• Replies 6.5k

PIE towards Tampinese Ave 5 exit

Accident on Lane 3

between bike car n truck

car clashed into bike, then e truck rammed into them..

lucky to say dat no deaths, all except e truch driver suffered wif some injuries.

truck driver was too shocked abt e accident. when e ambulance came, he seems to be like hvin fits... too shocking le.. e bang was super duper loud.

as for e taxi, suspected by most ppl is dat he is trying to see e accident n being banged by another car from behind.. e taxi was nt much of e main issue..

was able to gv such info cos e PIE is jus infront of my place..

ALL pls try not to take PIE if u travel towards EAST...

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

PIE towards Tampinese Ave 5 exit

Accident on Lane 3

between bike car n truck

car clashed into bike, then e truck rammed into them..

lucky to say dat no deaths, all except e truch driver suffered wif some injuries.

truck driver was too shocked abt e accident. when e ambulance came, he seems to be like hvin fits... too shocking le.. e bang was super duper loud.

as for e taxi, suspected by most ppl is dat he is trying to see e accident n being banged by another car from behind.. e taxi was nt much of e main issue..

was able to gv such info cos e PIE is jus infront of my place..

ALL pls try not to take PIE if u travel towards EAST...

any news abt the bike?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

who is our previous CEO ??

Don't wish to talk abt it.Haiz.....:(

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

here r some pics abt e incident :

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01065.jpg

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01066.jpg

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01067.jpg

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01072.jpg

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01074.jpg

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01075.jpg

every1 thinks dat e car will be in deep trouble partly cos of dis.. look closely !!!

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01073.jpg

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

Rescue and recovery team

Cheeko(Tamx)

Silverwing JDM

Sretroyl (S4)

Qranc21(Tmax)

acesiew (GSR)

The infantry party ( Markers )

AhShin (GSXR)

aub (GSXR)

tec (R6)

30km before R&R 299km/h team

299 (07R1)

Members

PinKcHicK

pearl (NSR)

AhGui (GSR)

Sretroyl (S4)

Seastorm (CBR 400)

@Wildcat (Former G4)

selphie (CBR 400)

jasonX9 (Fazer6)

kazuhiko (SV650)

Hachi(929)

Erotomania (VFR)

Dixion (08R1)

eh i want to be in the 599 team. 599cc mah. sounds more good than 299 team.

just curious, when you go "touring", which one is more important?

1) Destination more important, ride there ASAP then enjoy

i) hachi (i am quite sure hachi falls in this category)

ii)

iii)

2) Ride more important (destination not so important, ahve more fun actually riding the motorcycle)

i)jason

ii)

iii)

just curious lah, want to know.

ii)

iii)

2) Ride more important (destination not so important, ahve more fun actually riding the motorcycle)

i)jason

ii)Tec

iii)

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

ii)

iii)

2) Ride more important (destination not so important, have more fun actually riding the motorcycle)

i)jason

ii)Tec

iii)

3) The Group whom U get along and ride with together as a whole (BloodBrothers, Jie Mei, Get Hol-land Together while at Malacca,Spicy Foods, Botak Jones....etc etc)

i)299

Now we got 7 members that have PSP...One more to go then there ill be MOTO GP madness.....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Yo Hachi, u no need to sleep mah, tnite u nite shift.:giddy:

About to ZZZZzzzzz already....

How u found out that is your second wife?

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Frm the looks of it plus the Racing Sticker on the fuel tank, confirmed it's her.:p

PUTRAJAYA: Ops Sikap, the seasonal traffic operation to check reckless driving, will be implemented all year round from next year.

The RM300 on-the-spot fine for offences such as speeding, weaving dangerously and using emergency lanes will also be imposed on a permanent basis.

Road Safety Department director-general Datuk Suret Singh said yesterday the decision was made after looking into the effectiveness of Ops Sikap.

"Despite having almost two million cars on the road, the number of fatalities drop during the festive seasons."

It is estimated that the average daily road deaths of 17 people nationwide dropped to 13 or 14 people a day during the operations.

This is probably because drivers are more careful as the chances of getting caught for infringements increases from 18 per cent on normal days to 55 per cent during Ops Sikap.

"Since it has worked, the enforcement bodies have decided to carry out Ops Sikap throughout the year."

Suret said year-round operations were possible with the additional manpower in the police force and Road Transport Department.

"Year-round operations were not possible before due to lack of manpower," he said, adding that the operations were a co-ordinated effort between the police, Road Transport Department, Road Safety Department and Malaysian Institute of Road Safety Research.

Electronic cameras will also be placed at accident-prone areas nationwide.

Suret said about 1,500 speed trap cameras would be installed by March and these would be operational round-the-clock.

The cameras will zoom onto the vehicle number plate and a summons will be issued to those found driving recklessly.

"Once this is in place, we might see a reduction in accidents as motorists and motorcyclists know the probability of getting caught is higher."

The Ops Sikap includes checking the condition of express buses and drivers before they depart from bus stations.

He said Ops Sikap would be intensified during festive seaons such as Chinese New Year and Hari Raya Aidilfitri as the number of cars on the roads was expected to double.

"We will be putting about 5,000 enforcement officers on the road during festive seasons," he said.

Other than enforcement, a community-based programme for housewives, retirees and those in between jobs had also been launched by the Road Safety Department.

These strategies are to reduce the present road fatality rate from 6,000 yearly to 2,000.

jason, u forgot, riding the bike, the end destination is try to find good food also very important, i dun wana makan mcdonalds or maggi

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

i think is the process from start till desination till returning back as a group that is most valuable. And also cheeko recommendations for fantastic food.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

Duncan , at last i found a second hand RED VFR... can accompany me go dwn view whether good deal a nt when ?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=162862

Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift

2001 phantom 200

2003 super4 Hyper vtec 1

2004 Nsr150 sp

2005 Blackbird Cbrxxx

2006 Super4 vtec 1

2008 R6

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/4690/bpiz351ws1.jpg http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2481/1572016784ltl1.jpg

Duncan , at last i found a second hand RED VFR... can accompany me go dwn view whether good deal a nt when ?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=162862

So fast getting one? Think u can upgrade to be same position as Duncan.:cheeky:

They re Back frm KL. Welcome home, my BloodBrother and Jie Mei.:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Later meetup if them tnite.

Hhahhaha did they call you? Wanna come out later....?

Now waiting for their call when they reach home. Don't know wat's the time.