Lau...>Sia....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

• Replies 6.5k

Suggestions To Cut Down Our Waiting Time:-

1. Inform Before Hand 1st whether U re going or Not Before u K.O.:dozed:

(by 299)

2. Update neccessary information as and when possible..

(by ah gui)

3 update EVERYONE of the necessary information, like meeting time/place, moving off time, ETC.

(by xiaoxiao)

4. 2 knocks on each door at block A right ?

(by wait4me)

5. want to call them(latecomers) to cfm if they are on the way or smth?

coz at least we know they are late and can estimate thier ETA

(by xiaoxiao)

6. Next trip or manymany trips we set a standard of 20mins waiting time & least give a call or sms to inform us. If not,treat the whole group at 85.:thumb:

(by Erotomania)

7. once the time has been set, will wait for only 15 minutes, then move will off, late comes will have to find their way there unless there is a vaild reasons and call or sms to tell anyone of us. (Hor Lans will not be Entertained???)

(by Silverwing JDM)

8. Mobile Communication Breakdown( ie recieve ur sms until everything is over ), a small gathering meeting inadvance to notify every single personnel abt the next plan or destination. (Pls don't blame if u re not even present for the meeting.It's ur partner ( who is attending the meeting )duty to inform u if he/she is kind enuff)

(by 299)

(P.S Pls Don't Flame Me Hor becoz i'm a Jie Mei.....it's Everybody has his/her own Part To Play)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

:cheeky: wait4me, mai tulan, next time we can go up makan again,since malacca so near only. Meanwhile here is some video for u to watch, let u cool down

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

(P.S Pls Don't Flame Me Hor becoz i'm a Jie Mei.....it's Everybody has his/her own Part To Play)

maybe we should let the ladies first to be the next president and the Jie Mei be the vice president. hahaaa.

P.S. after you went toilet, i also follow suit from your back so we L.S. together.

maybe we should let the ladies first to be the next president and the Jie Mei be the vice president. hahaaa.

:p yes i agree, should have a female president for next trip. Very democratic. Let everybody have chance to be president.

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

I vote aub coz think she's capable (not coz wanna sabo) :smile:

But of course subject to her approval lah :cheeky:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Well, it definately wasn't fun being a girl, being alone, with a dead bike, and with rain pouring over me. I was lucky as the towers appeared shortly. The towers though can't speak english but had a chinese boss who was nearby and he poped by to speak to me. Anyway, I got his contact details so we have an emergency tower for NSH now.

He has a brother who used to work in a Singapore as a bike Mech and who has since set up a shop in JB. He also gave me his brother's contact details. So if ever needed, we do have a back up person to call. If anyone is interested, I'll be happy to pass you their contact details. The boss is also nice enough to give me some words on advice on the "hot spots" to avoid.

Btw, Thanks to all who came by to petronas when I arrived coz I also noticed that the behaviour of the towers also changed when they saw so many of us.

Erm.... The pair of rain pants belong to me too *blush blush*

which was why i was worried when u din reply after the initial msg...thought they kidnap u to thailand liaoz.....all's well that ends well :thumb:

I dun know why at Machap after we top up our petrol, I decided to move off first with Francis, thinking that maybe you all can catch up with us very soon.

This will be a very good experience cum lesson for us for our future trips as sweepers cum rescue team. It was dangerous for any person to be left stranded and those tow truck person cannot be trusted, must be careful when dealing with them. God knows why i make that stupid decision.

It's the thought that counts.....dun blame urself :p

Hi Guys/princesses I just received a bad news...

Ah Gui's Grandma Passed away ytd afternoon..

Pay Our last respect to Ah Gui' Grandma

Blk 160 bedok south ave 3

This Thursday is the last day..

Anyone wanna come along? I should be going tonight maybe talk to him for a while or something like that...

Condolences to Ah Gui.....am sorry unable to make it today and juz saw hachi's post.....hope all is fine; if can make it on other days will try to go down

It's great seeing everyone trying to smooth things over. I guess all of us know that it is hard to come together as a group of friends and be able to accommodate one another.

Just to add on, it will be good to call to inform if anyone of us are going to be late. However, might I suggest that the call be made to the president, and if the president is uncontactable, the secretary. This way, at least we know for sure it is the leader who makes the decision.

Anyway, for those interested to know the status of my bike, it was my magnetic coil that went bonkers. Apparently, the coil at slow revs, will sometimes charge and sometimes not charge. However, when at high revs, it reverse charge. The worst thing is that my previous mech had my coil replaced a year ago. Kenhui remember the time of the thunderstorm when you helped me get my bike towed from my carpark to Ubi? That was also the coil that acted up.

Anyway, 1 more thing to add, think the sweeper in future can also carry a triangle? Was rather dangerous waiting by the road shoulder in NSH without one.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

:cool: we so many years experience already, this time recovery duration is consider very swift & fast, next time our team will aim to even shorten the duration further :cool:

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

:cool: we so many years experience already, this time recovery duration is consider very swift & fast, next time our team will aim to even shorten the duration further :cool:

:angry: CHOY!!!! :sian:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

It's great seeing everyone trying to smooth things over. I guess all of us know that it is hard to come together as a group of friends and be able to accommodate one another.

