• Replies 6.5k

Guest Quincy
Tec Ah look at this!! Interesting.....Just went thought lecture 1 and 2.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K6cHNIwOpDc

If the bike got a rebound problems. The leading edge will chaffer.

Quite interesting they can show you. But too much or too less we need to bound the bike....Huh...How much is enough?? That guru had been looking at tires for 20 years..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbaef-ZrgWk&feature=related

damn good info... :thumb:

I can recommend some good pads like vesrsh semi metallic pads. Cost $18 per pair. Or Gold Fren S3 racing pads. Same price. Both can get from shops near desker.

U changed your brake oil? I can chnage for you if you come over my house and bring a new bottle of brake oil. Just change

mine with DOT 5.1 brake oil with 271C dry boiling point and 184C wet boiling point. over 1 hour of downhill is not something to reckon with..

Changed front brake pads to EBC and bleed the front brakes last week and I can really feel the difference. The rear brakes are the ones that are problematic now. I totally agree, that is why I want to solve this problem before the cameron trip.

Seem like u put quite amount of effort in maintaining ur bike. By chance, got any idea of getting another one???
Not even maintaining it now lor. It's purely just getting it into shape nia. Will get a new bike after I have my class 2 license and can afford to maintain it. But i'm intending to get a brand new bike so :cheeky: looks like I am keeping this baby for a while, hence all the effort.

last time my fz6 also got that squeaky brake problem. after cleaning, blowing and even change pads. if you rem my fz6 front always squeaks, for a year like that. my new mech dismantled the caliper, clean the inside plus scrape off all the stuff stuck on the pistons, after that, no more squeaky noise for good. its like a twenty min job not every one want to do that.

i hope my new bike dont have so much problems, i hate going workshop one.

YES YES!!! It's that exact same squeeky sound!!! Who is your mech? I want that squeeky sound gone! :(

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

[COLOR="Yellow"]Seastorm , is ur bike carb sometimes like choking or like u hit reserve that kind of feeling ??? If so go n ask ur mech to check ur bike fuel pump again. No point change to stock , convert it to the cbr 900 coz its the same price n it is much stronger. And also dun waste time on EBC brake pads !!! It sucks !!! same Price as Braking but the intial bite n follow on sucks. I rather u get Goldfren S3 ,half price of EBC but the same feeling as EBC. Or u can get carbon lorine SBK-5 its very gd also

Micheal , i understand u wan seastorm to save money on her CL2 bike but how much can it cost compare if she crash ??? The tow is enough to spray her bike liao. Somemore is going to cameron highland so its always to play safe then to be sorry.[/color]

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG
Tec Ah look at this!! Interesting.....Just went thought lecture 1 and 2.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K6cHNIwOpDc

If the bike got a rebound problems. The leading edge will chaffer.

Quite interesting they can show you. But too much or too less we need to bound the bike....Huh...How much is enough?? That guru had been looking at tires for 20 years..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbaef-ZrgWk&feature=related

How i wish i had this kind of mechanice around in SG or at PG to help me set up my bike suspension hiaz . I am dun even have 50% of his knowledge. His understanding of suspension is increabible. Using Preload to reduce the compression . Using Dyno to test suspension and even can tell u if ur high speed n low speed compression works n even how many click to how many click is useless. Amazing mechanice. I dun mind spend $150 to help me set up my bike !!!

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

Tech u still going cameroun by night ....careful hor

Changed front brake pads to EBC and bleed the front brakes last week and I can really feel the difference. The rear brakes are the ones that are problematic now. I totally agree, that is why I want to solve this problem before the cameron trip.

Not even maintaining it now lor. It's purely just getting it into shape nia. Will get a new bike after I have my class 2 license and can afford to maintain it. But i'm intending to get a brand new bike so :cheeky: looks like I am keeping this baby for a while, hence all the effort.

YES YES!!! It's that exact same squeeky sound!!! Who is your mech? I want that squeeky sound gone! :(

ah hong at ahm performance near unique there.

I've actually been switching between 2 Mechs, usually when going to 1 doesn't solve the problem, the other one will. But yeah :giddy: double the costs in getting the problem fixed each time.

Went in for valve clearance this time, can't stand the ticking sound anymore but something is very very wrong with the pick-up. Going in 2-3 gear at low revs

Thanks, maybe I'll give him a try if the 2 mechs still can't solve the problem. Imagine riding your baby and NOT feeling shiok. Feels very disappointing.

Did that after the Malacca trip :sian: and to prevent my batt and rectifier from frying a 3rd time I went and had the whole wire harness changed.

My rear brakes is also acting funny, keeps getting this squeeking sound like when you e-brake and the tyres rub against the tarmac. The sound only comes out at a certain pressure. beyond that and before that, it's ok. Brakes are too important to play around with and will get this problem solved before cameron.

The only good thing I can say from all this is that as I gain more experience riding, I start to notice the little things that would have never crossed my mind before.

