them..missed out this 1...

Ride Like Your Uncle~!

Hey Bro,

I have been surveying Spec III for quite some times already cuz I am gonna buy mine in Dec. Boon Siew would be a good place to buy a brand new Spec III, since it is the authorised dealer and they are very transparent about the amount you have to pay (in my personal opinion). As for the price, they are definitely more expensive. The only freebie they give is a MHR Helmet.

Bike Production's price for Spec III is more competitive but whether they are transparent with their pricing, I am not too sure. Last I heard abt their deal is that you might need to pay some $400 for agreement fees. Oh yar, and you have to be able to tahan their boss's attitude.

I am currently searching for threads related to the reputation of Looi's and Mah Pte Ltd. Yet to find any. Any bros here have the link to the threads for Looi's and Mah, or if you have any experience with them, with regards to buying new bike, pls share your experience here.

Any other advices would be appreciated.

i dun care which one is faster...coz i not use tis for race.keke...i prefer spec3 coz gt sexy tail~.

yah...think spec3 gt the higest FC.haiz...

Flaky Boi-yah S4 realli can open at 3k n 6.3k after u installed kenso baduka jetting* keke.

hope u get tis fantastic baby soon mikee. upz

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son