Just to add on, it will be good to call to inform if anyone of us are going to be late. However, might I suggest that the call be made to the president, and if the president is uncontactable, the secretary. This way, at least we know for sure it is the leader who makes the decision.

Anyway, for those interested to know the status of my bike, it was my magnetic coil that went bonkers. Apparently, the coil at slow revs, will sometimes charge and sometimes not charge. However, when at high revs, it reverse charge. The worst thing is that my previous mech had my coil replaced a year ago. Kenhui remember the time of the thunderstorm when you helped me get my bike towed from my carpark to Ubi? That was also the coil that acted up.

Anyway, 1 more thing to add, think the sweeper in future can also carry a triangle? Was rather dangerous waiting by the road shoulder in NSH without one.

:giddy: #*@!(@! coil again......last time tow ur bike was one year ago - the super rainy Dec in Spore in dunno-how-many years......follow the tow truck started raining.....end up my bike also up the lorry...coz the tow driver see me ke lian kena rain.....ur bike shop mechanic also blur....thought tow one bike den see the lorry bring in two (one spoilt, the other hitching a ride :cheeky: )

I think sometimes we should not think about some minor hiccups that happen during trips; but appreciate the good things also.....coz it's not easy to coordinate and handle events for a big group.....only the organizers noe ...we shld be patient and understanding and give them our support...it's not easy, and of course they want things to go well, no one deliberately sets out to sabo a trip that they organize....they will want the best for everyone. So everyone have a forgiving heart; coz things like miscommunication are not intentional. Most impt, everyone has a gd time and comes back safe :thumb:

Give Ace and those who helped a big :clap:

You shld do up a search and rescue resume liaoz...cheeko..... :lol:

i just check with ah choong from planet, his source is able to tow the bike from malaysia back to singapore. if there is a need in future, we have an alternate source for towing.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

i just check with ah choong from planet, his source is able to tow the bike from malaysia back to singapore. if there is a need in future, we have an alternate source for towing.

That is great news! Did you ask him what was his price range?

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

hahahaha :angel:

2005 July - 2006 July Tzm150

2006 August - 2007 October SpecIII

2007 October - 2009 June R1

Cheeko for u hor...

Rem to bring one Extra Big Triangle.

That is great news! Did you ask him what was his price range?

depends on location, according to him the cost will falls between 100-200 sing dollars.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

whr's e president for e trip huh?

nv do "follow-up" ae?photos sharing lei....:cheeky:

anyway u did a good job le la..:clap:

n...GOD BLESS YOU when ur hp bill cums.....muwahahahhahhaahhahahaa......im soooo mean=p

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w243/mar-nicole/Quotes/quotes-3.jpg

Suggestions To Cut Down Our Waiting Time:-

1. Inform Before Hand 1st whether U re going or Not Before u K.O.:dozed:

(by 299)

2. Update neccessary information as and when possible..

(by ah gui)

3 update EVERYONE of the necessary information, like meeting time/place, moving off time, ETC.

(by xiaoxiao)

4. 2 knocks on each door at block A right ?

(by wait4me)

5. want to call them(latecomers) to cfm if they are on the way or smth?

coz at least we know they are late and can estimate thier ETA

(by xiaoxiao)

6. Next trip or manymany trips we set a standard of 20mins waiting time & least give a call or sms to inform us. If not,treat the whole group at 85.:thumb:

(by Erotomania)

7. once the time has been set, will wait for only 15 minutes, then move will off, late comes will have to find their way there unless there is a vaild reasons and call or sms to tell anyone of us. (Hor Lans will not be Entertained???)

(by Silverwing JDM)

8. Mobile Communication Breakdown( ie recieve ur sms until everything is over ), a small gathering meeting inadvance to notify every single personnel abt the next plan or destination. (Pls don't blame if u re not even present for the meeting.It's ur partner ( who is attending the meeting )duty to inform u if he/she is kind enuff)

(by 299)

number 4. i dont think tats a suggestion. we are asking:

2 knocks on each door at block A. whereas the rest of us at block B didnt recieve any?

pls count that out.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

be cool.... this fri lets meet for photo exchange...

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

whr's e president for e trip huh?

nv do "follow-up" ae?photos sharing lei....:cheeky:

anyway u did a good job le la..:clap:

n...GOD BLESS YOU when ur hp bill cums.....muwahahahhahhaahhahahaa......im soooo mean=p

got... will get dixion to org cos he si the real preisdent...:cheeky:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

cheers for u taking over the role, and cheers to cheeko for leading us up.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

Hiaz.....I think let's stop this......

Now is close to complaining and pushing blames...

Let's close this up....Next time I will take the initiative to ask the president to arrange the time for meeting during a trip few times a day...

I believe some of us knew the 2 sides of the story..so cheers let's us close thing up...

We are still an open group...No one is to blame but miscomm..Simple as that..I guess some of the circumstances like living in diff blocks also causes hard to comm between each party...

I believe in initiavite..I also believe the president dont owe anyone here as

he is using his own money for communicating which I would say is not easy...I salute Ace for it....

I not against anyone but why dont we just leave the bad memories behind so it would not hinder the future trips....

We should move on

Just like working instead of blames..Why not we think of constructive solutions to make the trip even better...So we can close the gaps of communicabilities of the group...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7