Hi SeaStorm, if after tuned by mechanic and the bike is not smooth as you describe, the tuning setting is out liao. Regarding the fuel pump, last time mine cbr 400 do not give any signal, just suddenly loss of power and then die on the road. Guess you wanna spent effort to get a new fuel pump and most importantly get it tuned right before the trip.

2 more slot for the trip!!!

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

ah hong at ahm performance near unique there.

Somewhere at eunos.:p

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

2 more slot for the trip!!!

Saw earlier post by Denso, and his friends who are interested in the trip..

Not filled yet?

2 more papers!!! 1 more day of exam and it's hols!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=99&pictureid=515
Saw earlier post by Denso, and his friends who are interested in the trip..

Not filled yet?

2 more papers!!! 1 more day of exam and it's hols!!!

He got 2 more friends joining him. And I told him we got only 2 more slots and he pulled out. 10 pax per apartment....I sense toilet war....

2 more slots to be taken

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

bro i am interested, if there is slot pm me..thanks

anyway i will be pillioning

best regards

PMed you, BTW is 2 pax per room. So if you are bringing gf pls compromise...

bro 2 pax per room just nice for me mah right? me n my gf a room?

anyway just transfer the money to u

would u mind if some of us have gay tendency n share room with u

dont worry your gf we r not interested??

just joking

maybe

My bad 3 pax per room that y u need to compromise. So the full 27 people all filled up...

Izzit all right with you...If not I can transfer back the money to you....

Latest Update

Apartment A

Room 1

Hachi (R6)

299 (07R1)

JasonX9(fazer)

Room 2

Duncan(VFR)

Cheeko(Tmax)

Sretroyl (S4)

Room 3 (With Toilet)

Aub

Seastorm (CBR400)

Waning

Apartment B

Room 1

y0s_bikey's pillion..

ahtoh (RVF)

Dixion(08R1)

Room 2 (With Toilet)

Qranc21(Tmax)

Hippo

y0s_bikey (FZ6)

Room 3

mordecai1968 (V-strom 1000 2008)

mordecai1968 pillion

Qranc21;friend(R6)

Apartment C

Room 1

ahJap

ahJap's pillion

Ezekiel2819b (HD Rd Glide)

Room 2 (With Toilet)

iori_yagami78 (04R1)

MonoWorld (S4 VTEC1)

Michael- (06R1)

Room3

Adrenaline (CBR900)

way_ne (PB1)

LanceR-Evo (GSXR750)

Disclaimer: No one is blame anyone for any discomfort during the trip...Timing,tour buddies no good,not enough hot water and wat ever situations you can encounter during the trip as the organizers dont get paid for making this come true..."COMPROMISE"

If anyone cannot compromise I would suggest pull yourselves out and join a tour agency so that you can complain later if anything went wrong!

It doenst mean if I allocate the room, you all must follow suit. Pls make arrangement with your roommates if you feel you can further improved the arrangement. I do not wish to see any dispute and all should respect and compromise. If anyone cannot compromise then this should used as a guideline for room allocation.

Those with toilet in the room doesnt mean the toilet are solely for you....Rule of thumb....Pls take care of others as well..

More or less the final arrangement

Latest Update

Apartment A

Room 1

Hachi (R6)

299 (07R1)

JasonX9(fazer)

Room 2

Duncan(VFR)

Cheeko(Tmax)

Sretroyl (S4)

Room 3 (With Toilet)

Aub

Seastorm (CBR400)

Waning

Apartment B

Room 1

MonoWorld (S4 VTEC1)

ahtoh (RVF)

Dixion(08R1)

Room 2 (With Toilet)

Qranc21(Tmax)

Hippo

y0s_bikey (FZ6)

Room 3

mordecai1968 (V-strom 1000 2008)

mordecai1968 pillion

Qranc21;friend(R6)

Apartment C

Room 1

ahJap

ahJap's pillion

Ezekiel2819b (HD Rd Glide)

Room 2 (With Toilet)

iori_yagami78 (04R1)

iori_yagami78 (04R1)'s pillion

Michael- (06R1)

Room3

Adrenaline (CBR900)

way_ne (PB1)

LanceR-Evo (GSXR750)

Disclaimer: No one is blame anyone for any discomfort during the trip...Timing,tour buddies no good,not enough hot water and wat ever situations you can encounter during the trip as the organizers dont get paid for making this come true..."COMPROMISE"

If anyone cannot compromise I would suggest pull yourselves out and join a tour agency so that you can complain later if anything went wrong!

It doenst mean if I allocate the room, you all must follow suit. Pls make arrangement with your roommates if you feel you can further improved the arrangement. I do not wish to see any dispute and all should respect and compromise. If anyone cannot compromise then this should used as a guideline for room allocation.

Those with toilet in the room doesnt mean the toilet are solely for you....Rule of thumb....Pls take care of others as well..

More or less the final arrangement

onnn ar:thumb:

We snore very badly....:dot:

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n99/zac5876/IMG_0431.jpg

Jason this looked sick!!